foam
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Latitude Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (45)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (45 Total Reviews)

59 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 14, 2012
2011 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smoothest and quietest Michlins I have owned. I have owned several different series over the last 15 years.

Tire Cons

Price, but woth it if you are keeping your vehicle more than 2 years.

This is the 4 th or 5th set of Michlins I have owned on SUV's or a truck. In the past I have always ran the LTX series, which are a great tire. This is the first set of Lattitudes I have owned. Hands down even quieter and smoother than the LTX. Put this set on a 2011 4Runner. So much better than the Dunlops that came on the car. While you pay more for Michlins, the wear life and lack of cupping (highway singing) over the over the life of the tire makes them woth it if you are going to drive your vehicle more than 50k miles. I have personally ran Michlins over 80,000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 09, 2013
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/70R17
BULVERDE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent ride and fantastic traction.

Tire Cons

None

Excellent tire for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 04, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS/LT 2WD
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Although I haven't driven that much on the Michelins since my purchase, I am very satisfied with every aspect of this tire and would purchase them again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 19, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
WESLACO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

durable

Tire Cons

noisy

i would buy them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 21, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
YORKTOWN, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

No Discount Tire in VA, purchased before military move

Pretty good tires, and purchased at a reasonable price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 20, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS/LT
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

tire walls seem to be dry and dull even though I have them cleaned and shined regularly

I am very happy with these tires so far. I recently was driving on I 95 during a heavy thunderstorm and the traction was great, I maintained a speed of 70 mph for a good 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 16, 2012
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/70R17
BASTROP, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have been good to me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 24, 2013
2011 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
EL CAMPO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires are fine. Ride is more a function of vehicle suspension. 4Runner is on a truck frame. Smooth ride on smooth highways.

Tire Cons

None

Too early in tire life for a real review. Ask me at about 30,000 miles of wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 16, 2012
2007 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 4WD
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for dry road conditions, also really good for sandy conditions (driving on the beach). As for wet road conditions, they seem a bit slippery under the paws of my Toyota FJ Cruiser.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 29, 2013
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 ST
MINEOLA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the tires. Quick service and superior handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as