Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 31, 2014
2012 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
VILLA PARK, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 10
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice ride and great looking.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I felt a difference while still in the parking lot! The ride is fantastic. Great service too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 16, 2012
2004 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 2WD
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very satisfied with the wire & service.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have always liked the Michelin tires. Have them on my truck and car. Very good service and durable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 05, 2013
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT
COOKSON, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, excellent grip wet or dry.

Tire Cons

None

I average 60000 miles on these tires. This is the 4th set I've owned on Ram 2500 4x4 Mega Cab, mostly pulling a 40' 5th wheel. I have tried others tires in the past and these are the best I have ever owned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 03, 2013
2013 RAM 2500 MEGA CAB
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 08, 2014
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
GREELEY, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

They tend to pack with snow.

Happy other then winter when they pack with snow
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 01, 2013
2007 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

pull a 5th wheel trailer there great

Tire Cons

none

been a customer for 20 yrs only use discount for all vehicals
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 16, 2011
2008 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE/SLT
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall I have been very happy with these tires. They are much better than the Bridgestones that originally came on the truck. The ride is very smooth and the traction has been great. I do not hear any excessive road noise. As I have on put 25K miles on the truck it is difficult for me to comment on wear, except to say the tires still have a lot of tread left.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

May 19, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
ACWORTH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride when air pressure is set 60 psi

Tire Cons

Harsh ride when tire pressure is set to factory recommend PSI

Love the tires, very harsh ride when you set the psi up to factory recommended settings. But it is a HD truck. Truck is not used as a commercial truck but pulls a 32 foot travel trailer a few time a year. So I would kind of like a little smoother ride. Discount Tires recommended 60 PSI on all four corners but not sure what this will do for long term overall wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

August 02, 2014
2011 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT
Kingwood, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great handling in wet conditions

Tire Cons

Price

30,000 and need replacing already. 70,000 mile tire and I get less than half with predominately highway driving, maintaining air pressures and regular rotations. I went with these even with a higher price because the others have not done well in rain and wet conditions. I am told by a representative at a different store that this problem is particular to Ram trucks, but I don't know that to be a fact. I do know that I can't replace tires that cost this much every 14 months.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

May 12, 2013

ALPINE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good Warranty

Tire Cons

Unrealistic mileage claims

I had the 60,00 mile one last time and they only got 31,000 miles, these don't look like they're going to make 25,000, for $10 I'll go back to the others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

Fred