Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

heaven
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Mud Terrain T/A KM2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

62 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 03, 2012
2007 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER TRD PKG.
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Grippy off-road, offer a lot of flex and confidence. Smoother and quieter ride than my previous Open Country M/T's.

Tire Cons

Softer rubber compound adds to excellent grip off-road, but increased wear-rate as expected with highway driving.

Excellent tire overall for the commute to work and for weekend wheeling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 24, 2012
2010 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD SPORT
EL CAJON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

these tires are great off road tires !!and ride quite nicely on the street sweet tires !!

Tire Cons

a little bit noisy but liveable

I think these tires by far are the best for my jeep and all around great tires for all purpace driving conditions thank you discount tire!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 24, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
ORANGE PARK, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in the mud and way quieter than other mud tires

Tire Cons

Price

I have has many mud tires and these are the best if your are going to drive on highway/mud.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

January 25, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
VICTORIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Reduced gass mileage and price

Great in mud ok on road a little more noise lost a little gas milage
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 31, 2012
2004 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
KERRVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Off road superiority

Tire Cons

none

The best Jeep on/off road tire I have ever had. I was a little worried they wouldnt be good for city driving but I cant complain. I use as daily driver and hit the trails/rock crawling as well. They get me there and back without a problem.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 28, 2013
2008 JEEP WRANGLER RUBICON
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth as glass

Tire Cons

None

Great tires. All I expected they would be.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 12, 2012
2011 JEEP WRANGLER RUBICON
KYLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Take standing water wonderfully! Best thing about this tire is that it just plows through with little or no affect to steering.

Tire Cons

Tires require balancing when being rotated about every 5,000 miles.

Run tires at 37 psi and at very low rpms you can feel the hop generated by the tread. Probably would'nt notice on a heavier vehicle though.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 16, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
MANCHESTER, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires but a little expensive
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 09, 2013
2004 FORD F-150 255/70R17
PORT ARTHUR, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5426
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Seem to be doing a good job so far.

Tire Cons

The shop put on one tire that was the wrong size and have not told me what to do.

When my local Discount Tire put these tires on I bought four LT285/70R17's. I thought something looked funny but never could figure it out until a couple of weeks ago. A guy at work figured it out and I confirmed that the shop put on one LT285/75R17 on the drivers side front. When I called to see what could be done about it they said they would call me back but never did.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 05, 2012
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
VANCOUVER, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

low noise for an off road tire. excellent traction in mud.

Tire Cons

not as good as an all terrain for wet highway driving.

No regrets.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as