Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Charlie

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (151)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (151 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 26, 2014
2003 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
Pahrump, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 59000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Tire for RV pulling

Tire Cons

None Provided

Will buy this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

September 13, 2014
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
Rolesville, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Gas mileage has improved

Tire Cons

Little noise on tight turns on blacktop

Trip to Pa. From N.C.& back twice , Treadwell is great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 09, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
BAIRD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 19000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

really like the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 21, 2012
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 TRX4 4WD
WESTMINSTER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire

Tire Cons

Expensive

Expensive but a quality tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 22, 2013
2003 FORD F-150 FX-4
SURREY, BC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet smooth ride with excellent handling in dry conditions.

Tire Cons

grip not as good as my previous tires the Goodyear wrangler in wet snow conditions.

Definitely worth the price. Excellent value with a quiet smooth ride!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

October 25, 2014
2001 FORD F-250 3.5IN.LIFT
Iron Springs, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires never balance at least Discount tire cant do it. They tell me its due to my wheels, well, they sold those to me also. Im done with discount tire after more than 20 years of being loyal to them with all my vehicles. Employees are great, managers chew me out for the poor product's they sold me ??? Go figure
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 02, 2014
2008 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE/SLT
ARIZONA CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I use my pickup to tow a 32 ft fifth wheel. We took a trip to Florida and back in the late fall and was very pleased with the tires performance in the rainy conditions we experienced on that trip.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2012
2003 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looks, great performance in wet/dry weather. No reduction in gas consumption. No increased road noice. No decrease in ride quality.

Tire Cons

Only bad thing I can say about these tires is they are expensive, but then again...I think of them as a great investment.

Have had these tires on my 2003 Ram 2500 extended cab diesel truck for about 6 months now. They have performed flawlessly in dry and wet weather....Just took a 3000 mile round trip to Florida and the was caught in heavy downpours. The tires felt secure and there was no hessitation. These are great tires even if they do look at bit on the small side for the truck. I had the original Michelins that came with the truck for 9 years (50,000 miles)....I expect these to outlast them. I do keep a very rigurous rotation/balance and alignment schedule to make sure not to impact the wear. I do ocational off- road and do pull a boat behind my truck... I see these tires as a well worth investment in a great truck that I plan on keeping for many years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 19, 2013
2010 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT
DRIPPING SPRINGS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All positive..

Tire Cons

None to date.

Great tires. Always buy Michelin, and always will. Wear well and great handling and control.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 30, 2013
2006 DODGE RAM 3500 LARAMIE4WD
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 53266
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires are quite ride smooth

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have met all exptactions also i pull 38ft fith wheel trl handles great tires are quite no swaying Best tire you can buy Load Range E
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as