Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (148)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (148 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012
2004 FORD F-150 255/65R17
SANTA CLARITA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2400
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have been very reliable and I am very happy with them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 14, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS/LT 4WD
LANSING, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

holding air and still round
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 11, 2012
2004 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
LINCOLN CITY, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride Low road noise Good traction on wet roads

Tire Cons

None noticed

These are the second set of Geolanders - for my money, the best tires on the road. Long lasting, low road noise, and they handle well in wet weather, even in a driving rain storm.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 04, 2012
2004 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We've traded with Discount many times. The Manager of this store went out of his way in the past to assist my wife when I needed someone's help. Long story for this forum. Bottom line is we trust him. He told me that these were the tires I should get for this vehicle which we use for local errands. I'll ask him to select tires for our other vehicles ('04 Millenia & '11 GMC) when they need to be replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 28, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS
BEDFORD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Queit Durable

Tire Cons

None

I really like this tire and very happy that we choose it. It is not as loud as i thought it was going to be, since it is a slighly agressive tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

May 28, 2014
2004 GMC SIERRA 1500 Z71 4WD
LOCKHART, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

2nd set..Great Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 30, 2013
2010 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 24, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 265/70R17
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

nds

Not sure how well the tires will hold up. These tires have a lower operated tire pressure, ten pounds lower.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 15, 2014
2004 GMC SIERRA 1500 Z71 4WD
MOBILE, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, quality, driving comfort, handling. ..

Tire Cons

No significant issues. ..

I am very satisfied with the overall performance of tires. Handling, Cornering, treadwear, and road noise are excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 19, 2013
2003 FORD EXPEDITION ALL
SYLACAUGA, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as