Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (97)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (97 Total Reviews)

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 10, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 6-IN. LIFT
Tallahassee, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent value and superior tire, i'd seriously recommend. suburban is 2500 2 wheel

Tire Cons

none

excellent product
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 30, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I think this is a great looking and performing tire. I would recommend these for sure.

Tire Cons

I have not seen any drawbacks from these tires

These have been a great performing tire on city streets as well as travel between states. They are very quiet and but look very aggressive. I have no complaints including the price. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 01, 2014
2004 NISSAN TITAN OFROAD PKG
Rancho Cordova, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looks, good drivability.

Tire Cons

None

Very fine tire, very happy with purchase to date.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 11, 2014
2007 NISSAN TITAN XE ALL
Arvada, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the look of the aggressive tread on these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 02, 2014
2008 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride and tread life

Tire Cons

Went to get a free replacement and they didnt have them in stock. I had to buy another brand. Just a work truck but like having matching tires

I had bad experiences with two set of Hankooks ATMs. Very poor tread life. These new tire are holding up well. Only complaint is lack of stock when i went to get one replaced. Now i am stuck worh a mix matched tire. Great price and greAt look
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 09, 2014
2013 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD 2-IN. LIFT
APO, AE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looks; photos don't show the true aggressive look. Ride great

Tire Cons

None

Thank you DTD. Shipped to APO in about a week and a half! Very nice tires. Look forward to the many miles. Wear great, look great and plenty of traction for any mud hole or trail. Nice sipes for great wet road traction. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  3.7

March 30, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
JEMEZ SPRINGS, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cheaper than bfgs

Tire Cons

Hard riding lots of road noise

Would spend the extra money for the bfgs next time. Tires are rough on the pavement you can feel and bear every little bump and crack in the road. Snow/ice traction not near as good as bfg a/t dont believe I will see the wear life on these I expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 05, 2014
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
Mount Vernon, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was not purchasing the tire for a "quiet ride" so I am not disappointed with that. They are a good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 18, 2013
2012 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD RUBICON
CEDAR PARK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, smooth, look great, great value

Tire Cons

none yet

I'm a fairly picky consumer who typically spends the extra $ to get top-end stuff so I was a little outside of my comfort zone purchasing these Coopers (not the most expensive or most popular name brand). I'm very impressed with these tires. They are very smooth & quiet for an AT...even when compared to the factory tires (junk - Goodyear Wranglers). Ride quality & traction has been great wet & dry. They are still faily new, so time will tell if they hold up to a lot of miles, but so far they exceed my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

March 29, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LTZ
STANWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good tread pattern

Tire Cons

Terrible fuel economy!!Dropped 3.5 miles per gallon.

Discount kept telling me the tires need break in etc and the loss in fuel economy of 3.5 mpg is pretty normal. I was not told that when purchasing. I drove the original tires on this truck and always got 20 mpg hwy and 17 city. I am now at 14 city and 16 hwy. Huge loss. Notice the review choices do not include fuel economy!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire