Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Lodge

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (115)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (115 Total Reviews)

38 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 11, 2014
2003 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great looks, feel, ride and quite

Tire Cons

none

I am real satisfied with these tires and I would buy another set in a heartbeat. As a matter of fact I will be buying a set for my 05 Chevy Silverado real soon.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 29, 2013
2001 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
STEVENSVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best bang for the buck!

Tire Cons

None really. Tires scrub the fender wall a little when turning hard, but that's because I went to a plus size (17") on my Tacoma.

I recommend this tire/wheel combo, but this review is about the tires. They are great so far. Handle much better than the dominators I took off. Much quieter also. Not Car tire quiet, but it is a truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 03, 2013
2005 DODGE DURANGO P265/65R17
OSSEO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, ride quality and quite ride

Tire Cons

None thus far

I have spent a full MN winter with these tires and they are every bit as good as the Michelins I had previously which were twice the cost and got very, very noisy. Ride comfort, noise (the lack of noise) and performance are more than I hoped for - I am very pleased! Much better than the stock Goodyears and the Michelin Cross Terrains I spent 60,000 miles with. So glad I tried Cooper (first Cooper tire ever) and I will be back for more in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 08, 2014
2005 NISSAN FRONTIER LE
NOLANVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good off road

Tire Cons

slip a little on wet roads

satisfied with tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

April 03, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires look great and ride nice. Could be better in snowy conditions. Overall I would recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 10, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TACOMA 6CYL 4WD
BRADFORD, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good price, seem to be wearing nicely. no road noise

Tire Cons

wish they had a little more aggressive tread

so far these have been great tires for a great price, would buy them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 23, 2014
2005 LEXUS GX 470 SUV
Great Falls, MT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very quiet and smooth

Tire Cons

none to date

I was told by your sales person, that the tire would give us a quiet and smooth ride, which is very true. Thanks for the recommendation, to try this tire. Ernie T
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 26, 2013
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
MEMPHIS, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very quiet tire, good traction in the rain.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am pleased with these tires so far. We have only put about 500 miles on them but I am very impressed. I have many vehicles and buy alot of tires. These tires are among the top of my list as far as price and value goes. they are very quiet and have excellent traction in dry or wet weather conditions. For the money, it will be a hard tire to beat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

99 of 168 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 20, 2013
2007 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
WHEAT RIDGE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handles well, quiet, smooth, even wear, great traction in wet or dry. Great braking traction/control.

Tire Cons

Can't think of any...

Excellent tire...especially for the cost. Great tire comparison to Michelin's which I have had before. Very impressed with this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 27, 2013
2008 NISSAN FRONTIER LE
WHITE HALL, AR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, great service , Thank you, Robert English
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as