assumption
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Prodigy H/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (151)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (151 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 12, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 WT/LT
RENO, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

overall good tires but was more impressed with the customer service provided by Mike the manager at the 1365 Big Fish Drive, Sparks, Nevada location.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 23, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

CANT BEAT THESE FOR THE MONEY.

Tire Cons

NO MILEAGE GUARANTEE ON TREAD WEAR/LIFE.

I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE OF THE PRODIGY TIRES. IF YOU ARE ON A BUDGET, LIKE MYSELF, THESE ARE A GREAT CHOICE FOR YOUR TAHOE OR SUBURBAN. THE RIDE IS SMOOTH, TIRE NOISE IS ACCEPTABLE AND THE TREAD LIFE SEEMS TO BE COMPARABLE TO SOME OF THE MORE EXPENSIVE TIRES. WE HAVE ABOUT 3000 MILES ON THESE SO FAR (DISNEYLAND, RENO, NUMEROUS ROAD TRIPS) WITH ALL DIFFERENT WEATHER AND CONDITIONS AND THEY HAVE PERFORMED GREAT. AN AWESOME DEAL FOR THE MONEY!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 07, 2014
2013 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
McKinney, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires show very little wear, are very quiet, and the ride is very smooth. I have never reviewed tires before but am very happy with the Prodigy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 12, 2013
2006 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
GROTON, MA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Smooth quiet ride Good in snow

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these in the spring, but wanted to wait until I drove them in snow to review them. I have 9k mi on them and am very happy with them. They balanced easily and are smooth and quiet. I had to make an emergency stop on a wet road and they stopped straight and quickly. In snow they are better than the A/S Michelins that came on my truck or the Continentals that were on next. They perform as well as any of the more expensive tires I have had and I highly recommend them. My vehicle is actually an F150 not an Expedition, but the site wouldn't let me select the F150 for this review.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 03, 2012
2005 DODGE DURANGO P265/65R17
KALAMAZOO, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had no issues with these tires. They provide a smooth ride with very little road noise. I would by this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 13, 2012
2002 DODGE RAM 1500 265/70R17
HANOVER PARK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good economy tires

Tire Cons

none

good performance tires at a low price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 13, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT
Napa, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set and these tires are all around great. For a mud and snow tire, they are quiet and a smooth ride with great wear. The check box had only city/highway, but mine is almost all mountain driving, curves and hills. American tire prices are the most for the money with very nice sales people. I should know, I have five vehicles! Thank you American Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
MISSION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was hesitant to purchase these tires at first; but I am very impressed by them and I will continue to purchase them and highly recommend them out!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 11, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3359
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice appearance Good Price Great Discount store people!

Tire Cons

None so far

After doing a lot of shopping and reading owners' reviews I decided to give these tires a try. These are great tires for the money, comparatively speaking. They are super-quiet with good handling. The ride would probably be smoother without the Z71 suspension on my 2006 Chevy 1500 Silverado extended-cab 4x4, but several passengers have commented on the good ride. Tread wear looks even and normal, with no pulling. The front end was aligned just before these tires were installed due to wear and pulling on the previous tires. We haven't had any winter weather since they were installed, but the few times they have been driven on wet roads they handled very nicely. My truck has over 130K miles on it, and runs and drives like it has only 30K.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

February 29, 2012
2007 NISSAN TITAN XE ALL
THOMPSONS STATION, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 29000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very Quiet Ride with great even tread wear

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have just under 30,000 miles on these tires they have performed very well handeling is great stopping is great.I have mounted these on a Nissan Titan the only draw back is they seem to break loose when pulling out onto a wet or damp street this is a recent issue as in mabey the last 3,000 miles. I do not notice any sliding while breaking but only when taking off from a dead stop.Over all they are a good tire for the money it is cold weather season now so mabey this problem will go away when tire warms up for summer driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as