Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Motivo

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

October 06, 2014
1999 PONTIAC FIREBIRD TRANS AM
Vista, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They were cheaper then Goodyears?

Tire Cons

-Dry traction is so-so -Wet traction, what traction? Any moisture on the street is like ice skating.

The majority of the reviews seem to be decent when it comes to wet traction. Then there are a handful of reviews like mine. Maybe I got a bad set of tires (which so far Discount Tire has refused to do anything about). But it doesn't even have to be full on raining, it could be a light drizzle and it will feel like I am driving on bald tires. On the freeway, I get a small amount of vibration. On a dry street, if I step on the gas, my speedo will be reading 40 to 45 mph before the tires catch and I feel traction. Worst tires I have ever purchased. Worst experience buying tires I have had. Get quoted one price (without all the additional fees), special order the tires due to the size, and then get the final invoice $236 higher.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

127 of 212 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

July 11, 2012
1989 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C4
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great Grip on Dry Pavement

Tire Cons

Feel Out of Balance When Cold

I've had these tires on my 'Vette since mid-February, but since I live in the Metro-Phoenix area of Arizona, where it almost never rains, I can't rate wet traction. One thing I've noticed though is that these tires get a flat-spot after sitting overnight. They feel out-of-balance when I first drive the car in the morning for my 27 mile commute. After a few minutes on the freeway, the feeling goes away. Other than that, these seem to be great tires. At least 80% better than the Falken X452's they replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

101 of 172 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 04, 2013
1998 PONTIAC FIREBIRD TRANS AM
GOODYEAR, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

One of the best values I have come across. Yes, much better tires out there, but really cant see the value at twice the price unless you are a maniac or a criminal! /sac
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 24, 2014
1989 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C4
Mukilteo, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire value

Tire Cons

None so far

These are easily the best tire value for my corvette. A complete set of tire for about $600 installed is an amazing price for any tires but especially for high speed performance tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 03, 2014
1994 CHEVROLET CAMARO 245/50R16
Plainfield, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far after 6000 miles I have had no problems. Great tire and would recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 13, 2013
1995 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C4
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Secure handling, tight in cornering, very good gas mileage

Tire Cons

None so far

I'm not an expert on which tires are best for what car. That's why I go to Discount. But I do know I am very happy I took the suggestion on the sales guy and got the Nitto Motivo for my 95 Corvette. I stepped out of the box going with a non directional tire, but by doing so I can rotate my tires making them last longer. The biggest difference in driving was the secure feeling I get cornering, I love the way they grip the road and take corners a little more aggressively. I've driven in heavy rain and felt they did a lot better than my previous tires in helping me stay on the road; no slipping and sliding feel. My gas mileage also improved. They also look nice!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 11, 2014
2000 CHEVROLET CAMARO Z28
Kansas City, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great performing tire in all types of weather.

Tire Cons

tires are noisy.

I would buy these tires again, and recommend for others who have high-performance cars.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 06, 2014
2000 PONTIAC FIREBIRD CPE/CNVTBL
New Baltimore, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

other than a wheel weight balancing issue the tires are great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as