Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (217)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (217 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 09, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LS
New River, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very good wear

Tire Cons

none

I would buy this type of tire in the future
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 09, 2014
2007 TOYOTA SEQUOIA SR5
Flagstaff, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good choice for the cost.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 19, 2014
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

na

Tire Cons

na

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

November 08, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LS/LT 2WD
Chattanooga, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great handling and very quiet.

Tire Cons

Soft compound... not sure if going to hold up to the mileage

Good looking tires smooth ride for the price very competitive to higher priced tires. I would recommend highly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 25, 2014
2005 FORD F-150 255/65R17
San Benito, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 27500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not so smooth at first, but gradually ok ride. Satisfied with the purchase of this type of tire. Thank You
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 01, 2013
2000 FORD EXPEDITION W/14MM NUT
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just as good as the replaced Michelin's that cost twice much. Winter driving was very secure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 14, 2014
2004 FORD F-150 235/70R17
Santa Rosa, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires at a good price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 30, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
CRANDALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wear evenly. Ride and handle smoothly.

Tire Cons

Price but can be overlooked is they last their mileage guarantee.

I am very pleased with the set of Cooper tires. This is my first time to ever buy a complete new set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 22, 2014
2004 FORD F-150 255/65R17
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the price-truck rides well and drives well with tires. As soon as I had them on my truck, I noticed a change-better performance of truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

August 25, 2013
2005 NISSAN TITAN XE ALL
MERIDIAN, MS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire, good price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

Dan