Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

races
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (163)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (163 Total Reviews)

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 24, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET TAHOE ALL
ANTIOCH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 180
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like this tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 12, 2012
2003 FORD F-150 LARIAT/STX
SALISBURY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

July 12, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 XL SUPERCAB
CEDAR CREEK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Haven't had any issues with these tires yet. Don't expect to have any issues. Good traction. No complaints
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 04, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 WT/LT
PORTER RANCH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I am finished.

Tire Cons

Wet weather traction. --- Remember, I'm driving a pickup.

I am finished.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 28, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS
BEDFORD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Queit Durable

Tire Cons

None

I really like this tire and very happy that we choose it. It is not as loud as i thought it was going to be, since it is a slighly agressive tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 24, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 WT/LT
Lafayette, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction is fantastic, very low road noise

Tire Cons

none

great tire, I would buy these again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 15, 2014
2004 GMC SIERRA 1500 Z71 4WD
MOBILE, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, quality, driving comfort, handling. ..

Tire Cons

No significant issues. ..

I am very satisfied with the overall performance of tires. Handling, Cornering, treadwear, and road noise are excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS/LT
SALISBURY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tire, affordable price

Tire Cons

Not great traction in snow and ice, but that is rare in NC.

I've purchased these tires before on a different vehicle (Ford Explorer), I drive a Suburban now. This is the second time I've purchased them. Great tire and great price. Handles very well in wet conditions and offers a good comfortable ride. They aren't great in snow/ice, but it's not a major risk here in NC. I strongly recommend these tires. Treadlife is 60K miles and they hold up.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 05, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET COLORADO LT
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

much quieter and smoother ride than the goodyear ats

Tire Cons

seam to be getting a little less gas milage

good tire,good price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 16, 2012
2002 FORD F-150 LARIAT
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires ride well

Tire Cons

Cost is always a concerns, especially on truck tires.

Good tires for the price, no issues to date.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire