Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX A/T 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   9.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

33 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 03, 2012
2008 NISSAN PATHFINDER LE V6
FENTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet for off road tires, comfortable ride, great handling

Tire Cons

price?

I made my decision after a lot of research online. I was torn, didn't really need off road tires, but wanted them in case we got into some bad winters. The deciding factor and one that I was concerned about was road noise, I hate it. The web reviews gave the tires great ratings, including being rather quiet for the type of tire. I took a leap of faith on the ratings I read. I have to say, these are by far the best tires I've ever owned. While a bit pricey, they are worth every penny. They ride great, handle great and are exceptionally quiet so far, I've put about 8,000 miles on them so far. I do a lot of highway driving, but not afraid, especially now to get off road. In the snow they are a dream, very confident feeling in the snow, they cut right through it. I have to say, I love these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

December 10, 2011
2006 DODGE DAKOTA 265/65R17
MOUNT JULIET, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very Smooth Ride Steers easily

Tire Cons

Small amount of roughness at speeds under 20

I've only had these a few days and will write another review after several thousand miles. I immediately took my truck out onto the expressway and took it up to 80. They really ride nice, much more so than the Goodyears that came off. At slower speeds of around 20, I can feel just a little of the A/T nature of the tread in the steering wheel, the slight roughness, but I've got to be looking for it. Steering at highway speeds is smooth and responsive. Overall a very comfortable ride. I'm heading up to northern MN in a couple of weeks (mid-December) and am sure to get some 4x4 time in the snow. I will know more then about how these new A/Ts do.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 27, 2013
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA 6CYL 4WD
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Pretty good tires in my opinion

Tire Cons

Expensive

I will purchase this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 05, 2011
2006 DODGE DAKOTA 265/65R17
AUBURN, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long tread life Quiet Comfortable ride Good snow traction

Tire Cons

Rather expensive

My truck is 2wd so I wanted a fairly aggressive tread for the winter. To my surprise this tire has turned out to be quiet, it has a comfortable ride, and with 25k miles, treadwear is minimal. I've never been stuck. Traction is good in wet or dry. If I ever need new tires, I'll definitly buy these again. I would highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 21, 2013
2003 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 16, 2012
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
EULESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I chose these tires to give my truck a more "truck" appearance. I hoped they would serve me better for the occasional off road and snow/ice driving. I feel very comfortable with these tires and am confident in any weather driving! Thank You for the professional advise from the personnel at the Harwood Road Bedford, Texas store.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 18, 2012
2003 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Lots of grip in all conditions

Tire Cons

Not the quietest tire ever, but not at all bothersome. Slight drop in MPG - about 1 mi/gal HWY from LTX M/S 2.

These tires have been great for over a year on our daily driver. Freeway, street, rain & dry excelent performance. Off-road performance way above expectations too. Haven't encountered any deep mud yet, but I would expect very good or better performance on our 4x4. Really a fine combination of on/off road driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 02, 2013
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA 6CYL 4WD
TRINITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything!!

Tire Cons

None, why I gave a score of 9 on the noise, they are an all terrain tire and all of them will give a little noise.

I had Bridgestone Dueler HT and they only lasted 40,000 miles. The new Michelins are a far superior tire, they don't squeal going around corners, no hop and a far superior ride. They are definitely worth the cost.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

Asia