Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Prodigy H/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (148)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (148 Total Reviews)

89 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 12, 2013
2006 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
GROTON, MA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price Smooth quiet ride Good in snow

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these in the spring, but wanted to wait until I drove them in snow to review them. I have 9k mi on them and am very happy with them. They balanced easily and are smooth and quiet. I had to make an emergency stop on a wet road and they stopped straight and quickly. In snow they are better than the A/S Michelins that came on my truck or the Continentals that were on next. They perform as well as any of the more expensive tires I have had and I highly recommend them. My vehicle is actually an F150 not an Expedition, but the site wouldn't let me select the F150 for this review.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 03, 2012
2005 DODGE DURANGO P265/65R17
KALAMAZOO, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had no issues with these tires. They provide a smooth ride with very little road noise. I would by this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 27, 2014
2008 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER BASE
Sallisaw, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

price ride wear

Tire Cons

None Provided

My second set and I am well pleased overall with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

February 29, 2012
2007 NISSAN TITAN XE ALL
THOMPSONS STATION, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 29000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very Quiet Ride with great even tread wear

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have just under 30,000 miles on these tires they have performed very well handeling is great stopping is great.I have mounted these on a Nissan Titan the only draw back is they seem to break loose when pulling out onto a wet or damp street this is a recent issue as in mabey the last 3,000 miles. I do not notice any sliding while breaking but only when taking off from a dead stop.Over all they are a good tire for the money it is cold weather season now so mabey this problem will go away when tire warms up for summer driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 13, 2012
2002 DODGE RAM 1500 265/70R17
HANOVER PARK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good economy tires

Tire Cons

none

good performance tires at a low price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 11, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3359
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice appearance Good Price Great Discount store people!

Tire Cons

None so far

After doing a lot of shopping and reading owners' reviews I decided to give these tires a try. These are great tires for the money, comparatively speaking. They are super-quiet with good handling. The ride would probably be smoother without the Z71 suspension on my 2006 Chevy 1500 Silverado extended-cab 4x4, but several passengers have commented on the good ride. Tread wear looks even and normal, with no pulling. The front end was aligned just before these tires were installed due to wear and pulling on the previous tires. We haven't had any winter weather since they were installed, but the few times they have been driven on wet roads they handled very nicely. My truck has over 130K miles on it, and runs and drives like it has only 30K.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 08, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
GOODYEAR, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great

Tire Cons

wish they weere A/T

great for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 04, 2012
2003 FORD F-150 FX-4
CARENCRO, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have been nice tires so far in an extensive amount of driving in a short period of time (one 1400 mile trip + one 3600 mile trip and now day to day)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT
MISSION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was hesitant to purchase these tires at first; but I am very impressed by them and I will continue to purchase them and highly recommend them out!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 13, 2014
2005 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
MAGNOLIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, Comfort, Handling, Traction

Tire Cons

None

Smooth and quiet, great traction in dry or wet weather. Steering response and corning were a concern for me with them being a low priced tire but they handle great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

melting