Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
arent

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (128)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (128 Total Reviews)

106 of 169 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 03, 2013
2005 DODGE DURANGO P265/65R17
OSSEO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, ride quality and quite ride

Tire Cons

None thus far

I have spent a full MN winter with these tires and they are every bit as good as the Michelins I had previously which were twice the cost and got very, very noisy. Ride comfort, noise (the lack of noise) and performance are more than I hoped for - I am very pleased! Much better than the stock Goodyears and the Michelin Cross Terrains I spent 60,000 miles with. So glad I tried Cooper (first Cooper tire ever) and I will be back for more in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 24, 2014
2004 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
Florissant, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We haven't driven them on Snow yet but we are going to get a chance to here in about a month.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

September 26, 2014
2006 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
San Marcos, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Wearing well, handling well, look good.

Tire Cons

Road noise excessive.

I like these tires for their look and usefullness but the road noise is excessive.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 164 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 29, 2013
2001 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
STEVENSVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best bang for the buck!

Tire Cons

None really. Tires scrub the fender wall a little when turning hard, but that's because I went to a plus size (17") on my Tacoma.

I recommend this tire/wheel combo, but this review is about the tires. They are great so far. Handle much better than the dominators I took off. Much quieter also. Not Car tire quiet, but it is a truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 27, 2013
2008 NISSAN FRONTIER LE
WHITE HALL, AR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, great service , Thank you, Robert English
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 11, 2014
2003 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great looks, feel, ride and quite

Tire Cons

none

I am real satisfied with these tires and I would buy another set in a heartbeat. As a matter of fact I will be buying a set for my 05 Chevy Silverado real soon.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 04, 2014
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Price Minimal Tread ware

Tire Cons

None noted

Had the BF Goodrich Longtrail before. For me they were terrible tires that wore out 20K in advance. That was with regular rotation. Discount tire got me a great rebate back due to the early retirement of the BFG's. Went with the Coopers and have been VERY pleased in the Austin rain, snow, and (this winter) ice. I tell everyone who asks where to get their tires and to check out the Coopers as an option. I really like them and when the time comes, they will be at the top of my list for value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 08, 2014
2005 NISSAN FRONTIER LE
NOLANVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good off road

Tire Cons

slip a little on wet roads

satisfied with tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 161 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 26, 2013
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
MEMPHIS, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very quiet tire, good traction in the rain.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am pleased with these tires so far. We have only put about 500 miles on them but I am very impressed. I have many vehicles and buy alot of tires. These tires are among the top of my list as far as price and value goes. they are very quiet and have excellent traction in dry or wet weather conditions. For the money, it will be a hard tire to beat.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 21, 2014
2008 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
Oklahoma City, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction on wet streets.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought the tire mostly for its wet handling. Has performed very well even in standing water.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as