benefits
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (133)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (133 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 03, 2014
2003 NISSAN XTERRA SE-V6 SC
Carrollton, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good value, good looking.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good value in tires for the money. Having a good experience so far after 1 year and 10,000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 26, 2014
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
Northampton, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice ride, good handling, good grip, good wear

Tire Cons

None

I purchased these tires for my 2006 Toyota Tundra double cab after reading lots of reviews. I was willing to pay more for tires but this was the only one that did not have any (really) negative reviews. After driving on these for 9 months, I see why. These are excellent tires for large trucks. So far I have not experienced any cons. Have not driven these in snow, but that is tough duty for any tire, especially on a pick-up. I'm sure these will pull through nicely based on my experience to date. 4 wheel drive makes going in snow easier, its the stopping that's tricky, we'll see.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

108 of 171 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 29, 2013
2001 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
STEVENSVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best bang for the buck!

Tire Cons

None really. Tires scrub the fender wall a little when turning hard, but that's because I went to a plus size (17") on my Tacoma.

I recommend this tire/wheel combo, but this review is about the tires. They are great so far. Handle much better than the dominators I took off. Much quieter also. Not Car tire quiet, but it is a truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 178 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 03, 2013
2005 DODGE DURANGO P265/65R17
OSSEO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, ride quality and quite ride

Tire Cons

None thus far

I have spent a full MN winter with these tires and they are every bit as good as the Michelins I had previously which were twice the cost and got very, very noisy. Ride comfort, noise (the lack of noise) and performance are more than I hoped for - I am very pleased! Much better than the stock Goodyears and the Michelin Cross Terrains I spent 60,000 miles with. So glad I tried Cooper (first Cooper tire ever) and I will be back for more in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 11, 2014
2003 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great looks, feel, ride and quite

Tire Cons

none

I am real satisfied with these tires and I would buy another set in a heartbeat. As a matter of fact I will be buying a set for my 05 Chevy Silverado real soon.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 16, 2014
2003 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
EVERETT, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent value, nice tread design, seem to be well built.

Tire Cons

Not as smooth a ride as I was expecting, but it could be a bad balancing job, or my imagination.

Very pleased with the quality of the tire, handling in snow/ice, and the look of the tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 27, 2013
2008 NISSAN FRONTIER LE
WHITE HALL, AR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, great service , Thank you, Robert English
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 04, 2014
2004 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
CHINO HILLS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very quiet and smooth riding.

Tire Cons

None at this time.

So far a smooth riding, quiet and I hope high mileage tire. I had a large screw in the right front tire and other than the thump sound the tire never lost air, even with freeway driving; fantastic. For the price and Americastire service I'm sure I got a great deal.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 21, 2014
2008 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
Oklahoma City, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction on wet streets.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought the tire mostly for its wet handling. Has performed very well even in standing water.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

November 21, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
Long Beach, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

less expensive than the other brands

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as