Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (211)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (211 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

November 08, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE LS/LT 2WD
Chattanooga, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great handling and very quiet.

Tire Cons

Soft compound... not sure if going to hold up to the mileage

Good looking tires smooth ride for the price very competitive to higher priced tires. I would recommend highly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 14, 2014
2010 GMC CANYON SLE
Huntsville, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

4 new tires are great and smooth ,,,no noise i love it
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 08, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
Sun City West, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires handle well enough, but I sometimes get the feeling that possibly two of them have a problem with being out-of-round. Compared to the ride from the Michelins which I'd had before, the ride is definitely not as smooth. I (we) took the truck on a vacation trip so as to get some use out of the truck. Otherwise, I now make less than 1,000 miles per year.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 19, 2014
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

na

Tire Cons

na

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 30, 2014
2011 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
Irving, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am pleased with these tires- work well on gravel roads in Rocky Mountain, city, and roads here in Texas.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 24, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LT
Saginaw, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far the tire has been a very good, stable tire. I have confidence in its performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 30, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
CRANDALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wear evenly. Ride and handle smoothly.

Tire Cons

Price but can be overlooked is they last their mileage guarantee.

I am very pleased with the set of Cooper tires. This is my first time to ever buy a complete new set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 26, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
Butler, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks and tread

Tire Cons

Little noisy but not bad

Tires look great w aggressive tread and sidewall. Road noise is alittle more than stock but it's a good trade off for the tread and grip.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 01, 2013
2000 FORD EXPEDITION W/14MM NUT
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just as good as the replaced Michelin's that cost twice much. Winter driving was very secure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 30, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 Z71
Blowing Rock, NC
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very low road noise, great traction in snow and on ice, stable response with no noticeable over/ understeer, great value for price

Tire Cons

None so far

This was my third setof Cooper Discoverer series tires. The other two that I am currently running are the Discoverer AT3 that are a more aggressive tread design. These HTP were recommended for my Avalanche by Discount Tire since most of its use is highway miles 50% of which are winter weather in NC mountains. These HTPs have been a great match for my use at about 50 % of the price I would have paid for a set of Mitchlen LTX.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as