Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

10 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 20, 2013
2012 JEEP WRANGLER FREEDOM
CANYON LAKE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the thrid set that I have owned on 1/2 ton, 3/4 ton 4X4 pickups and a Jeep Wrangler. This tire should also be offered in a kevlar. Good balance of traction off-raod and wet/dry traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

July 12, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 WT/LT
MISSION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive tread, quiet

Tire Cons

None

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 05, 2012
1999 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires, nice and quiet!!

Tire Cons

None Provided

My daughter loves the tires and gets lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 09, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 Z71
JACKSON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Agressive look and traction, smooth riding

Tire Cons

Tread life...maybe 30k

All in all best tires I've ever had, will buy them again and agian
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 02, 2013
2008 JEEP WRANGLER X
LONGMONT, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in snow, off road and in town. Not noisy. Looks nice too!!!

Tire Cons

None! Best Tire EVER!!!

Great tire for what we do in the Jeep. Mostly in town, but also a lot of road trips to the mountains and in some 4 x 4 scenarios. Great off-road tire as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 04, 2013
2008 FORD F-150 STX SUPERCAB
KEMPNER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great traction off-road, good traction on road. Very stable cornering.

Tire Cons

Immediate decrease of 4 MPG upon installing these tires.

I love these tires. They handle well on the road and provide superior traction to other Goodyear AT tires off road. Unfortunately the cost of ownership is too high, as these tires gave an immediate decrease of 4 MPG after 'upgrading' from Wrangle Silent Armor tires of the same size.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 05, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
BUCHANAN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires handled awesome over the past winter, never slid out once. They have been a great addition to my truck. They look good and handle the best out of any tire Ive had so far. Would definitely buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

January 24, 2012
2011 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER BASE
LOS ALAMOS, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Not too stiff with load range C. Quieter than an MT tire. Wearing well. Exceptional in deep snow. Very good off-road.

Tire Cons

Louder than an AT tire. Good but not great on hard packed snow or ice.

Tire has met my expectations and I'm very satisfied so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

February 26, 2012
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA 4CYL 4WD
SURREY, BC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

great on/off road traction

Tire Cons

little noisy, difficulty in getting balanced

These are great looking and great performing tires. There is more vibration and noise than i was lead to believe. I have not been able to properly balance these tires and I'm not sure I will purchase another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

July 13, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS
ENUMCLAW, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

not too loud of road noise for a thick treaded tire

Tire Cons

considerable wear prior to my first rotaion which i did at 4000 miles.

great looking and great riding tire but my concern is the wear that is already apparent on my tires prior to even my first rotaion. If this wear continues I most definetly not buy from discount tire again as the salesman assured me these tires would have great longevity and wear. Not 100% satisfied as of 4100 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as