Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (191)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (191 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 20, 2014
2004 LEXUS GX 470 SUV
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

I know the Michelin's cost a little more, but I think the ride warrants the additional cost.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 04, 2014
2004 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
Pasco, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5560
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fine tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice units!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 12, 2014
2002 NISSAN XTERRA SE-V6 SC
Rock Hill, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Listen to the Managers at Discount Tire. They Really do know there tires. Happy, Happy, Happy,
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 09, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TACOMA 6CYL 4WD
Peoria, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Wear

Tire Cons

Cost

Very good tires. My son had same tires on his truck and got 73k miles on them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 08, 2013
2003 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
WYLIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

You pay for quality!

Tire Cons

None Provided

I don't have to worry about my wife when out and about.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 27, 2012
2003 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10090
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Solid

Tire Cons

Ice

Love the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 05, 2014
2007 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
Peoria, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of Michelin lax m/s2. Great tires. Very satisfied with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 03, 2014
2006 TOYOTA SEQUOIA SR5
Roswell, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far great tires and glad we spent the extra money for these tires. M
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 05, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is mt second set. In my fifty years experience of buying tires these are at the top of heap.

Tire Cons

Expensive...but worth it.

My truck spends 80% of the time on pavement and 20% on gravel/mud/snow/4X4 trails. This is my retirement truck and when the OEM tires got thin (about 43M miles), I decided to go big and buy the high end Michilin's. I knew I was about to make a meaningful investment but my experience with these tires on my 2005 Honda Ridgeline told me it would was the right thing to do. No regrets...it may not be the ultimate off road tire but it doesn't spend that much time off road and it IS the ultimate tire in my humble opinion. If I can ever wear this set out I will buy another set without hesitation. Great tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

June 12, 2012
2010 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
HOT SPRINGS NATIONAL PARK, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

THE BEST tires I have ever owned. Wet traction and handling are super.

Tire Cons

A little noisy at first

I have driven just over 5K mi. I am ready to rotate and there is hardly any tread wear. My original factory tires only lasted 27.5K miles. These tires are the real deal. I ordered on Fri. and Wed. they were on my front porch. I took to my local tire shop for install. While there I priced the same tire from them and guess what I saved over a hundred bucks per tire and that includes the $80 to install. I am very happy with these tired and would recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire