Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Terra Grappler AT

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (74)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (74 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

March 25, 2014
2010 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE
WEST JORDAN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I have had no issues with sliding during stormy conditions.

Tire Cons

The road noise is extremely high.

These are great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 21, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 Z71
CABOOL, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 17, 2013
2007 NISSAN FRONTIER LE
FREEBURG, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread and not to bad on noise. Done well dry, wet, snow, and mud!

Tire Cons

Not quite the ride comfort as factory.

Got the tire and wheel package and LOVE these tires. They look great and perform just as well. Have handled all weather conditions and mud like a champ. I do mostly highway for work and the tread life seems to be very good as well. I can see myself with these tires again in the future and am even looking into other nitto's for the wife's SUV. Thanks Discount Tire Direct for great tires and customer service that is second to NONE!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 15, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS
PINELLAS PARK, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires, 07 silverado

Tire Cons

None

Cool tires bro
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 09, 2013
1999 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 4WD
UNION BRIDGE, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 31, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 265/70R17
MANCHESTER, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 34000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

aggressive look, traction, mileage

Tire Cons

little road noise

Best tire I every purchased. Excellent traction in snow and ice. We drove 2300 miles thru 5 states on snow and ice covered roads and never, not once did we even spin a tire...... excellent tire for winter
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

May 18, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 Z71
NEENAH, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire, I will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 19, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET TAHOE 265/70R17
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 43364
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Respectable road noise, good traction in snow, rain, dirt and in my opinion an all around good tire for the money.

Tire Cons

Like all vehicle tires, you must rotate & balance these tires on a regular basis in order to achieve 50K plus miles.

I bought a new 2004 Tahoe Z71 and when the stock Goodyear Wranglers 265/70-17 were ready to be replaced I opted for the Nitto Terra 265/70-17 Grappler AT and have stuck with them ever since. I am now on my 3rd set of Grapple's with each set providing me an average of around 50K miles. I have been in rain & snow storms on the freeway and the tire works great for traction. I have been very fortunate because in the 169K+ miles I have on my vehicle I have only experienced two flats from a nail hole and one sidewall cut. Therefore, based upon my lengthy experience with these tires on my Tahoe, I highly recommend that you try a set for yourself.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 19, 2012
2003 FORD F-150 FX-4
LAREDO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They preformed very well threw all the types of roads I have been on.

Tire Cons

Haven't been able to test them in mud.

Over all these tires have been some of the best tires I have purchased so far. These tires have made it a smooth ride on the highways and work very well off road as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 19, 2013
2001 FORD RANGER XL/XLT/EDG
RENO, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A great all around tire as good as if not better than BFG all terrains.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as