Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

General Grabber HTS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (149)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (149 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 07, 2014
1999 GMC SIERRA 1500 P265/75R16
Chattahoochee, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, comfortable ride; reliable with good traction on wet and dry roads. The tires handle the fields on my farm well too.

Tire Cons

So far I have no complaints. I am monitoring wear to see how they do.

I have a history of buying Michelins for my cars and trucks. I like their ride and feel, reliability and durability. Not so much their price as time has passed. So this time I decided to try Generals because the reviews I read were largely favorable and I gather this is the oldest American tire company out there, family-owned if what i read is correct and still made in the USA. Those are factors that contributed to my trying Generals, but of course I was looking for a tire that might approximate the value I found in Michelins. I have been very please so far - the tires are quiet, stable, smooth and comfortable with good traction and road-holding ability. Wear seems to be fine too, but time will tell on that one. My experience with Discount Tires was excellent and the price was very fair.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 18, 2012
2003 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
CRYSTAL LAKE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tire used to be rated #1 by Consumer Reports and this is why I purchased my first set. I am on my second set of Grabbers and found it to be a very good tire for the money. The tires lasted about 60,000 miles compared to others I owned which lasted between 70-80,000 miles. The key is I was able to buy 2 sets of General Grabbers for a little more then one set of another brand of tire. A smart buying choice for a SUV tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 18, 2014
2003 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
Mooresville, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very quiet, great ride.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Very pleased with the ride and handling of this tire. If the mileage hold up, this will be a winner!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 13, 2012
2001 CHEVROLET TAHOE ALL
LAFAYETTE, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I cannot believe the price I paid for the excellent tires. Half the price of the Michelin Tire, nearly identical performance. Would/will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 06, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET COLORADO LT
Mesa, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice tires.very happy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 23, 2012
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
MONTGOMERY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

have not put enough miles to really have a great view. 4k miles only
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 12, 2011
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
ARGYLE, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet ride, even wear, long lasting tread

Tire Cons

none

Grabber HTS tires lasted +3 years and 40K miles. Wear was perfectly even, with rotation every other oil change. Tires rode as smooth and quiet with 40K as the day I replaced them, (with the same tires). Very pleased! Also like the fact that they are made in the states. Also, half of miles driven are pulling heavy trailers.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  4.3

May 14, 2014
2001 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
INDEPENDENCE, MO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I hate these tires. They are horrible in the winter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 12, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS
GAINESVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 22, 2012
2005 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
SHARPSBURG, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have made a major difference in the ride...smooth and quiet and easy steering. I love the service at Discount Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as