Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

wholly
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (66)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (66 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 16, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
SANTA CLARA, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

nice tire for the price

Tire Cons

none

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 27, 2011
2005 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 2WD
CLOVER, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride comfort, wet driving, good price

Tire Cons

none!

We just put these tires on our '05 Chevy Avalanche. What a difference!!! Excellent ride comfort,, smooth, and no hyrdoplaning (unlike w/ our previous high-end Michelins) I highly suggest these tires!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT 2WD
CHULA VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

EXCELLENT TIRES FOR MY TAHOE. WILL PURCHASE FOR TACOMA. GREAT TIRES
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 20, 2012
2006 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

My truck drove smoother and handled better right from the start ave seem to be wearing very well.

Tire Cons

None so far

I Used Goodyear tires before purchasing my Yokahamas they did not even last two years and never handled this well .I loved the tires from the very start I will definitley consider purchasing yokahamas in the future as long as they continue to perform this well. Thank you for asking.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

June 05, 2012
2003 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
ZUNI, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased thease tires 2 weeks after my son bought his for his truck. I read the reviews,my son liked his tires ok,so I bought a set. The tire is a good tire but I should have waited for my son to check his milage before I got mine.I lost 2 miles to the gallon over my goodyears that were on it and my son noticed the same drop on his truck. I put the BFGs on it from my other truck and got 3 more miles to the gallon. So with the Yoks I was getting 15 to 16,now with BFGs 19 mpg,other than that the YOK is a good tire,just not at 3.50 a gallon.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 22, 2013
2004 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
GOOCHLAND, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire for the money. The wear seems to be good. I am waiting for some winter weather so that i can do a complete assesment.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  5.6

February 03, 2013
2004 GMC SIERRA 1500 Z71 4WD
HUTCHINSON, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet for the tred patern .

Tire Cons

Worst tire in snow/Ice I have ever had.

I take my truck into the forest so thought the tread patern would be good for that as well as quiet on the Highway. but I live in Minnesota, and they are made of a hard rubber, so any time it snows or freezes they become dangerous. These tires should not be sold in the Northern Sates.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

February 16, 2012
2005 FORD F-150 FX4
CHEYENNE, WY
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

worst winter mud and snow I've ever owned... In snow and on Icy roads they have zippo traction. These tires should not be sold to any person who lives in snowy areas or where ice is found.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 2WD
TALLAHASSEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

As of yet I've not found a condition where the tire didn't perform flawlessly.

Tire Cons

Just a little noisier than what I was use to

For the money one of the best tires I've ever purchased. And I can't say enough about Tim's team at our discount tire store. As a business owner I only wish I could put a team together that ran as efficiently and professionally as Tim’s team. Every time I go in, I stand and watch in amazement as I look through the window into the service area.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 17, 2012
2007 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 4WD
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet and smooth. Sure footed on gravel and washboard.

Tire Cons

Seem to follow a little on grooved pavement

Sure glad I chose these tires over the other options. They look great and perform the same way. I no longer worry when I take a trip about my tires failing me. No longer a concern! Great feeling!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as