Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

mathematical
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (198)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (198 Total Reviews)

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 26, 2014
2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
REDWOOD VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set and I will purchase the next set when these wear out!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 02, 2014
2007 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
Kuna, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long life, quiet, smooth ride, great traction, even in snow

Tire Cons

None Provided

After our original Michelins wore out at 55k on our '07 4Runner, we switched to a cheaper but still OEM replacement tire. We figured since it was an OE tire it would be just as good. Boy were we wrong. My wife complained almost immediately how much noisier they were and how much poorer the ride and traction was. After my first drive I felt if anything,she was understating things. Worst of all they lasted only 20k (with alignment perfect). We are now back to Michelins for life. It is worth it to spend 10-15% more and get double the life out of the tire and have the better control and safety they offer my family. 'Nuff said.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 20, 2014
2004 LEXUS GX 470 SUV
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

I know the Michelin's cost a little more, but I think the ride warrants the additional cost.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 05, 2014
2007 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
Peoria, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of Michelin lax m/s2. Great tires. Very satisfied with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 17, 2014
2006 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
San Diego, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great value.

Tire Cons

none

Tires are great. So glad I got them; I was running on "barely there." Got a great deal with a coupon and, thanks to Discount Tires, I was in and out in 30 minutes. Thanks Discount Tires. I love my new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 04, 2014
2004 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
Pasco, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5560
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fine tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice units!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

June 12, 2012
2010 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
HOT SPRINGS NATIONAL PARK, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

THE BEST tires I have ever owned. Wet traction and handling are super.

Tire Cons

A little noisy at first

I have driven just over 5K mi. I am ready to rotate and there is hardly any tread wear. My original factory tires only lasted 27.5K miles. These tires are the real deal. I ordered on Fri. and Wed. they were on my front porch. I took to my local tire shop for install. While there I priced the same tire from them and guess what I saved over a hundred bucks per tire and that includes the $80 to install. I am very happy with these tired and would recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 10, 2014
2004 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
Fort Wayne, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

World of difference from my old Bridgestones. So much safer.

Tire Cons

Haven't used them in snow yet.

So far so good winter will tell the tale but very good in rain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 31, 2013
2008 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Superior snow and ice performance from an all season light truck tire.

Tire Cons

none

I purchased these tires to replace the Micheline ltx at2's which I had on my 4runner for the last 45k miles. I bought the at2's because back in '09 the ltx ms was not available in the size I needed. I was familiar with the ltx ms, as I'd used them before on another vehicle and found them to be a fantastic tire, especially in winter conditions. Re the ltx at2's, I've never been impressed with them. Their performance on snow and particularly ice is poor. I probably had another 10k miles of life left on them, but I decided to replace them. What a difference! I bought them on a relatively warm day causing the snow to melt. The following morning the roads were sheets of ice. Those m/s2's gripped the road amazingly well. The following day it snowed heavily, complicating the morning commute, however their snow performance was exceptional. I can't say enough about these tires. I will never buy another tire as long as these are available.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 23, 2012
2006 LEXUS GX 470 SUV
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love the Michelin tires. They give you a good smooth ride and they last a long time. Will definitely buy Michelin's again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as