Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
steady

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (39)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (39 Total Reviews)

94 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

July 11, 2012
2004 DODGE DAKOTA P245/70R16
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3100
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The ride quality seems to have suffered. Seems to be rougher. But I did go to a larger size tire and wheel
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 138 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 16, 2012

JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice handling, min road noise, handles water well

Tire Cons

None Provided

Since Florida tends to get heavy rain showers having deep treads for handling the water is important to me. These tires fit the bill exactly. Smooth riding with low road noise makes them a great fit for the highway/city driving I use the F-150 for.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

February 27, 2013
2000 FORD EXPEDITION W/12MM NUT
KELLER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

no comment
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 07, 2013
2003 FORD F-150 FX-4
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My wife & I have purchased our tire needs at Discount Tire for as long as we have lived in AZ (about 14yrs ) we are always very happy with not only the tires but also the service we receive, and the friendly way we are treated. Keep up the good work and from both of us THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2002 FORD F-150 FX-4
FORT GRATIOT, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nn
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 26, 2013
2002 DODGE DURANGO R/T
MARYVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have not had any problems with these tires, and would purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 25, 2014
2001 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 2WD
GRANGER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

comfortable quiet ride

Tire Cons

terrible wear

I am going into dealer this week to show them the back tires. Tread is wearing in the middle as it did on last set of tires that were same brand. This is such a comfortable, quiet tire but TERRIBLE life span for the tire--certainly not the 40000+ miles of wear that is advertised
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 01, 2014
2001 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires...excellent service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 26, 2013
2003 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 58000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tread Life

Tire Cons

Tread is cracking, get warnings from my mechanic and from safety inspection

These tires were on the vehicle when I bought it new in 2003. After about 3 years, the tread area of the tires showed cracking. During the time I have had the tires, the cracking has not resulted in further deterioration of the tires (no missing pieces of tread etc), but my mechanic is concerned about the safety of the tires even though there is plenty of tread left on the tires. I would like to replace with the same tire because the tread wears so well, but concerned that the cracking is symptomatic. Will probably go to a different tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

August 15, 2012
2000 FORD F-150 W/12MM NUT
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40200
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

When new these tire were quite,handle well in wet and dry conditions

Tire Cons

Poor mileage and noise issues started as the tire started waring.

I have 2000 F150 Lariat, Im on my 3rd set of BF Goodrich Long Trail T/A The original factory set I got 65,000 mi.the second set I got 72,000 mi. At 137,000 I bought the 3rd set which BFG changed to the new tire formulationand I push to get 40,000 mi on these before getting them replaced, they have been noisy for the last 10000
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire