Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (96)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (96 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 03, 2014
2013 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD RUBICON
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Have had these before, tremendous tread wearability

Tire Cons

Wet road traction

Best all around tires I have ever owned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 15, 2014
2014 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER BASE
El Dorado Hills, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

March 27, 2012
2005 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice looking, wears well, handles beautifully.

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tire! Have had great luck with this tire on multiple vehicles. Worth every penny!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 26, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
HAYDEN, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4122
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth running

Tire Cons

Tires Break free on wet corner excellerations.

Quality to date seems impressive. I hope to get at leasst 50K on these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 20, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 XL REGULARCAB
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Pleased with tires. Some issues on wet roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

March 26, 2012

HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tires used in landscaping business.handles loads well

Tire Cons

none

have purchased tires for several vehicles and will continue to do so. great results
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 08, 2014
2013 RAM 1500 BIG HORN
Richmond, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Fantastic traction, I have hit many curbs and no flat tires.

Tire Cons

road noise is high on the loud side. Gas mileage is good in the beginning then drops off.

My review on these tires are fair due to the nature of the tires tread for off road driving and you can run over a curb and not break the side wall. I just wish these tire were more quiet on the high way driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 28, 2013
2007 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 4WD
WASHOUGAL, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12567
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wears like IRON, but it is still rubber.....go figure....just a brilliant tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

It was a very smart purchase, and the staff at Discount tire helped me get there with really good information. They asked me how I drove and what type of country I liked to travel in and then they recommended a tire that matched up with what I really needed and it was NOT the most expensive tire they had. So in the end, I was very pleased with the whole process and I would but tires from Discount tire again....thanks guys, great job, Dan
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 23, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS/LT 4WD
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread life, puncture/ thorn resistance, smooth on ranch roads

Tire Cons

Heavy, therefore need to balance and align

Surprising smooth ride on ranch roads. Rocky roads have not punctured tires. I had the michelin at2's prior and they wore out quickly and pieces of tread would rip off from rocks/ shells. Not so with bfg's so far. Nice ride on road. Equiped 4x4 suburban.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 26, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
DUBLIN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire. It does the job
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire