Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (165)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (165 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

October 09, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 2WD
Spartanburg, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good wear

Tire Cons

Rough ride

I purchased a set for Tahoe and they were fine. This set of the The larger 17" were mounted on my Avalanche. I have not been happy with the ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 08, 2013
2009 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER TRD PKG.
PASADENA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Affordable. Good traction.

Tire Cons

None.

Affordable. Good traction. Reliable tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 21, 2014
2005 FORD F-150 255/65R17
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Before I bought these tires, I always knew that I would get them from DISCOUNT TIRES. I was Soo worried to drive my truck because I was too afraid that I would get into an accident. Recently I was driving while it was raining, and found myself having to make a sudden stop. I mean I really had to hit my breaks hard. And to my suprise it had no problem to bring my truck to a complete stop. I was so relieved that I chose DISCOUNT TIRES to provide not only tires, but the added safty for me and my truck. Thank you so much for the reputation that discount tires had build over the years. Rick garcia
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 12, 2012
2003 FORD F-150 LARIAT/STX
SALISBURY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 28, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET TAHOE LS
BEDFORD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Queit Durable

Tire Cons

None

I really like this tire and very happy that we choose it. It is not as loud as i thought it was going to be, since it is a slighly agressive tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 24, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET TAHOE ALL
ANTIOCH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 180
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like this tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

July 12, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 XL SUPERCAB
CEDAR CREEK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Haven't had any issues with these tires yet. Don't expect to have any issues. Good traction. No complaints
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 01, 2014
2002 FORD F-150 LARIAT
BAKERSFIELD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Functionality, performance, and mileage

Tire Cons

I have found no downside to this or my previous Geolander tires.

I have had one factory set of Goodyear tires at 40,000 miles, and one set of Michelin tires at 65,000 miles and one recent set of the Geolander tires at 85,000 miles. This is my second set of Geolander tires. I am extremely happy with the Geolander tire for functionality, performance and mileage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

February 17, 2012
2007 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 2WD
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire and good ck up with Discount Tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 20, 2014
2010 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
HUNTINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride

Tire Cons

A little noise

all in all a great tire i will buy them again I also have a road set on my car love them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as