Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
pink

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (81)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (81 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 25, 2014
2008 FORD F-150 XL REGULARCAB
VICTORVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road tires. Love the traction on the hills I climb

Tire Cons

None

This is the second set of these tires that I have owned. While I do mostly city and highway driving, these tires are awesome when it comes to off road handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 08, 2014
2011 FORD F-150 XLT REGULARCAB
Huntington, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tread life, not a lot of mud grip noise.

Tire Cons

A bit pricey but worth every penny.

My second set (on two different trucks) will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 03, 2014
2006 FORD F-150 255/70R17
Westminster, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handling

Tire Cons

None Provided

Second set of the tires on my F150
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 27, 2014
2012 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER BASE
Inez, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 23, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS/LT 4WD
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread life, puncture/ thorn resistance, smooth on ranch roads

Tire Cons

Heavy, therefore need to balance and align

Surprising smooth ride on ranch roads. Rocky roads have not punctured tires. I had the michelin at2's prior and they wore out quickly and pieces of tread would rip off from rocks/ shells. Not so with bfg's so far. Nice ride on road. Equiped 4x4 suburban.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 08, 2014
2013 RAM 1500 BIG HORN
Richmond, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Fantastic traction, I have hit many curbs and no flat tires.

Tire Cons

road noise is high on the loud side. Gas mileage is good in the beginning then drops off.

My review on these tires are fair due to the nature of the tires tread for off road driving and you can run over a curb and not break the side wall. I just wish these tire were more quiet on the high way driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 28, 2013
2007 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 4WD
WASHOUGAL, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12567
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wears like IRON, but it is still rubber.....go figure....just a brilliant tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

It was a very smart purchase, and the staff at Discount tire helped me get there with really good information. They asked me how I drove and what type of country I liked to travel in and then they recommended a tire that matched up with what I really needed and it was NOT the most expensive tire they had. So in the end, I was very pleased with the whole process and I would but tires from Discount tire again....thanks guys, great job, Dan
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 13, 2013
2004 GMC SIERRA 1500 Z71 4WD
FARMINGTON, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread life. Great Snow traction! Great on Sand

Tire Cons

They are a pretty heavy tire and I don't make great mileage with these.

I have put 180,000 miles on three sets of these tires. I have put 60,000 miles on each set. They wear really well for an All Terrain and are truly ready for anything you throw at them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

February 26, 2014
2010 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
CANTRALL, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction

Tire Cons

Pricey

Awesome tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 22, 2013
2007 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
ALISO VIEJO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great feel on the road, Olof great

Tire Cons

So far, none.

Great tire, puts a bit of a lift on the truck and looks great. Haven't lost traction anywhere and the increased road noise is very minimum if any at all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as