Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (157)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (157 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 05, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is mt second set. In my fifty years experience of buying tires these are at the top of heap.

Tire Cons

Expensive...but worth it.

My truck spends 80% of the time on pavement and 20% on gravel/mud/snow/4X4 trails. This is my retirement truck and when the OEM tires got thin (about 43M miles), I decided to go big and buy the high end Michilin's. I knew I was about to make a meaningful investment but my experience with these tires on my 2005 Honda Ridgeline told me it would was the right thing to do. No regrets...it may not be the ultimate off road tire but it doesn't spend that much time off road and it IS the ultimate tire in my humble opinion. If I can ever wear this set out I will buy another set without hesitation. Great tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 08, 2013
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love them

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires would highly recommend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 30, 2014
2008 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
PFLUGERVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires. I like them and have been using them on different cars for some time now. I can trust them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 03, 2012
2004 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A+
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 22, 2014
2004 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
COLOMA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

My 2ND set of the same tires 90,000 on 1st set no problems no flats

Tire Cons

none

Have two suv with the same tires on both, no problems great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

October 23, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
LODI, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Improved braking, quiet ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires met my expectations after the first 6 months. I noticed I was able to stop faster with shorter braking distance. I haven't driven in any wet weather yet to I cannot comment yet. The ride from inside the cab feels smooth and comfortable like the tire is soft and absorbs shock and vibration better than my original tires. I am considering another Michelin model for the Audi Q5 as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 06, 2012
2009 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT EDI.
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Much better wet traction than stock very quiet very smooth ride

Tire Cons

none so far

I bought these tires based on the high marks in all categories and I was particularly concerned with improving wet traction. Even given my had high expectations, I have been very, very satisified. Still too early to tell about mileage, but everything else is a vast improvement over the stock tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 26, 2012
2004 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
SIMPSONVILLE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1724
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth and confident.

Tire Cons

None

Great tires! I love my Michelins! The ride is smooth and comfortable especially on the interstate. Definitely worth the extra we paid. I should have taken Discount Tires' advice and had an alignment since the ride is a little rough. I plan to do so.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 19, 2013
2003 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
LEOMA, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good safe tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 11, 2012
2007 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

enjoy everything about these tires

Tire Cons

can't find any yet

I would reccomend these tires to anyone who is looking for new tires. I have always liked michelin tires and never had any real problems with them. I will be back to buy more for my wifes car soon.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as