Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (148)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (148 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 22, 2013
2003 FORD F-150 FX-4
SURREY, BC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet smooth ride with excellent handling in dry conditions.

Tire Cons

grip not as good as my previous tires the Goodyear wrangler in wet snow conditions.

Definitely worth the price. Excellent value with a quiet smooth ride!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 23, 2014

Arcadia, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like the tires and the installation service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 02, 2014
2008 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE/SLT
Elk Grove, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Michelin makes the best truck tires in my opinion.

Tire Cons

None

Best tires one would ever need.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 21, 2012
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 TRX4 4WD
WESTMINSTER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire

Tire Cons

Expensive

Expensive but a quality tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 04, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LTZ
ANTELOPE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have performed well. I would buy them again, if not the all-terrain tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 02, 2014
2008 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE/SLT
ARIZONA CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I use my pickup to tow a 32 ft fifth wheel. We took a trip to Florida and back in the late fall and was very pleased with the tires performance in the rainy conditions we experienced on that trip.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 29, 2013
2007 DODGE RAM 2500 MEGA CAB
EAGLE LAKE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Going to get alot of miles out of t.hem

Tire Cons

Going to cost you some money...

I would buy them again. I'm already saving my pocket change and dollar bills.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 19, 2013
2010 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT
DRIPPING SPRINGS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All positive..

Tire Cons

None to date.

Great tires. Always buy Michelin, and always will. Wear well and great handling and control.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2012
2003 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looks, great performance in wet/dry weather. No reduction in gas consumption. No increased road noice. No decrease in ride quality.

Tire Cons

Only bad thing I can say about these tires is they are expensive, but then again...I think of them as a great investment.

Have had these tires on my 2003 Ram 2500 extended cab diesel truck for about 6 months now. They have performed flawlessly in dry and wet weather....Just took a 3000 mile round trip to Florida and the was caught in heavy downpours. The tires felt secure and there was no hessitation. These are great tires even if they do look at bit on the small side for the truck. I had the original Michelins that came with the truck for 9 years (50,000 miles)....I expect these to outlast them. I do keep a very rigurous rotation/balance and alignment schedule to make sure not to impact the wear. I do ocational off- road and do pull a boat behind my truck... I see these tires as a well worth investment in a great truck that I plan on keeping for many years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2012
2007 FORD F-250 265/70R17E
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very happy with these tires, I was a little sceptical about spending that much on a set of tires but I am now very happy!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire