Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

acts
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (91)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (91 Total Reviews)

18 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 26, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
HAYDEN, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4122
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth running

Tire Cons

Tires Break free on wet corner excellerations.

Quality to date seems impressive. I hope to get at leasst 50K on these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4700
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I can drive them in any condition and they perform they way I need them too.

Tire Cons

Their hard to clean .

These are my favorite tires .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 02, 2014
2006 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
Conroe, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good in mud and quiet on Hwy for a semi-aggressive tire.

Tire Cons

none

Very good all around tire, especially if you drive highway and off road. B.F. Goodrich always is the best for a 4 wheel drive.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

March 27, 2012
2005 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice looking, wears well, handles beautifully.

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tire! Have had great luck with this tire on multiple vehicles. Worth every penny!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 28, 2013
2007 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 4WD
WASHOUGAL, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12567
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wears like IRON, but it is still rubber.....go figure....just a brilliant tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

It was a very smart purchase, and the staff at Discount tire helped me get there with really good information. They asked me how I drove and what type of country I liked to travel in and then they recommended a tire that matched up with what I really needed and it was NOT the most expensive tire they had. So in the end, I was very pleased with the whole process and I would but tires from Discount tire again....thanks guys, great job, Dan
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 30, 2013
2003 FORD F-150 KING RANCH
PINE MOUNTAIN, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

lowered my gas mileage a little bit but not too bad

love the tires they look great the only negative I could say is that my fuel mileage lowered just a little bit but not majorly
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

February 26, 2014
2010 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
CANTRALL, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction

Tire Cons

Pricey

Awesome tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 08, 2014
2013 RAM 1500 BIG HORN
Richmond, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Fantastic traction, I have hit many curbs and no flat tires.

Tire Cons

road noise is high on the loud side. Gas mileage is good in the beginning then drops off.

My review on these tires are fair due to the nature of the tires tread for off road driving and you can run over a curb and not break the side wall. I just wish these tire were more quiet on the high way driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 23, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS/LT 4WD
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread life, puncture/ thorn resistance, smooth on ranch roads

Tire Cons

Heavy, therefore need to balance and align

Surprising smooth ride on ranch roads. Rocky roads have not punctured tires. I had the michelin at2's prior and they wore out quickly and pieces of tread would rip off from rocks/ shells. Not so with bfg's so far. Nice ride on road. Equiped 4x4 suburban.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

May 15, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
MARFA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 625
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall great tire, a little steep in price but very durable
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as