Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Terra Grappler AT

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

162 of 279 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 06, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT
MINOT, ND
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great all around tire. held suprisingly well for what i put them through.

Tire Cons

did not last.

Overall i like this tire. I have what you would call a spirited driving style. That mixed with a truch that produces over 500hp and i love the sound of turbo spool my tires tend to hate me. I had a set of 285/75R17's on my dodge for a couple of years now. Track great on the highway and they hold traction fairly well considering. The back tires are nearly bald at 20k but that is entirely my fault. the front tires still look pretty good. Gonna pick up another set of them and keep the front 2 as a set of spares JIK.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 09, 2014
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
Brownsville, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GOOD HANDLING, GREAT TRACTION, AND SMOOTH!

Tire Cons

NONE

GREAT TIRES SO FAR!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

136 of 241 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 29, 2012
2006 DODGE RAM 1500 MEGA CAB
FLUSHING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I LOVE these tires. I wasn't able to select the correct size as Discount thinks the 285/70/17 don't fit my truck, but they infact do and the website has a flaw in that regard. I had Goodyear Wrangler AT previously, never liked goodyear tires, not sure why, but didn't...got a tremendous deal so I jumped and regretted it ever since. These Nittos ride SOOOOOOO much better. I haven't had them in much mud yet, but Michigan winter driving is awesome and in Florida my mother and father in law has to put his and her truck (Silverado and Tahoe) in 4x4 to get down their sugar sand private road with yokohoma AT's and I never even had to consider 4x4 with the Nittos and I drive a lot faster than them, causing more chance for spinning. Another selling point to me was I was pretty broke when I bought them, so I had to buy 2 at a time. I had the Wranglers up front and Nittos in rear driving through a torrential downpour...I woulda hydroplaned cuz the front (wranglers) kicked sideways when hitting a puddle, the Nittos hit and splashed right through, straightening me back out like nothing happened...So far I seem to be getting excellent tread life, but I don't really care how long they last, as they perform SOOO beautifully for my needs
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

122 of 218 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

August 09, 2013
2002 DODGE RAM 1500 265/70R17
WYNNE, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 46000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Hoped to see better wear from these. Only 46,000 and need replacing. Less than desirable traction in wet weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

117 of 222 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 09, 2012
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 CREW CAB
YOAKUM, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great A/T tire for the price

Tire Cons

None

I look and looked for a bigger tire for my truck with the level kit. for some reason it would not let me review my actual tire size? I have 285 70 17, and I love them, most of my driving is on road, but my son and I go in our paster to shoot, and I've put them through the pace's!! they do great! that being said they ARE NOR A MUD TIRE. I backed to far up to our pond "Crapy spotting from my boy" and got my back tires burried in the mud and this is on a incline, put it into 4x and pulled right out. If your looking for a great A/T this one gets my vote, I have noticed that the tread is a bit differant on the D rated compared to the E, which is what i run. the E has more spaced lugs. And I haul a dang heavy toy hauler with not a problem one. God bless and good luck on your tire search.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

August 08, 2014
2013 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 EXT. CAB
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Usually lasts through tread life. No separation issues.

Tire Cons

Sidewalls could be reinforced more, thorns can be issue. Tread rubber is somewhat soft, gravel roads can chew them.

We were using BFG exclusively and were having blowout issues as well as separation issuesm mosly caused by extreme temperatures and driving conditions. Since changing to these tires we are not experiencing those types of problems. The BFG tire tread life was 15,00 to 20,000 miles and it was very rare to make that far. We are just reaching tread life on the first sets of Nittos and we are around 35,000 to 40,000 miles. Most of the issues we are having now are coming from punctures in the sidewalls. And a couple of our trucks travel gravel roads and I have noticed the tread being chewed up. Our trucks get a lot of hard miles off road and these tires seem to be keeping up with whatever gets thrown at them. I would recommend them for the toughest conditions that Texas brush country has to offer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

126 of 246 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 31, 2013
2001 FORD F-250 16"OPT
GRAND RAPIDS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent grip/traction

Tire Cons

Fast wearing the tires are now half treads (maybe a little more)at 5000 miles.

I have ran these 315/75R16 Nitto terra grapplers tires on my 96 Toyota 4runner as well as my 85 Chevrolet P/U. I live in MN where conditions are 50/50 wet dry summer and winter driving is often icy, wet or snowy. These tires seem to offer better traction then the Hankook Dyna Pro RF 10 AT tires that I run on my 01 F250 in a 285/70/17. To some my experience up excellent traction, soft rubber, fast wearing. I would never install these tires on a diesel or heavy truck as they would not last long enough. With my Hankook Rf10 tires on my diesel Ford I have safely driven 55-60K on a set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

117 of 230 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 03, 2013
2011 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE
LIVINGSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Took several miles, probably 5000, to set and stop road walking.

Other than road walking when they were new, I love them....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

122 of 242 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

September 26, 2013
2007 NISSAN TITAN XE ALL
MONTOURSVILLE, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

good price. Agressive styling

Tire Cons

With half ton truck and driving on the highway the tires have a "wondering feeling" to them. PSI might be high but need it for towing.

Overall I believe the tires are pretty decent. Had a great deal on them with wheels and couldnt pass them up. Only have 6000 miles on them and haven't really had a chance to get them off road or in mud or snow yet. That will be a good test to their traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 229 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 06, 2013
2005 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 62000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

62,000 miles, of course I rotate them as recommended

Tire Cons

None

About to purchase another set
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as