Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (60)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (60 Total Reviews)

133 of 192 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 27, 2012
2004 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

-Solid handling -Very quiet -Nice truck appearance, but not over the top

Tire Cons

-Tread warranty not as long as I would have liked

These tires are noticeably more quiet and comfortable than any other tire I've used on my 2004 4Runner. The handling is FAR BETTER than my previous set of another brand of tire, and the road noise is minimal. I can actually have a conversation, listen to music, etc. at highway speeds on various types of road surfaces. I have made several long trips (~1k miles round trip each, and one trip for 2k miles) on these tires, and am happily impressed. Never thought I would be "impressed" with....TIRES. But will definitely buy again! Was so pleased with Falken, I specifically requested them for my wife's car as well when it came to get her new tires. We're as pleased with the set for her car as I've been with this set for my vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 17, 2013
2008 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Pretty good tires.. Smooth
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 03, 2012
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires have nice aggressive look and feel. Seem to perform real well on dry offroad terrain. Haven't driven in snow or real wet conditions

Tire Cons

None so far

Tires have nice aggressive look and feel to them. Seem to perform and handle well on dry off-road terrain. So far I am happy with these tires but have less than 5,000 miles on them. Haven't driven in snow or real wet conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 18, 2014
2005 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
MOSCOW, ID
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction and performs well on all road types that I have driven on.

Tire Cons

none

I love these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 15, 2012
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA 6CYL 4WD
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

So far this tire has been great.

Tire Cons

I dont have any.

I am very satisfied with my purchase of these tires. I feel confident when driving on all types of terrain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 138 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 13, 2012
2004 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
BOTHELL, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They look really cool on the truck, but most importantly the handle great in snow, wet, and dry. I'd recommend this tire to everyone.

Tire Cons

Noticed a 1mpg drop in gas, but my family is safer with these tires.

All around great tire. I have no complaints and in the NW with all the rain, mud, and snow, these tires have done very well. I noticed I lost about 1MPG, but these tires are much safer than the knock-offs I had before.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 12, 2012
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Not much noise for the type of tire. Wear seems to be a plus. Price was right.

Tire Cons

None so far.

A Discount Tire rep recommended these instead of the ones I had in mind. (They did not have that tire in stock.) I went ahead a bought them for my 2005 4runner. I've taken one long road trip (3,000+ miles) during which the tires were quiet and handled well. They also did well during a twelve inch snowfall last winter. Had to lock the 4-wheel drive a couple of times to get out of deep ruts but other than that I just used the regular 4 wheel drive. The vehicle felt safe on the snow and ice driving in the city.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 04, 2014
2007 NISSAN PATHFINDER LE
CORONA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire has a semi aggressive look but zero noise! It has handled itself great. Very inexpensive too.

Tire Cons

Nothing as of now

I give these tires 5 stars
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

May 22, 2013
2004 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
SENATOBIA, MS
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all around tire for the price.

Tire Cons

None.

This was my first set of tires to order online, and I was a little leary. With the deep discount over the local tire shops, I had to give it a try. So glad I did! These tires were true and balanced nicely with minimal weights added. I had them placed on an '05 2wd 4runner. They look great. Not an overly agressive tire for a 2wd, but not quite a basic street tire either.I now have close to 30,000 miles on them and have no complaints. The tires have expected wear and road noise is minimal as long as you keep them rotated every 10,000 miles or so. I would definately purchase these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 26, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
CORONA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great performance and good looks. Keep them rotated and they will last.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great performance and good looks. Keep these tires rotated and they will last. I would recommend this tire for any light duty truck or SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as