Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion ATR

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (7)   7.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (7 Total Reviews)

114 of 158 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

January 27, 2012
2006 FORD F-250 LARIAT
KENNEWICK, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price, tread depth and style

Tire Cons

Soft side wall & unstable tread when pulling RV. Was very dangerous, truck and trailer all over road.

These replaced factory Pirelli's so I assumed the ATR would be a good replacement. I was pleased with the look of the tread. I would only recommend light duty service for 1/2 tone trucks. On 3/4 ton tire seemed to be soft and unstable. Around town, the tires were good for a smooth ride but you could feel side movement. Once I pulled my RV it was a different story. it was a fight to keep the truck/trailer going straight under control. After 3 trips and approx 2500 miles, I replaced the ATR with Michelin's and the ride, stability, trailer control was just like the performance of the factory Pirelli's. Discount Tire held true to their return/exchange policy. Purchased in March and replaced in July. No questions asked, the shop ordered the Michelin's while I was out of town with just a phone call expressing my concerns of the tires ability to perform to my satisfaction and safety. Don't get me wrong about Pirelli tires, they make a quality product but the ATR may not be the best application for towing heavy trailers.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 17, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT 2WD
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am extremely happy with my new tires. They have given me a brand new car!! Plus I love the service at Discount Tire!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 25, 2013

HUACHUCA CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

superior milage, quality 10 ply tire

Tire Cons

none

This is my 2nd set the first set I got 85000 miles on. Also bought the same tires for my other Dodge truck. Best quality 10 ply tire I have ever owned. I recommend this tire to anyone with a truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

December 16, 2011
2004 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 2WD
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None Provided

After 10000 miles and 3 years with proper inflation the sidewalls show cracks near the rim. Would not buy again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 07, 2012

ALPINE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread grabs like a lawyer does to your wallet

Tire Cons

wish price was lower like when bought them 4 years ago

I live in the hills/mountains and do a lot of street/highway and some off road driving and I have this E Range tire on my 2001 Ford F150 4X4 Lariat taken through mud, gravel, rock, dirt, snow, towing trailers and I rarely needed 4X. The expected tread life is 50k and I am hitting 70k and close to the treadbars now, going to put them on again. Also have the same tire but in 245/70/16 on my 1ton 85 Suburban with LS454 and posi, again wearing like IRON, on our 94 Ford E150, and our 95 Blazer. Too bad they won't fit my wifes 08 Equinox with 17/60's and would be wrong type/wont fit for my Lexus GS430.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 03, 2014
2009 DODGE RAM 1500 ST
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

handles and stops great in all weather cond.

Tire Cons

if inflated to or above 50 psi without a lot of weight in the truck can be bouncy

Love this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

  5.7

November 18, 2014
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
Fort Collins, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good initial quality. Good for dry street or dry off road driving. No flats in almost 2 years.

Tire Cons

Tires wear really fast. Almost no traction in snow/ice or mud.

These tires have really good initial quality and are great in dry conditions or wet pavement. Though the performance in wet conditions especially snow and mud is dismal. The tires also wear really fast. They are too expensive to replace every 20-25K miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire