radical
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (74)   7.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (74 Total Reviews)

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

November 27, 2013
2006 DODGE RAM 1500 MEGA CAB
PORT WASHINGTON, WI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride and traction. Look awesome too.

Tire Cons

Road Noise

Love these tires. I do a lot of ice fishing always can get where I need to go. Yes they have road noise...If you don't listen to the radio. Also bought these tires for my wife's 2011 Durango. I recommend these tires to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 07, 2012
2000 FORD F-150 W/12MM NUT
PALATKA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price/Value, good look, smooth highway/road ride, low noise (for an AT), tread wear is good so far.

Tire Cons

Not very good in mud (it is an AT)

I purchased these to replace General Grabber AT2's (horrible tread wear, but otherwise great). Price was great and the tread looked aggressive enough for a little off-road/dirt road driving. They have performed well on pavement and adequate off pavement. The tread is not that aggressive, but I believe that is a trade off for a smooth/quiet ride (they are NOT a passenger tire). These are AT's and should be rated by that expectation: Pavement (wet/dry) - good, Improved trails/dirt roads - good, Deep, soft sand - okay, Mud - do not go deep ;), Road noise - okay (more with a load). Tread wear thus far has been good with rotation. I have had liked these better than other AT's I have had: Goodyear ATS2 (treadlife was awesome), General Grabber AT2 and Bridgestone Desert Dueler. Like it or not asthetics are a part of any honest review. And I have received positive compliments on the look of the Rocky's.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 09, 2013
2011 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD SPORT
WACO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread life

Tire Cons

1st 1000 miles

Long tread life. Had them on 2008 jeep wrangler fo 20000 miles then put them on my 2011 wrangler.. Put 45000+ since. Good grip on dirt, gravel, mud. First 1000 miles they're squirmy. Wandered over highway. Took them back after 400-500 miles and was told they would greatly improve once they had 1000-1200 miles. They did. Total difference. 65000+ miles and Still have a lot of tread. (tread test with a quarter and washingtons head is still past the tread.)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 18, 2013
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
CASA GRANDE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good all terrain tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

It is a very good tire performance andprice wise. I just like a more rugged tire but for the price and cost of fuel this is a good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

July 13, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
MUKILTEO, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, great price. What else do you need?

Tire Cons

Steering seemed a little vague/slow on turn-in, off center. No a big deal, more of an observation.

I had the tires installed right before we got hit with a pretty good snow. Considering my truck was only 2 wheel drive, I wasn't sure how well they'd do. My truck did have traction control, and I put 2, 40lb bags of sand in the bed...NO PROBLEMS! Up all kinds of hills without any drama what-so-ever. I also helped family move, pulling a packed 12ft trailer over Snoqualmie Pass and we got dumped on with snow. I never needed to chain till we got stopped just before the summit and there was sheet-ice, and the State Patrol required it. Very impressed with the tires. Truck had since been sold, so that's all I can say about the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 18, 2013
2006 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
CONCORD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Steering wheel is shaky when I make turns on pavement or hard dirt. That doesn't happen with my street tires.

My mistake: I should've gotten knobbier tires for rocky/dirt roads in the mountains and deserts. These tires are better than my street ones for those types of conditions, and I was a lot more comfortable about tire safety with these compared to my street tires. Was shocked when a small branch punctured my tire; I thought the side walls (where the branch went in) would've been tougher. Unfortunately, I can't justify replacing them with knobbies until I've used them up. When I do buy new tires, it will be at America's Tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 04, 2012
2004 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far the tires have been great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

November 13, 2012
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
FLAGSTAFF, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

great traction when they are new .hold great on dirt/gravel roads

Tire Cons

when they start wearing the shoulders go fast. very disappointed with wear on them.

go with Cooper Tires or BF Goodrichs.dont waste your money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 25, 2012
2007 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE/SLT
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

- Looks great on the truck - Nice squared off edges - Sturdy sidewall - Runs Cool - Digs well in snow

Tire Cons

- None really... - Not much traction on ice.

I've owned 2 sets of these tires so far on my 1999 Chevy Silverado 2500, and my 1999 Chevy Silverado 1500 Z71. Both ran the 285/75/16. Great tire for freeways and city driving. Keep them spinning and they will dig you out of 2+ Feet of snow, even while towing someone behind you. The tires looks great on the truck and overall a great tire. Not the best tire on pure ice but then again, they aren't winter tires. I will buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

March 26, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
BAY CITY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Grip. Easy ride, good off road and in snow.

Tire Cons

Decreased mpg by 2 mpg.

Initially liked them, but noticed I didn't get mpg as good as with Goodyear. Confused about the max tire pressure. These tires may have more capacity than recommended by Discount Tire. Has better grip than Goodyear however.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as