sake
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (73)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (73 Total Reviews)

25 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

December 21, 2011
2004 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
RANCHO CORDOVA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires run great. It's a bit noisy driving on the highway for extended periods but it's not bad.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 07, 2014
2005 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
Cave Creek, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT wear, price, install, customer service.

Tire Cons

They are truck tires...maybe a little loud, but expected.

People @ this store are OUTSTANDING. Mgr Bill Tasche insures you are a satisfied customer. I will always buy Discount & @ this store! Thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2004 DODGE DURANGO LIMITED
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires. Will definitely buy these again when we need to replace them. Quiet, smooth ride. Best tires we ever put on our Durango.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 21, 2012
2005 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
ODESSA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Rough ride, but pulls the boat out of the water very well with no slipping.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 28, 2012
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very quiet ride and good handling

Tire Cons

my gas mileage was slightly reduced with these tires.

This is a solid set of tires. I've put about 3k miles on them and they have great traction and are very quiet (a major requirement for me). They look great - I drive an 06 Tacoma and I like to have a beefy looking tire on it, but can't stand excessive tread noise, so they deliver in that regard. My only complaint is that my mileage was slightly reduced with these tires (switched from Michelin's) - went from 17.5mi/gal to 16.9. Overall, they've been a good choice for me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 13, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 XL SUPERCAB
CLERMONT, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7564
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires, I'll buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 05, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
LEAGUE CITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 46000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet, comfortable ride

Tire Cons

Feel like I should have gotten a few more miles out of tires

Tires perform well in all road conditions, wet or dry, concrete, asphalt or dirt. Even perform well at the deer lease, sand and Texas red clay mud, nothing too extreme though as the truck is only 2WD. They are a quiet ride, and have kept even wear with regular tire rotations/re-balancing. Looking to purchase another set in the near future as these tires are worn out and showing age cracks in the sidewalls.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 14, 2014
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
San Marcos, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied with the purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  6.4

March 26, 2012
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
PASADENA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

tread wears out a little quicker than thought

Tire Cons

good value for money paid

NA
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 18, 2012
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
FORT MILL, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 72767
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything

Tire Cons

Nothing

I put almost 73k miles on these tires and when I sold them, they still looked amazing. I took regular care of them and had them rotated every 5k miles to see how much life I could milk out of these things and they didn't fail to impress. Easily the best tire I've ever put on my truck in 4 sets (Bridgestone, Dunflops, & Cooper). They did better in the rain that most which was my biggest complaint with the Bridgestones and outlasted all, which was my biggest complaint with the Dunflops. These tires have definitely sold me on the Yokohama brand, and I'd proudly purchase them again and recommend them for anybody that just wants a great tire. Currently running the Coopers and they're still new to me, but so far I like them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire