triumph
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (58)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (58 Total Reviews)

111 of 151 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 27, 2012
2004 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

-Solid handling -Very quiet -Nice truck appearance, but not over the top

Tire Cons

-Tread warranty not as long as I would have liked

These tires are noticeably more quiet and comfortable than any other tire I've used on my 2004 4Runner. The handling is FAR BETTER than my previous set of another brand of tire, and the road noise is minimal. I can actually have a conversation, listen to music, etc. at highway speeds on various types of road surfaces. I have made several long trips (~1k miles round trip each, and one trip for 2k miles) on these tires, and am happily impressed. Never thought I would be "impressed" with....TIRES. But will definitely buy again! Was so pleased with Falken, I specifically requested them for my wife's car as well when it came to get her new tires. We're as pleased with the set for her car as I've been with this set for my vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 20, 2012
2005 DODGE DURANGO P265/65R17
CASTLE ROCK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Appearance Wear

Tire Cons

None at this time

I purchased these tires to replace non "All Season" tires. Just getting t the snowy part of the year and have been extremely happy with the traction in snow/ice. During the dry conditions, I definitely like the handling of the tires and the low amount of road noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 17, 2013
2008 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Pretty good tires.. Smooth
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

August 09, 2012
2009 LEXUS GX 470 ALL
COMMERCE CITY, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction

Tire Cons

Tread wear seems excessive

Would not buy this tire again based on tree wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 13, 2012
2004 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
BOTHELL, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They look really cool on the truck, but most importantly the handle great in snow, wet, and dry. I'd recommend this tire to everyone.

Tire Cons

Noticed a 1mpg drop in gas, but my family is safer with these tires.

All around great tire. I have no complaints and in the NW with all the rain, mud, and snow, these tires have done very well. I noticed I lost about 1MPG, but these tires are much safer than the knock-offs I had before.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 15, 2012
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA 6CYL 4WD
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

So far this tire has been great.

Tire Cons

I dont have any.

I am very satisfied with my purchase of these tires. I feel confident when driving on all types of terrain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 04, 2014
2007 NISSAN PATHFINDER LE
CORONA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire has a semi aggressive look but zero noise! It has handled itself great. Very inexpensive too.

Tire Cons

Nothing as of now

I give these tires 5 stars
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 18, 2014
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
Lucedale, MS
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4900
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are great but I purchased them on the West Coast and I work in Gulfport so the closest place for a rotation is Pensacola Fl. That's a bummer because I have been buying tires from Discount/Americas tire my whole life and now I have nowhere to just run on for a rotation. Also I purchased the warranty so what if I need it?
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 12, 2012
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Not much noise for the type of tire. Wear seems to be a plus. Price was right.

Tire Cons

None so far.

A Discount Tire rep recommended these instead of the ones I had in mind. (They did not have that tire in stock.) I went ahead a bought them for my 2005 4runner. I've taken one long road trip (3,000+ miles) during which the tires were quiet and handled well. They also did well during a twelve inch snowfall last winter. Had to lock the 4-wheel drive a couple of times to get out of deep ruts but other than that I just used the regular 4 wheel drive. The vehicle felt safe on the snow and ice driving in the city.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 26, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
CORONA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great performance and good looks. Keep them rotated and they will last.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great performance and good looks. Keep these tires rotated and they will last. I would recommend this tire for any light duty truck or SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as