Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (66)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (66 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

January 27, 2014
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 BIGHORN
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They look good

Tire Cons

Vibration at highway speeds, very uncomfortable and I do mostly highway driving

I am very disappointed in the tires and Discount tire. I will continue to have my tires rotated and take advantage of the warranty I wasted my money on but I will not be back to Discount to purchase tires. I will purchase the tires for my other 3 vehicles from someplace else, which is sad as I have been going to Discount since the early 80s
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

136 of 208 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

July 12, 2012
2001 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
ADAIRSVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great all around truck tire. Grip well on road in all conditions and are very impressive off road for an all terrain.

Tire Cons

Cant complain about anything.

Tire performance is as good as it gets for a all terrain tire. I have them on a 01 dodge 2500 diesel with many engine upgrades and they hook up great compared to other tires i have ran in the past. Ride is comfortable and fairly quiet. Tread wear is nothing to complain about. I drive 1000 miles a week to work alone not including road trips. The tires have 30,000 on them now and still over half tread. Long term life of the tire is looking great so far. Over all if you want a tough looking tire that has as much performance as looks the Cooper ATP is a great choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2002 FORD F-250 16"BASE
OROVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire. Does excellent in the snow and makes very minimal noise on road.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire. Does excellent in the snow and makes very minimal noise on road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 05, 2013
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
CONROE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No tread wear, tread is self cleaning of small rocks and great traction on dirt roads

Tire Cons

None

I have the off road package and don't do much pudding. During off road travels on rocks and sandy places it is a great tire. I checked out many tires and lived in swamps in Georgia. I would trust my truck matched with these tires to go anywhere I would go.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 02, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
ACWORTH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great on road in both wet ad dry conditions. Performs well in dirt and mud.

Tire Cons

I'm worried about tread life. I've already noticed some wear on the tires. Time will tell.

Good all around tire. Works well in dirt, mud, and wet and dry roads. As log as the tread life hits at least 55,000 I'd buy this tire again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 19, 2013
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 275/60R20
ROCKWOOD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice tread design

Tire Cons

Just a little more noise than I thought they would have but not bad

Great tire for the price. Would buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

August 10, 2013
2007 DODGE RAM 3500 265/70R17E
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looking tire. Great traction.

Tire Cons

Slight road noise.

Put the load e tires on my truck. They have great traction even on steep slick boat ramps. Seem to be durable with good tread wear. Ride better than the stock tires and look better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 29, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 ST
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very impressed with the off road capabilities of these all terrains

Tire Cons

Would have like to put 33x12.5x17 on my truck but I liked the pattern of the tires

Love the tire overall will be buying another set when it comes time again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

94 of 166 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 28, 2012
2009 DODGE RAM 2500 POWERWAGON
HESSMER, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent wet and dry traction. No noticeable wear so far Very good looking tire Looks like they would be awesome for snow and ice

Tire Cons

Slight milage drop due due increases rolling resistance Retain lots of rocks due to open tread design but any good all terrain would

Unbelievable improvement over oem Michelin ltx tires in wet, dry, muddy conditions. I have had many different all terrain tires in past and these by far surpass the others in my experience. These do not spin easily starting on wet road in my deisel pickup Which is remarkable. Do very well in mud but you do have spin them to work as with any all terrain. They do hum a little but only noticeable with windows down, but barely noticeable. These perform way better than the BFG TKO I have run in past but way cheaper. Will see how they hold up to some more milage
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 11, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
TRENTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the best A/T tire I have had to date. Drove truck onto sandy beach in Galveston,Tx and no problems at all, only had to lock the 4 wheel in once the whole trip. Tread life seems to be great so far, but I do have the 10ply tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as