Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

69 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 14, 2012
1999 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
PRESCOTT VALLEY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great looking good traction low noise

Tire Cons

None Provided

i like the tires a lot. they make my truck look great. the are reliable when it comes to mud and snow. i would get these tires again when the ones i have wear out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 08, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
Corpus Christi, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

TALL TIRE,LOTS OF TREAD

Tire Cons

$$$$

ALL AND ALL IT IS A GOOD Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 11, 2013
2007 DODGE RAM 2500 MEGA CAB
TIJERAS, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like the ride, they seem to grab ruts and groves more than others I have owned. The big test will be tread life when towing my trailer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 15, 2012
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
GOLDEN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

A good around tire

We live 4 mil.s of a dirt road,and have no problems..In fact we put a set of 4 on the wife's little truck..and she loves them.... Thanks Discount
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 11, 2011
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 16"OPT
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best traction I've ever had.

Tire Cons

None!

I never need 4x4 in the city during snow storms. The traction is amazing!!! I put the truck in 4x4 and hammered the gas from a dead stop on fresh powder, not a single tire slipped. These grab so well, you feel like you are on dry pavement. I'll never buy another tire again, so long as Yokohama keeps making these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

March 26, 2012
2002 DODGE RAM 1500 ST
CAVE CREEK, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 105000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

work well in the snow

Tire Cons

have not had them on the road long / no cons yet.

so far tires work well not to many miles them yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 19, 2013
2002 FORD F-150 FX-4
TRABUCO CANYON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire, smooth ride, good traction. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 06, 2013
2003 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
DIVIDE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 45000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet ride for this type of tread. Tires have worn very nicely with proper rotation.

Tire Cons

A little soft on cornering. Not much for traction on packed snow/ice, like to slide.

These replaced factory BF Goodrich tires on my 2003 Dodge Ram 2500 Qd Cab 4wd. The Goodrich tires drove like a rock and I never got to wear a set out. The sidewalls started to delaminate after 25k on two different sets. The Yokohama was like night and day. Within the first block of driving I noticed how greatly improved the ride was and they drive like a dream without pulling all over the road. Not very responsive on cornering, but I'm not drive a race car either!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 03, 2013
1995 FORD F-250 2WD
OLYMPIA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Reasonable price. Expecting good things in snow. Proven to do great on gravel. NO ROAD NOISE!

Tire Cons

Not perfered for towing. Rubber compound is squishy.

Id prefer toyo a/t or bfg a/t over these but for the price point these are definatly a buy. Ive used yokohama as a tire on a race/street car application and loved them. Overall id say the company has a win with the geolander.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as