Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (25)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (25 Total Reviews)

40 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 07, 2014
2003 GMC YUKON DENALI
BEND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love these tires, especially for driving over mountain passes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 10, 2014
2007 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 2WD
Castle Rock, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Seem to be very durable tires without much road noise for the size of the tire

Tire Cons

none

These tires are still new to me, winter snow is coming, I'll know more then. For right now, great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

113 of 198 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 05, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
BUCHANAN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires handled awesome over the past winter, never slid out once. They have been a great addition to my truck. They look good and handle the best out of any tire Ive had so far. Would definitely buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

January 24, 2012
2011 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER BASE
LOS ALAMOS, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Not too stiff with load range C. Quieter than an MT tire. Wearing well. Exceptional in deep snow. Very good off-road.

Tire Cons

Louder than an AT tire. Good but not great on hard packed snow or ice.

Tire has met my expectations and I'm very satisfied so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 188 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

July 12, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 WT/LT
MISSION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive tread, quiet

Tire Cons

None

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 189 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

February 26, 2012
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA 4CYL 4WD
SURREY, BC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

great on/off road traction

Tire Cons

little noisy, difficulty in getting balanced

These are great looking and great performing tires. There is more vibration and noise than i was lead to believe. I have not been able to properly balance these tires and I'm not sure I will purchase another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 158 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 05, 2012
1999 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires, nice and quiet!!

Tire Cons

None Provided

My daughter loves the tires and gets lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 07, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
FRAZIER PARK, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I have never had a better gripping tire.

Tire Cons

None Provided

They do produce a little hum now that they are at 60% wear. They are the best 4x4 tire I've ever had, I've had 8 different AT's or MT's of all major brands. On the hill climb test I do with all new tires and these tires are the only ones to get my truck to the top.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 195 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 09, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 Z71
JACKSON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Agressive look and traction, smooth riding

Tire Cons

Tread life...maybe 30k

All in all best tires I've ever had, will buy them again and agian
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 03, 2012
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Best all terrain tire I've ever tried for Georgia red clay.

Tire Cons

Thin sidewalls. Got a sidewall cut the first time I took them offroad. Recommend replacement certificates.

Very happy with these so far. Great offroad traction. Seem pretty resistant to hydroplaning on wet roads and through standing water. Tend to spin a bit on takeoff when the road's wet, moreso than my stock BFG Rugged Trails. Also can break away a bit cornering at low speed on wet roads. But hey, they're not car tires, and they do very well for the aggressiveness of their tread pattern. Very pleased overall. Really wish they'd make these with a three-ply sidewall. That would pretty much make htem the perfect all-terrain tire in my book.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as