Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
cents

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler ArmorTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (18)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (18 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 13, 2014
2003 FORD F-150 FX-4
Kyle, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

satisfied

Tire Cons

when making a sharp turn , there is a sway in the rear as if carrying a heavy load when there is no load

very pleased with my store's staff and personal. the tires have given me no problem and I am very happy with my purchase ,. thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 13, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
Winfield, WV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I love these tires I have had no issues and they Are the best tires!they go good in rain dry and snow!

Tire Cons

None!

This is my second set of tires I love these tires. I got about 60,000 miles out of the last set
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 10, 2013
2003 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
WILDOMAR, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

none

I'm completely satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 14, 2014
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
ENUMCLAW, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15250
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction on ice and snow

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good long lasting tires, great on snow and ice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

September 17, 2013
2011 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE
GREAT FALLS, MT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

good traction

Tire Cons

poor construction, poor durability

With only 20,000 miles on my first set, I have had one pinch flat and now a broken cable in the ply of another. I mostly drive in the city, to and from work with the occasional off-road (well groomed gravel roads) to go camping pulling a small pop-up trailer. I expected at least 50,000 miles from these tires but I can't seem to get past 10,000 miles before having to replace one of them. I would not recommend these tires to anyone. Also, the two tires on the truck which have lasted 20,000 miles have only half of their tread life left. I have never been so disappointed in a tire before, never had this kind of trouble.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 14, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD-
Magnolia, AR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love the tires.the only problem I HAVE IS that the $75 rebate has not been received as of 9/14/14.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 25, 2013
2002 FORD F-150 FX-4
LARKSPUR, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tires

Tire Cons

Expensive

This is the second set of these tires. I got 50,000 out of the first set!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

August 13, 2014
2012 TOYOTA TACOMA TRD
Lakeside, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

The steering wheel wiggles under anything less than perfect road conditions. Balanced, aligned, new rotors. Tires suck!

Do Not Buy these tires. The steering wheel wiggles under anything less than perfect road conditions. Balanced, aligned, new rotors. These tires suck! I keep thinking I have warped rotors or imbalanced tires but they check out fine and under perfect road conditions they are normal.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 06, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GOOD
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 12, 2013
2003 FORD F-150 FX-4
CASA GRANDE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Drive all of az cant submit zips
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire