distinguished
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX A/T 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (22)   9.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (22 Total Reviews)

33 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 12, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 6-IN. LIFT
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For an AT tire, this is the most smooth riding tire I've ever owned (quiet, too). I almost wish I had them on my 3/4 ton GMC but I run an E-load tire for carrying weight. With only 8,000 miles on the Michelins, I don't know what kind of mileage I'll get out of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 06, 2012
2004 TOYOTA TUNDRA SR5
RIVERTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet. Great traction. Seem to be wearing great, should last 70,000 miles.

Tire Cons

None so far.

After researching on-line I decided to to with this tire. I haven't done a lot of off-road driving -- some, but limited. The tires have been excellent in all road conditions I've used them on. They appear to be wearing well, and I anticipate they'll last for several years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 18, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET TAHOE Z71
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

VERY GOOD TIRES. NO WEAR PROBLEMS.HANDLES IN SNOW EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 20, 2012
2003 FORD F-150 LARIAT/STX
KALAMAZOO, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction in snow.

Tire Cons

none

Good tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

May 30, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 Z71
SAN PEDRO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire match for my avalanche great tire for highway "less noise" than most and OK for light off roading fire roads dirt & gravel.

Tire Cons

Starts "cupping" wearing on outside after 40,000 miles or so even when rotating every 5000 miles

Still the best all around tire in my opinion for my Z71 avalanche
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 01, 2014
2011 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER BASE
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The best tire ever. I love the aggressive look, maneuverability, traction and quietness of the ride. Perfect for my FJ.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 25, 2013
2009 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE
CLEARFIELD, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, good traction, long tread life

Tire Cons

on the pricy side but....you get what you pay for. its just the best tire out there for our needs

you get what you pay for. Best tire for mixed driving. took it off road, deep snow, highway road trips. its quiet but excellent traction best engineered tire available read about how its made.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 11, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 05, 2013
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA 6CYL 4WD
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road traction

Tire Cons

none

Tire rides quiet on the highway and provides excellent off road traction. A clear winner in my book. Have not been in snow yet to rate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 17, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
SCOTTVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my 6th set of Michilin tires over the past 20 years, this is all I run on my vehicles, I will keep buying them until I have a bad experience and that hasn't happened yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire