Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Prodigy H/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (156)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (156 Total Reviews)

101 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 12, 2013

GROTON, MA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Smooth quiet ride Good in snow

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these in the spring, but wanted to wait until I drove them in snow to review them. I have 9k mi on them and am very happy with them. They balanced easily and are smooth and quiet. I had to make an emergency stop on a wet road and they stopped straight and quickly. In snow they are better than the A/S Michelins that came on my truck or the Continentals that were on next. They perform as well as any of the more expensive tires I have had and I highly recommend them. My vehicle is actually an F150 not an Expedition, but the site wouldn't let me select the F150 for this review.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 25, 2012
2004 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
WARNER ROBINS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Tire for the money

Tire Cons

None

None Needed - Good Tire for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 03, 2012
2005 DODGE DURANGO P265/65R17
KALAMAZOO, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had no issues with these tires. They provide a smooth ride with very little road noise. I would by this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 13, 2012
2002 DODGE RAM 1500 265/70R17
HANOVER PARK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good economy tires

Tire Cons

none

good performance tires at a low price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 07, 2014
2013 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
McKinney, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires show very little wear, are very quiet, and the ride is very smooth. I have never reviewed tires before but am very happy with the Prodigy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 04, 2012
2003 FORD F-150 FX-4
CARENCRO, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have been nice tires so far in an extensive amount of driving in a short period of time (one 1400 mile trip + one 3600 mile trip and now day to day)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 11, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3359
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice appearance Good Price Great Discount store people!

Tire Cons

None so far

After doing a lot of shopping and reading owners' reviews I decided to give these tires a try. These are great tires for the money, comparatively speaking. They are super-quiet with good handling. The ride would probably be smoother without the Z71 suspension on my 2006 Chevy 1500 Silverado extended-cab 4x4, but several passengers have commented on the good ride. Tread wear looks even and normal, with no pulling. The front end was aligned just before these tires were installed due to wear and pulling on the previous tires. We haven't had any winter weather since they were installed, but the few times they have been driven on wet roads they handled very nicely. My truck has over 130K miles on it, and runs and drives like it has only 30K.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

January 04, 2012
2005 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
ORANGE PARK, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far at 5,000 miles we are very happy with these tires. The look and preform better than any economy tire i have ever purchased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
2002 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT/SLT+
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 190000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They are good tires

Tire Cons

None that I can think of.

The tires work really well on my car. I have not had any issues since purchasing them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

October 13, 2014
2004 GMC YUKON DENALI
Plainfield, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Non to date

I plan on selling the vehicle and the old tires were worn. I would normally purchase Michelin but did not want to spend that much on a vehicle with no return. I bought the Prodigy as a cost effective alternative. They seem fine to me, but I have not put many miles on the vehicle since having them installed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as