Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Dueler H/T D840

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

129 of 207 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 16, 2012
2010 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
BEAUMONT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 70200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price. Great tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tire came with tacoma truck new in 2010,I have 70,120 miles on these tires. I do rotate tires every 10,000 miles. I need new tires and I will purchase the same times due to the duty I got out of these. Call it luck or whatever, but I will try my luck again or whatever again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 09, 2014
2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA ACCESS CAB
SIMI VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice looking tire. Quiet ride.

Tire Cons

None

These tires were a replacement for the stock tires Very quiet tires. No negative issues whatsoever.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

128 of 216 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 21, 2011
2006 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth quiet ride

Tire Cons

Less snow mud traction

Great overall tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 18, 2014
2008 LEXUS GX 470 ALL
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1220
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tire!

Tire Cons

Very Expensive!

I have only driven 1220 miles, I want to add the Warranty, if I did not.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 23, 2014
2003 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
Mesa, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 196000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires came standard on my Toyota 4-Runner when I purchased it new in 2003, I've recently purchased my 4th set and have never had any problems with them. I know this may sound incredible but I've never had to add air to these tires or even had a flat in the past 11 years I've owned them! I highly recommend these tires and will never put anything else on my 4-Runner. Thank you Bridgestone/Discount Tire! Quality Product/Quality service!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 03, 2014
2004 DODGE DURANGO LIMITED
GREEN VALLEY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great wear

Tire Cons

none

Discount tire is a great place to get your tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

98 of 193 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 28, 2013
2009 LEXUS GX 470 ALL
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Your store is wonderfull to deal with

Tire Cons

None

a Complete pleasure
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 199 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

July 11, 2012
2004 TOYOTA SEQUOIA SR5
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set of these tires I have put on my Sequoia. They are great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire