Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
sacred

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer H/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (29)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (29 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 14, 2014
2005 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
WIKIEUP, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really hug the road in wet or dry conditions

Tire Cons

They are not good in mud but do ok on dirt roads

Really like the quietness of the tire and cornering. Very good tire. They really do well in rain or dry roads
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 26, 2014
2004 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 2WD
ORANGEVALE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3660
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Much better ride than with my other sets of tires I had prior.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

March 20, 2014
1999 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Tires felt very squishy under truck.

I only had them for a week, i went back to discount and exchanged them for cooper discoverer atp. The cost was a little more but it is a much better tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

October 29, 2013
2007 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
DORR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

looked good

Tire Cons

sidewall to soft

These tires looked good and had good traction but the sidewall was to soft and they squirmed bad. I pull a large fifth wheel trailer and the squirm was so bad I had to drive below the speed limit to keep control. I returned the tires and went back to Michelins.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 21, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 265/70R17
GRAND JUNCTION, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tires are doing great

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are doing great. would recommend them for all season tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 04, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
ADAMS, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 48500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride throughout life of tire Traction

Tire Cons

Treadlife less than stated

I have driven pick-up trucks daily for many years and put a lot of miles on tires from several manufacturers. Of ALL truck tires I've used, this is the first set of tires that have given me a smooth and comfortable ride throughout the treadlife of the tire. Traction on wet roads, snow, ice and off-road is far superior to the Michelin LTX M/S that I have on another vehicle right now. Although I indicated above that treadlife is less than stated, I cannot justly fault the tires due to the fact that I did not maintain pressure and rotate the tires as I should have during a long period of driving 145-185 miles per day. Ready to buy my next set!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 16, 2012
2006 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride

Tire Cons

none

Awesome ride, very happy I purchased this tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

November 21, 2013
1997 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 4WD
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Was expecting more gripping and stopping power in snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 25, 2012
2004 GMC YUKON SLE/SLT
FLOWER MOUND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Replaced a set of Yokohama Geolanders with the Coopers. First set of Cooper tires I have ever purchased, also had our Yukon aligned right after I had them put on. So far, very pleased with the wear....as compared to the Yokohama's which were way too soft for the heavy GM SUV! These tires are wearing evenly, and they are very quiet on the highway! So far, very pleased and would recommend to anyone needing a heavy SUV street/highway tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 27, 2012
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 MEGA-CAB
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as