Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (117)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (117 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 29, 2013
2007 DODGE RAM 2500 MEGA CAB
EAGLE LAKE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Going to get alot of miles out of t.hem

Tire Cons

Going to cost you some money...

I would buy them again. I'm already saving my pocket change and dollar bills.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 02, 2014
2008 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE/SLT
ARIZONA CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I use my pickup to tow a 32 ft fifth wheel. We took a trip to Florida and back in the late fall and was very pleased with the tires performance in the rainy conditions we experienced on that trip.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 13, 2014
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 2WD
DINUBA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

nice riding tire, good handling and no noise...

Tire Cons

pricy...but worth it.

would buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 12, 2013
2007 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE/SLT
HIGHLAND, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good traction and handling tire. Nice ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 05, 2014
2007 DODGE RAM 3500 265/70R17E
COEUR D ALENE, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good sound tire.

Tire Cons

None

A very good tire for the turbo diesel ram.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2012
2007 FORD F-250 265/70R17E
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very happy with these tires, I was a little sceptical about spending that much on a set of tires but I am now very happy!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2012
2003 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looks, great performance in wet/dry weather. No reduction in gas consumption. No increased road noice. No decrease in ride quality.

Tire Cons

Only bad thing I can say about these tires is they are expensive, but then again...I think of them as a great investment.

Have had these tires on my 2003 Ram 2500 extended cab diesel truck for about 6 months now. They have performed flawlessly in dry and wet weather....Just took a 3000 mile round trip to Florida and the was caught in heavy downpours. The tires felt secure and there was no hessitation. These are great tires even if they do look at bit on the small side for the truck. I had the original Michelins that came with the truck for 9 years (50,000 miles)....I expect these to outlast them. I do keep a very rigurous rotation/balance and alignment schedule to make sure not to impact the wear. I do ocational off- road and do pull a boat behind my truck... I see these tires as a well worth investment in a great truck that I plan on keeping for many years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 19, 2013
2010 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT
DRIPPING SPRINGS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All positive..

Tire Cons

None to date.

Great tires. Always buy Michelin, and always will. Wear well and great handling and control.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 30, 2013
2006 DODGE RAM 3500 LARAMIE4WD
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 53266
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires are quite ride smooth

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have met all exptactions also i pull 38ft fith wheel trl handles great tires are quite no swaying Best tire you can buy Load Range E
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 21, 2013
2007 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
HALTOM CITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. I haul a 34 ft 5th wheel and could not be happier with the tires. Got I more than 50,000 miles on the last set of Michelin. Received great service from discount and will purchase the next set from them in a few years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

varying