Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (184)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (184 Total Reviews)

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

August 27, 2014
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 ST
Fernley, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Seems to hold up well

Tire Cons

Goes out of balance fast

This is my first time buying Cooper tires. Still haven't decided if I like them or would purchase them in the future. We will see
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 29, 2014
2005 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE -2WD
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire at a good price

Tire Cons

None

This is a very good value for the money. Dependable and durable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 01, 2013
2000 FORD EXPEDITION W/14MM NUT
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just as good as the replaced Michelin's that cost twice much. Winter driving was very secure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 22, 2014
2004 FORD F-150 255/65R17
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the price-truck rides well and drives well with tires. As soon as I had them on my truck, I noticed a change-better performance of truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

August 25, 2013
2005 NISSAN TITAN XE ALL
MERIDIAN, MS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire, good price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 27, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
BETHANY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Seems to be very good snow traction.

Tire Cons

Prefer all my tires to have an open tread design to the outside edges.

I will know more about these tires when I have 20-30K on them. Ask me again later.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 09, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 Z71
DETROIT LAKES, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent traction snow ice and all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 30, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 Z71
Blowing Rock, NC
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very low road noise, great traction in snow and on ice, stable response with no noticeable over/ understeer, great value for price

Tire Cons

None so far

This was my third setof Cooper Discoverer series tires. The other two that I am currently running are the Discoverer AT3 that are a more aggressive tread design. These HTP were recommended for my Avalanche by Discount Tire since most of its use is highway miles 50% of which are winter weather in NC mountains. These HTPs have been a great match for my use at about 50 % of the price I would have paid for a set of Mitchlen LTX.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 30, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
CRANDALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wear evenly. Ride and handle smoothly.

Tire Cons

Price but can be overlooked is they last their mileage guarantee.

I am very pleased with the set of Cooper tires. This is my first time to ever buy a complete new set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

February 15, 2014
2007 FORD F-150 255/70R17
GRASS VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as