Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
released

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (67)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (67 Total Reviews)

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 20, 2012
2008 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER BASE
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and smooth. Great traction on and off road.

Tire Cons

None yet ;-)

I love these tires. I can't believe how quiet they are considering the tread is somewhat aggressive. Have used light off road, city and Hwy and I couldn't ask for a better tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

June 19, 2013
2008 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER BASE
GERMAN VALLEY, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with this tire. Not the quietest tire but it has a semi aggressive tread so its to be expected. Does great in rain and snow. Tread wear seems to be really good so far. nice ride for a truck tire. Would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 20, 2012
2006 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

My truck drove smoother and handled better right from the start ave seem to be wearing very well.

Tire Cons

None so far

I Used Goodyear tires before purchasing my Yokahamas they did not even last two years and never handled this well .I loved the tires from the very start I will definitley consider purchasing yokahamas in the future as long as they continue to perform this well. Thank you for asking.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 22, 2013
2004 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
GOOCHLAND, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire for the money. The wear seems to be good. I am waiting for some winter weather so that i can do a complete assesment.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 01, 2013
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

N/A

N/A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2008 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great on streets, highways, and off road.

Tire Cons

0

this is my second set of Yokos. The best tires I have ever used. I get compliments on the smooth, quiet ride and also the appearance( I guess that counts).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

June 05, 2012
2003 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
ZUNI, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased thease tires 2 weeks after my son bought his for his truck. I read the reviews,my son liked his tires ok,so I bought a set. The tire is a good tire but I should have waited for my son to check his milage before I got mine.I lost 2 miles to the gallon over my goodyears that were on it and my son noticed the same drop on his truck. I put the BFGs on it from my other truck and got 3 more miles to the gallon. So with the Yoks I was getting 15 to 16,now with BFGs 19 mpg,other than that the YOK is a good tire,just not at 3.50 a gallon.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 01, 2014
2010 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
LONGVILLE, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction

Tire Cons

None

Great tire,good traction, stable ride up here on the tundra.......
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  5.6

February 03, 2013
2004 GMC SIERRA 1500 Z71 4WD
HUTCHINSON, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet for the tred patern .

Tire Cons

Worst tire in snow/Ice I have ever had.

I take my truck into the forest so thought the tread patern would be good for that as well as quiet on the Highway. but I live in Minnesota, and they are made of a hard rubber, so any time it snows or freezes they become dangerous. These tires should not be sold in the Northern Sates.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT 2WD
CHULA VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

EXCELLENT TIRES FOR MY TAHOE. WILL PURCHASE FOR TACOMA. GREAT TIRES
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as