Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (174)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (174 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 18, 2013
2005 NISSAN XTERRA SE
BLUE RIDGE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires are superior and service is the best.

Tire Cons

None Provided

World Class ! Thanks !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 03, 2014
2006 TOYOTA SEQUOIA SR5
Roswell, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far great tires and glad we spent the extra money for these tires. M
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

September 07, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
Delano, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far the tires have performed as expected. No surprises.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 04, 2012
2006 FORD F-150 255/65R17
TROY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Michelin came on the truck and I like them so well I wanted to replace them with Michelin.

Tire Cons

The tires are expensive.

I like Michelin tires. The set I replaced lasted 6 years and still had fairly good tread. The truck had about 80,000 miles. I never had a flat tire. I was just worried about the age of the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 05, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is mt second set. In my fifty years experience of buying tires these are at the top of heap.

Tire Cons

Expensive...but worth it.

My truck spends 80% of the time on pavement and 20% on gravel/mud/snow/4X4 trails. This is my retirement truck and when the OEM tires got thin (about 43M miles), I decided to go big and buy the high end Michilin's. I knew I was about to make a meaningful investment but my experience with these tires on my 2005 Honda Ridgeline told me it would was the right thing to do. No regrets...it may not be the ultimate off road tire but it doesn't spend that much time off road and it IS the ultimate tire in my humble opinion. If I can ever wear this set out I will buy another set without hesitation. Great tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 11, 2012
2006 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
DELAND, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride quality Consistent handling

Tire Cons

None Provided

After slightly more than 9000 miles the tires show essentially no wear at all, ride quality & handling in both wet & dry has been excellent since the beginning. Although these tires are a little higher initial cost, I feel they are well worth the money; I would definitely recommend these tires to anyone with a similar vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 23, 2012
2006 LEXUS GX 470 SUV
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love the Michelin tires. They give you a good smooth ride and they last a long time. Will definitely buy Michelin's again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 08, 2013
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love them

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires would highly recommend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 11, 2012
2007 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

enjoy everything about these tires

Tire Cons

can't find any yet

I would reccomend these tires to anyone who is looking for new tires. I have always liked michelin tires and never had any real problems with them. I will be back to buy more for my wifes car soon.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 04, 2014
2004 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
FOLSOM, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as