Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (73)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (73 Total Reviews)

29 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

December 21, 2011
2004 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
RANCHO CORDOVA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires run great. It's a bit noisy driving on the highway for extended periods but it's not bad.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2004 DODGE DURANGO LIMITED
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires. Will definitely buy these again when we need to replace them. Quiet, smooth ride. Best tires we ever put on our Durango.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

September 17, 2014
2008 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
Somis, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quieter then other truck tires I have owned. Wear and handling seems to be good.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 07, 2014
2005 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
Cave Creek, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT wear, price, install, customer service.

Tire Cons

They are truck tires...maybe a little loud, but expected.

People @ this store are OUTSTANDING. Mgr Bill Tasche insures you are a satisfied customer. I will always buy Discount & @ this store! Thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 13, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 XL SUPERCAB
CLERMONT, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7564
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires, I'll buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 30, 2014
2005 DODGE DURANGO P265/65R17
Shelbyville, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire all around for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 19, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TACOMA 6CYL 4WD
Summerfield, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fantastic grip to road. You notice it immediately.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 17, 2013
2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA ACCESS CAB
ROCKLIN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Solid tire feel much quieter than my old Pirelli

Tire Cons

None so far

Very nice affordable tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 14, 2014
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
San Marcos, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied with the purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

July 08, 2013
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA ACCESS CAB
DAYTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

smooth ride

Tire Cons

high noise level poor winter traction bad fuel economy

Very unhappy with these tires. Noise level is annoying and fuel economy has taken a hit. Winter traction is poor at best. The only redeeming quality is the ride comfort. Most likely the worst tire I have ever owned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire