Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (27)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (27 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 23, 2014
2009 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE/SLT
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 52000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very stable tire no squirming when towing. Good traction wet & dry

Tire Cons

None

I have 52,000 miles on this set and they are about done, no way they will see the 70,000 miles Michelin says they will run. That said there has been a fair amount of trailer towing done and the Duramax with the full Banks Power system; I am sure has something to do with this. I have had many suburbans with this tire on and run 80,000 plus miles. I will replace these with another set of the same.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 22, 2014
2005 FORD F-250 LARIAT
Paradise, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction, very quite.

Tire Cons

havent driven in wet weather, snow or off road, by am leaving to hunt in idaho in oct and will let you know how they did.

am very satisfied so far and will be better able to determin how they do this winter and my trip to idahe in oct. the service was outstanding when i purchased them and i see no reason why i wont continue to by all my tires at your business. Ive already told my friends how pleased I am with the tires, service, and costs. Again thank you and your staff.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 16, 2012
2004 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 2WD
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very satisfied with the wire & service.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have always liked the Michelin tires. Have them on my truck and car. Very good service and durable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 31, 2014
2012 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
VILLA PARK, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 10
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice ride and great looking.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I felt a difference while still in the parking lot! The ride is fantastic. Great service too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 01, 2014
2009 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE/SLT
Apache Junction, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires, good ride, quiet, priced right
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 05, 2013
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT
COOKSON, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, excellent grip wet or dry.

Tire Cons

None

I average 60000 miles on these tires. This is the 4th set I've owned on Ram 2500 4x4 Mega Cab, mostly pulling a 40' 5th wheel. I have tried others tires in the past and these are the best I have ever owned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 01, 2013
2007 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

pull a 5th wheel trailer there great

Tire Cons

none

been a customer for 20 yrs only use discount for all vehicals
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 08, 2014
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
GREELEY, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

They tend to pack with snow.

Happy other then winter when they pack with snow
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 16, 2011
2008 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE/SLT
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall I have been very happy with these tires. They are much better than the Bridgestones that originally came on the truck. The ride is very smooth and the traction has been great. I do not hear any excessive road noise. As I have on put 25K miles on the truck it is difficult for me to comment on wear, except to say the tires still have a lot of tread left.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 03, 2013
2013 RAM 2500 MEGA CAB
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire