Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer H/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (38)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (38 Total Reviews)

14 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 14, 2014
2005 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
WIKIEUP, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really hug the road in wet or dry conditions

Tire Cons

They are not good in mud but do ok on dirt roads

Really like the quietness of the tire and cornering. Very good tire. They really do well in rain or dry roads
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

February 07, 2014
2004 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

nice looking, good tread design, excellent price

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires for price. The ride, traction, steering, braking feels the same as the stock BF Goodrich that came with the truck from the factory.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

October 29, 2013
2007 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
DORR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

looked good

Tire Cons

sidewall to soft

These tires looked good and had good traction but the sidewall was to soft and they squirmed bad. I pull a large fifth wheel trailer and the squirm was so bad I had to drive below the speed limit to keep control. I returned the tires and went back to Michelins.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

March 20, 2014
1999 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Tires felt very squishy under truck.

I only had them for a week, i went back to discount and exchanged them for cooper discoverer atp. The cost was a little more but it is a much better tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 21, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 265/70R17
GRAND JUNCTION, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tires are doing great

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are doing great. would recommend them for all season tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 15, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

handle great under a load.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 01, 2014
2006 FORD F-250 XLT
CELESTE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

look good

Tire Cons

none yet

good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 16, 2012
2006 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride

Tire Cons

none

Awesome ride, very happy I purchased this tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 04, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
ADAMS, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 48500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride throughout life of tire Traction

Tire Cons

Treadlife less than stated

I have driven pick-up trucks daily for many years and put a lot of miles on tires from several manufacturers. Of ALL truck tires I've used, this is the first set of tires that have given me a smooth and comfortable ride throughout the treadlife of the tire. Traction on wet roads, snow, ice and off-road is far superior to the Michelin LTX M/S that I have on another vehicle right now. Although I indicated above that treadlife is less than stated, I cannot justly fault the tires due to the fact that I did not maintain pressure and rotate the tires as I should have during a long period of driving 145-185 miles per day. Ready to buy my next set!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 26, 2014
2004 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 2WD
ORANGEVALE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3660
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Much better ride than with my other sets of tires I had prior.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as