Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (39)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (39 Total Reviews)

80 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

July 11, 2012
2004 DODGE DAKOTA P245/70R16
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3100
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The ride quality seems to have suffered. Seems to be rougher. But I did go to a larger size tire and wheel
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 13, 2013
2002 FORD F-150 LARIAT
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price. Long Life.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Original equipment replacement. Happy with the original tire life and the price is best for the value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

February 27, 2013
2000 FORD EXPEDITION W/12MM NUT
KELLER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

no comment
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 07, 2013
2003 FORD F-150 FX-4
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My wife & I have purchased our tire needs at Discount Tire for as long as we have lived in AZ (about 14yrs ) we are always very happy with not only the tires but also the service we receive, and the friendly way we are treated. Keep up the good work and from both of us THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 16, 2012

JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice handling, min road noise, handles water well

Tire Cons

None Provided

Since Florida tends to get heavy rain showers having deep treads for handling the water is important to me. These tires fit the bill exactly. Smooth riding with low road noise makes them a great fit for the highway/city driving I use the F-150 for.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 26, 2013
2003 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 58000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tread Life

Tire Cons

Tread is cracking, get warnings from my mechanic and from safety inspection

These tires were on the vehicle when I bought it new in 2003. After about 3 years, the tread area of the tires showed cracking. During the time I have had the tires, the cracking has not resulted in further deterioration of the tires (no missing pieces of tread etc), but my mechanic is concerned about the safety of the tires even though there is plenty of tread left on the tires. I would like to replace with the same tire because the tread wears so well, but concerned that the cracking is symptomatic. Will probably go to a different tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2002 FORD F-150 FX-4
FORT GRATIOT, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nn
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 27, 2013
2003 FORD F-150 FX-4
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been buying these tires from Discount Tire for both of my trucks for fifteen years or more. They last longer than most tires, I normally get between 45 and 50 thousand miles out of a set and I change my tires before they get to the have to point. I have never had a problem with one of them you could blame on the tire itself.I sometimes put a 1,000 or more pounds of product in my half ton truck and tires handle it fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 04, 2012
2003 FORD F-150 FX-4
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have bought the tires for both of my trucks for many years. they have always held up and performed very well. I have probably had five or six sets of these tires over the years. I will continue to purchase these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 13, 2013
2002 DODGE DURANGO R/T
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second time that I've purchased these tires and I have been very pleased with them both times.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as