Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (58)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (58 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 27, 2012
2003 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 550
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good driving on these tires no matter the weather.wow they were sensational during the month of February during all that snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 18, 2014
2005 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
MOSCOW, ID
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction and performs well on all road types that I have driven on.

Tire Cons

none

I love these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 30, 2014
2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good grip an smooth an looks good too I also like the higher tire psi rating

Tire Cons

Looks like it my wear a bit fast

All in all a nice tire so far good grip in mud,rocks an on the road too. They look good an or quiet for such a wide tread.. So far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 26, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
CORONA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great performance and good looks. Keep them rotated and they will last.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great performance and good looks. Keep these tires rotated and they will last. I would recommend this tire for any light duty truck or SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

101 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 27, 2012
2004 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

-Solid handling -Very quiet -Nice truck appearance, but not over the top

Tire Cons

-Tread warranty not as long as I would have liked

These tires are noticeably more quiet and comfortable than any other tire I've used on my 2004 4Runner. The handling is FAR BETTER than my previous set of another brand of tire, and the road noise is minimal. I can actually have a conversation, listen to music, etc. at highway speeds on various types of road surfaces. I have made several long trips (~1k miles round trip each, and one trip for 2k miles) on these tires, and am happily impressed. Never thought I would be "impressed" with....TIRES. But will definitely buy again! Was so pleased with Falken, I specifically requested them for my wife's car as well when it came to get her new tires. We're as pleased with the set for her car as I've been with this set for my vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

May 12, 2014
2005 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
MANCHESTER TOWNSHIP, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires for the money

Tire Cons

none

Good tires for the price i paid.you guys at discount tire are great to do business with.I will buy from you again.thanks for the fast shipping.thank you Joe F.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 17, 2013
2008 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Pretty good tires.. Smooth
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

August 09, 2012
2009 LEXUS GX 470 ALL
COMMERCE CITY, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction

Tire Cons

Tread wear seems excessive

Would not buy this tire again based on tree wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 20, 2012
2005 DODGE DURANGO P265/65R17
CASTLE ROCK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Appearance Wear

Tire Cons

None at this time

I purchased these tires to replace non "All Season" tires. Just getting t the snowy part of the year and have been extremely happy with the traction in snow/ice. During the dry conditions, I definitely like the handling of the tires and the low amount of road noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

May 21, 2014
2004 TOYOTA TUNDRA ACCESS CAB
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good grip and quiet on road in all conditions.

Tire Cons

Terrible tread life. Mediocre grip off-road.

Almost completely worn out after 30,000mi - not good for a tire with a 50,000mi warranty. Off-road the tire has proven to be mediocre - it frequently does not have enough grip for moderately technical and steep 4x4 sections. I would not purchase this tire again due to unimpressive off-road performance and poor durability.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as