Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (29)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (29 Total Reviews)

27 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 15, 2013
2011 GMC SIERRA 2500 CREW CAB
WAUSAU, WI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 48000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tire

Tire Cons

Pricey

I have a diesel and these still have 22% tread left. Just replaced them because of upcoming trips, or they would still be on for local driving. They have better traction in mud and snow than the BFG A/T and have outlasted them by 15000 miles. Great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 12, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great on dirt

Tire Cons

wet roads slippery

tires are great. i would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

July 13, 2012
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LTZ
WATERVILLE, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great snow tire

Tire Cons

some side wall roll, a little road noise

I wanted a tire that would get thought the deep snow out on the lakes in the winter time and for plowing snow. We didn't have alot of snow last winter, so there wasn't a true test. I did like what saw so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 13, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
BELTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction in the mud and very quiet for this type of tire.

Tire Cons

Tough to balance.

Very good tire overall.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 17, 2013
2008 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice quiet and smooth ride tread clears nicely in mud

Tire Cons

They really like to pick up rocks and struggle to maintain traction on turns during wet weather. Probably has a lot to do with how I drive

All around good tire purchase. I have these on 2 different vehicles and both are wearing nice and slow. Have had them off road in the mud a few times and have full confidence in these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 06, 2013
2012 GMC SIERRA 1500 SL/SLE/SLT
HOPE, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tires for winter driving, I drove in snow and Ice in the north east, not one problem with traction.

Tire Cons

nothing to report!

I drive as a Pilot/Escort for oversize loads and we travel all over the country, and tires are the most important piece of equipment. If they fail it costs everyone involved time and money. I am very pleased with tires, they preformed very well!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

September 20, 2013
2010 FORD F-250 XLT
SANTA FE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

The tires look great. They seem to grab well.

Tire Cons

These tires seem to wear out quickly with normal driving conditions. The ride is also a bit rough but this may be a balance issue with the installer.

These tires were a bit more expensive than others and I don't really feel that they are a good value. They seem to wear out quickly and that is even with normal driving conditions and limited hauling. The ride is bumpy but that may be an installation issue. Winter is coming up so that will give me an opportunity to see how they perform in the snow and ice. These currently sit on my SuperDuty F-250 Diesel. If I have to replace these next year I will more than likely not purchase them again. I do appreciate the gift card rebate that came with the purchase. Thank you for your attention.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
SALEM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very agressive tire tread for winter driving.

Tire Cons

i need to get better gas mileage.

I am very happy with the look of these tires on my truck. every other truck guy comments on the look of my tires. We had a brief flurry of snow over the winter and these tire had absolutely no problem ripping right through the snow and slush.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 26, 2013
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
BANNER, WY
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 26000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have been phenomenal, my job requires me to drive rough roads in the worst conditions in imaginable and these tires have been excellent. I will buy another set when these wear out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 21, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LTZ
SUMAS, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 31250
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome in Wet, hard packed snow, mud.

Tire Cons

a little noisey due to open treads. wear a little quicker, can feel squishy in summer time

Best tires i ever owned. ive owned mud terrains, Michellen LTX m/s. I live on the wet coast, fantastic in the rain. and hard packed snow probably be even better if i studded them. Ran them thru the summer they can feel a bit soft and squishy with a big load on my half ton with load range e tires. there a bit louder than a normal street tire but not nearly as bad as a normal mud tire with open tread design. they do wear a bit quicker due to being a softer compound... but its a catch 22, softer means more grip and better wet/ snow handling. harder tread mean long lasting but not so good on wet/snow days. that's just my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as