Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

swift
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental CrossContact LX20

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 12, 2013
2005 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
ARDEN, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great value Feel very stable Low road noise Excellent wet traction

Tire Cons

Won't last forever--HA!

I researched a lot of different tires and this one seemed to be the best value for the money. I was right. They have been very good tires and they were substantially less than other similarly rated tires. So far, we have been very happy. Don't know about snow or ice traction yet, but snow is starting to fall right now.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 09, 2012
2008 NISSAN PATHFINDER LE V6
SUGAR GROVE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 52000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tread life and wet/snow traction; low road noise.

Tire Cons

None I can think of.

These are as good as any tire I've had on my SUVs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 24, 2013
2003 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
SAN LORENZO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Extremely quite. Good handling. Smooth ride.

Tire Cons

Not seeing any cons yet.

Extremely smooth and quite. Absorb most sorts of road bumps. It pampers my car's suspension too. I expect tread life will last longer than average.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

June 17, 2012
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
HELOTES, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

The price is fair, also 70,000 mile warranty

Tire Cons

Very loud road noise.

I have owned these tires for 4 years with 40,000 miles on them. Diving in the San Antonio, Texas heat has dry rotted the tires. I did not get the full 70,000 miles out of them. Also, the warranty is for 72 months and excessive heat is not covered under the warranty. These are medium priced tires that are good for city driving, however the tires are very loud on the open highway. These are okay tires, but if you dive a lot of highway miles or live in extreme hot dry climate then I cannot recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 15, 2013
2004 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
SALINAS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

comfort no tire noise wet/dry handling

Tire Cons

none yet (only 8000 miles)

so far with 8000 mi of combined driving, good results. good wet and dry traction. very quiet. We'll see re: tread life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2014
2006 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire. Americas tire should carry this one so I do not need to order my next set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
WAKE FOREST, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything about them...

Tire Cons

Nothing.

They're on my 2005 Toyota 4Runner v6 4WD.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 24, 2013
2003 LEXUS GX 470 SUV
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is our second set of Continental Tires on this GX470. Tires are very quiet and ride well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  3.3

January 23, 2013
2007 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
STILLWATER, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nothing

Tire Cons

Tread life

These tires have less than 30,000 miles on them and they are bald. Absolute junk. These tires are used as 99% freeway driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as