Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

peas
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Latitude Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (70)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (70 Total Reviews)

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 24, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS
ELDORADO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quality in every facet

Tire Cons

Cost

Great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 02, 2014
2002 CADILLAC ESCALADE SUV
Galena, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good wear

Tire Cons

somewhat noisy especially on tight turns

Overall, satisfied with tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

109 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 14, 2012
2011 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smoothest and quietest Michlins I have owned. I have owned several different series over the last 15 years.

Tire Cons

Price, but woth it if you are keeping your vehicle more than 2 years.

This is the 4 th or 5th set of Michlins I have owned on SUV's or a truck. In the past I have always ran the LTX series, which are a great tire. This is the first set of Lattitudes I have owned. Hands down even quieter and smoother than the LTX. Put this set on a 2011 4Runner. So much better than the Dunlops that came on the car. While you pay more for Michlins, the wear life and lack of cupping (highway singing) over the over the life of the tire makes them woth it if you are going to drive your vehicle more than 50k miles. I have personally ran Michlins over 80,000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 11, 2012
2001 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 2WD
WALNUT COVE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just a great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 17, 2013
2007 GMC YUKON SLE/SLT
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set of Michelin Latitudes that I have driven. We put above average milage on the tires and we have very few problems with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 03, 2013
2009 FORD F-150 XLT REGULARCAB
LEWISVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 21452
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

NICE LOOKING QUIET SMOOTH EVEN WEAR

Tire Cons

PRICE

WHAT CAN I SAY! MICHELIN IS THE BEST! THEY'RE EVERYTHING PEOPLE SAY THEY ARE. THESE ARE QUIET, SMOOTH, QUALITY TIRES THAT I WOULD BUY ALL OVER AGAIN. AS ALWAYS QUALITY COST MONEY, BUT THEY'RE WORTH IT. DISCOUNT TIRE IS THE PLACE TO GET 'UM, IN AND OUT AT A GOOD PRICE.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 16, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT 4WD
Saginaw, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire provides a nice smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 08, 2014
2003 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
HOLLAND, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very quiet tire- I had the LTX M/S before these and they cost less and seem to handle better in snow and are quieter

Tire Cons

none yet

very quiet tire! Traction control on my Sequoia hardly went off this past winter on the icey roads with either stopping or taking off. Tires feel like suction cups on the road. Very happy/.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 19, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
WESLACO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

durable

Tire Cons

noisy

i would buy them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 20, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS/LT
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

tire walls seem to be dry and dull even though I have them cleaned and shined regularly

I am very happy with these tires so far. I recently was driving on I 95 during a heavy thunderstorm and the traction was great, I maintained a speed of 70 mph for a good 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire