Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Latitude Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (61)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (61 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 16, 2014
2006 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
Cedar Park, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A bit pricey, but well worth the quality.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 24, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
Queen Creek, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent wear, very quite and great traction

Tire Cons

soft rubber leaves marks on my concrete garage floor. Do get some squealing with slow speed turns.

I have owned four sets of Michelin tires and the least amount of miles I achieved was 72,500 miles. Tried a less dynamic tire when budget was tight and regretted it the entire time I owned them. Well worth the money!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 14, 2012
2011 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smoothest and quietest Michlins I have owned. I have owned several different series over the last 15 years.

Tire Cons

Price, but woth it if you are keeping your vehicle more than 2 years.

This is the 4 th or 5th set of Michlins I have owned on SUV's or a truck. In the past I have always ran the LTX series, which are a great tire. This is the first set of Lattitudes I have owned. Hands down even quieter and smoother than the LTX. Put this set on a 2011 4Runner. So much better than the Dunlops that came on the car. While you pay more for Michlins, the wear life and lack of cupping (highway singing) over the over the life of the tire makes them woth it if you are going to drive your vehicle more than 50k miles. I have personally ran Michlins over 80,000 miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 17, 2013
2007 GMC YUKON SLE/SLT
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set of Michelin Latitudes that I have driven. We put above average milage on the tires and we have very few problems with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 11, 2012
2001 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 2WD
WALNUT COVE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just a great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 16, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT 4WD
Saginaw, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire provides a nice smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 01, 2014
2005 CADILLAC ESCALADE SUV 2WD
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We love Discount Tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 19, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
WESLACO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

durable

Tire Cons

noisy

i would buy them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 04, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS/LT 2WD
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Although I haven't driven that much on the Michelins since my purchase, I am very satisfied with every aspect of this tire and would purchase them again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 26, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD-
LANSING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires feel very stable

Tire Cons

Cost of the tires was high

Tires seem to perform admirably I feel confident that they perform the way they're supposed to .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire