Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (137)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (137 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 01, 2014
2002 FORD F-150 LARIAT
BAKERSFIELD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Functionality, performance, and mileage

Tire Cons

I have found no downside to this or my previous Geolander tires.

I have had one factory set of Goodyear tires at 40,000 miles, and one set of Michelin tires at 65,000 miles and one recent set of the Geolander tires at 85,000 miles. This is my second set of Geolander tires. I am extremely happy with the Geolander tire for functionality, performance and mileage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 15, 2014
2004 GMC SIERRA 1500 Z71 4WD
MOBILE, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, quality, driving comfort, handling. ..

Tire Cons

No significant issues. ..

I am very satisfied with the overall performance of tires. Handling, Cornering, treadwear, and road noise are excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 20, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500
ANAHEIM, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tire

Tire Cons

lower price

.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012
2004 FORD F-150 255/65R17
SANTA CLARITA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2400
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have been very reliable and I am very happy with them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 30, 2013
2010 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 19, 2013
2003 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
SYLACAUGA, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 04, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great handling

Tire Cons

none

Great tyre, improved road handling in both wet and dry travelling, good with towing. Was apprehensive at first putting a road tyre on a 4X4 but this tyre has exceeded all expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 11, 2012
2002 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT/SLT+
GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2145
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire in all weather. Wear and performance excellent.

Tire Cons

None

Second set of yokohamas. Bought a set for my daughter. Very good tires. Would recommend these tires to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 30, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

nice looking tire - have white letterin out.

Tire Cons

Lowered my gas mileage per gallon by 3-4 miles per gallon

I do like the tire. They are quiet while riding in town. I have not had the opportunity on the highway yet. They have handled well with cornering and in-town. I do not like the fact I was told by the tech that my gas mileage would be better; however, I am now getting 3-4 mpg LESS in city then I was with the original tires. Other than getting less mpg, I do like the tires. Again, there are not allot of miles placed on the tires nor have I been on the highway.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 24, 2013
2004 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tire....no problems at this writing

Tire Cons

None

I have been a Discount Tire customer for 12 years. I fully trust the suggestions given by their personnel. This tire brand was recommended for the kind of vehicle I have and the kind of driving conditions that I face. This has been an excellent choice. I balance the tires as suggested thus giving longer stability to the tires. I was told to expect 60000 miles of wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as