Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
basically

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (184)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (184 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 31, 2014
2013 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The best tire on the market for my vehicle

Tire Cons

Price but if you want the best you pay for it.

This is my 3rd set of Michelin's on this type of vehicle and I would not use any other tire. I had 12,000 on the original tires but decided to buy new Michelin's because they are that good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 03, 2014
2006 TOYOTA SEQUOIA SR5
Roswell, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far great tires and glad we spent the extra money for these tires. M
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 27, 2012
2003 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10090
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Solid

Tire Cons

Ice

Love the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 05, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is mt second set. In my fifty years experience of buying tires these are at the top of heap.

Tire Cons

Expensive...but worth it.

My truck spends 80% of the time on pavement and 20% on gravel/mud/snow/4X4 trails. This is my retirement truck and when the OEM tires got thin (about 43M miles), I decided to go big and buy the high end Michilin's. I knew I was about to make a meaningful investment but my experience with these tires on my 2005 Honda Ridgeline told me it would was the right thing to do. No regrets...it may not be the ultimate off road tire but it doesn't spend that much time off road and it IS the ultimate tire in my humble opinion. If I can ever wear this set out I will buy another set without hesitation. Great tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 05, 2014
2007 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
Peoria, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of Michelin lax m/s2. Great tires. Very satisfied with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 10, 2014
2004 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
Fort Wayne, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

World of difference from my old Bridgestones. So much safer.

Tire Cons

Haven't used them in snow yet.

So far so good winter will tell the tale but very good in rain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

June 12, 2012
2010 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
HOT SPRINGS NATIONAL PARK, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

THE BEST tires I have ever owned. Wet traction and handling are super.

Tire Cons

A little noisy at first

I have driven just over 5K mi. I am ready to rotate and there is hardly any tread wear. My original factory tires only lasted 27.5K miles. These tires are the real deal. I ordered on Fri. and Wed. they were on my front porch. I took to my local tire shop for install. While there I priced the same tire from them and guess what I saved over a hundred bucks per tire and that includes the $80 to install. I am very happy with these tired and would recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 24, 2013
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

many

Tire Cons

none

best tire ever owned
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 31, 2013
2008 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Superior snow and ice performance from an all season light truck tire.

Tire Cons

none

I purchased these tires to replace the Micheline ltx at2's which I had on my 4runner for the last 45k miles. I bought the at2's because back in '09 the ltx ms was not available in the size I needed. I was familiar with the ltx ms, as I'd used them before on another vehicle and found them to be a fantastic tire, especially in winter conditions. Re the ltx at2's, I've never been impressed with them. Their performance on snow and particularly ice is poor. I probably had another 10k miles of life left on them, but I decided to replace them. What a difference! I bought them on a relatively warm day causing the snow to melt. The following morning the roads were sheets of ice. Those m/s2's gripped the road amazingly well. The following day it snowed heavily, complicating the morning commute, however their snow performance was exceptional. I can't say enough about these tires. I will never buy another tire as long as these are available.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 23, 2012
2006 LEXUS GX 470 SUV
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love the Michelin tires. They give you a good smooth ride and they last a long time. Will definitely buy Michelin's again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as