mode
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (88)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (88 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 23, 2014
2002 NISSAN FRONTIER CREW CAB
AURORA, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tire for money.

Tire Cons

None

These tires are worth what I paid for them. A very good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 16, 2014
2003 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
EVERETT, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent value, nice tread design, seem to be well built.

Tire Cons

Not as smooth a ride as I was expecting, but it could be a bad balancing job, or my imagination.

Very pleased with the quality of the tire, handling in snow/ice, and the look of the tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 25, 2014
2006 DODGE DAKOTA 265/65R17
CARROLL, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price, solid tire

Tire Cons

struggles when the mud gets deep

Used this tire from the farm to the highway and through the city. Very Happy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 11, 2014
2003 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great looks, feel, ride and quite

Tire Cons

none

I am real satisfied with these tires and I would buy another set in a heartbeat. As a matter of fact I will be buying a set for my 05 Chevy Silverado real soon.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 08, 2014
2005 NISSAN FRONTIER LE
NOLANVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good off road

Tire Cons

slip a little on wet roads

satisfied with tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 08, 2014
2004 TOYOTA TUNDRA ACCESS CAB
DAYTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great value at reasonable cost
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 23, 2014
2006 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
MELVILLE, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10250
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

even tread wear

Tire Cons

none found so far

Bought these tires and installed them on our 2006 toyota 4 runner, and so far they have performed great. They were a little stiff at first but after about 2000 miles they really softened up,they have a relly smooth ride and handlesw great and the tread seems to be really lasting. Wes White, Louisiana.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 07, 2013
2005 NISSAN PATHFINDER XE/SE/LE
HEBBRONVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5860
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The best tires I ever buy simple the best good traction
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 05, 2012
2005 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
PARKER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice tire. Extremely quiet. So far seems to have improved gas mileage a bit.

Tire Cons

Seem a little soft in the corners, but you get used to it

So far so good. Could not beat the price from Discount. Does seem to wander when the road is not exactly smooth under braking conditions. Have not driven in snow yet, but it has to beat the terrible tires the dealer put on when I bought the truck (tires from China, I believe). Hopefully, they last the 65000 miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 29, 2013
2001 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
STEVENSVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best bang for the buck!

Tire Cons

None really. Tires scrub the fender wall a little when turning hard, but that's because I went to a plus size (17") on my Tacoma.

I recommend this tire/wheel combo, but this review is about the tires. They are great so far. Handle much better than the dominators I took off. Much quieter also. Not Car tire quiet, but it is a truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as