Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
fathers

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (89)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (89 Total Reviews)

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

November 24, 2013
2009 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT
GREELEY, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive looks, quieter and better snow/ice traction than expected.

Tire Cons

Cost

Quality tire. Better wet snow/ice handling and quieter highway noise than expected. Average treadware warranty and high initial cost are drawbacks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 30, 2014
2003 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
Watsonville, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires! Good on and off road.

Tire Cons

Price but that's with all tires now

Have had several sets of these tires on several different vehicles. Never disappointed. These are the (E) load range tires. Work the best for heavy loads and towing. But are also great for all other conditions. Need to let air out of back when not towing.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 29, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS
Brownsville, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Amazing tires

Tire Cons

Ridiculously expensive, even with trade in credit

Bought these tires mostly for aesthetic purposes, ended up being a great set of tires for driving around town.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 12, 2012
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

strong & tough; great grip. 3/4 ton pickup off-road; best for this app. my opinion

Tire Cons

somewhat rough ride. It is not a car tire, or a pickup tire; it's for a TRUCK / brawny / tough. If that's what you need, this is the one.

no signs of wear, after 8,000 miles, considerable off-road, thru tree branches, rocks, rough ground etc. Have not been stuck and been in some hairy situations / low lock. Tires are tough. Somewhat rougher ride comes with this tire = to be expected. It won't give you a car ride at 80 psi, but you can go off-road with a ton of confidence. Also I upsized, got taller & wider than normal = just what I wanted. Great performance so far. Purchase road - hazard insurance or stay on the highway.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 08, 2013
2011 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
MCALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Every aspect of this tire is exceptional. I have had these tires on 2 other previous trucks...I don't use another tire!

Tire Cons

No Cons!

N/A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 27, 2012
2000 FORD F-350 SUPER-DUTY
CASTLE ROCK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quality

Tire Cons

price

good tire but wish they were less expemsive
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 26, 2012
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 EXT. CAB
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires.

Tire Cons

Little on the expensive side

I won't buy any tire but bfgs ko at. I have had them on every truck I've owned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 23, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 Z71
HOLLAND, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Look and perform great!! My favorite tire on this truck so far. I will buy these tires again when these wear out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 01, 2013
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 BIGHORN
LAREDO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looking tire. Seems to be wearing good.

Tire Cons

Haven't used them in deep mud yet, but I'm sure they would be okay.

Good tire, looks good, rides good, minimal road noise. Perfect size for OEM rims. Handled 1500 lbs of deer corn in bed just fine. Provide good traction on wet roads, decent grip in mud, and nice traction on ranch/farm roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 07, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET TAHOE 265/70R17
ROANOKE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire