Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
engine

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (91)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (91 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 09, 2014
2013 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD 2-IN. LIFT
APO, AE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looks; photos don't show the true aggressive look. Ride great

Tire Cons

None

Thank you DTD. Shipped to APO in about a week and a half! Very nice tires. Look forward to the many miles. Wear great, look great and plenty of traction for any mud hole or trail. Nice sipes for great wet road traction. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 02, 2014
2008 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride and tread life

Tire Cons

Went to get a free replacement and they didnt have them in stock. I had to buy another brand. Just a work truck but like having matching tires

I had bad experiences with two set of Hankooks ATMs. Very poor tread life. These new tire are holding up well. Only complaint is lack of stock when i went to get one replaced. Now i am stuck worh a mix matched tire. Great price and greAt look
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

September 10, 2014
2004 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 4WD
Kingwood, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires are comfortable on the road and very quiet compared to other all terrains.

Tire Cons

Stiffer tire than others, makes for stiff ride.

This has been a good tire so far. While a bit stiffer riding than my last set of tires, Hankook Dynapro ATMs, they have a much more aggressive tread pattern and seem to ride just a quietly. Wear has been even so far, and they are due to be rotated, but you couldn't really tell by looking at them. Balanced well with little weight too!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

January 27, 2014
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 BIGHORN
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They look good

Tire Cons

Vibration at highway speeds, very uncomfortable and I do mostly highway driving

I am very disappointed in the tires and Discount tire. I will continue to have my tires rotated and take advantage of the warranty I wasted my money on but I will not be back to Discount to purchase tires. I will purchase the tires for my other 3 vehicles from someplace else, which is sad as I have been going to Discount since the early 80s
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

171 of 266 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

July 12, 2012
2001 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
ADAIRSVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great all around truck tire. Grip well on road in all conditions and are very impressive off road for an all terrain.

Tire Cons

Cant complain about anything.

Tire performance is as good as it gets for a all terrain tire. I have them on a 01 dodge 2500 diesel with many engine upgrades and they hook up great compared to other tires i have ran in the past. Ride is comfortable and fairly quiet. Tread wear is nothing to complain about. I drive 1000 miles a week to work alone not including road trips. The tires have 30,000 on them now and still over half tread. Long term life of the tire is looking great so far. Over all if you want a tough looking tire that has as much performance as looks the Cooper ATP is a great choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 05, 2013
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
CONROE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No tread wear, tread is self cleaning of small rocks and great traction on dirt roads

Tire Cons

None

I have the off road package and don't do much pudding. During off road travels on rocks and sandy places it is a great tire. I checked out many tires and lived in swamps in Georgia. I would trust my truck matched with these tires to go anywhere I would go.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2014
2013 RAM 2500 CREW CAB
CHAPPELL HILL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all around tire. I was really impressed with quietness and ride quality and also wet weather handling of this heavy duty tire.

Tire Cons

None

I think for my truck and my driving style this is a great tire. The price is reasonable which makes this purchase an even greater value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 18, 2013
2012 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD RUBICON
CEDAR PARK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, smooth, look great, great value

Tire Cons

none yet

I'm a fairly picky consumer who typically spends the extra $ to get top-end stuff so I was a little outside of my comfort zone purchasing these Coopers (not the most expensive or most popular name brand). I'm very impressed with these tires. They are very smooth & quiet for an AT...even when compared to the factory tires (junk - Goodyear Wranglers). Ride quality & traction has been great wet & dry. They are still faily new, so time will tell if they hold up to a lot of miles, but so far they exceed my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  3.7

March 30, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
JEMEZ SPRINGS, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cheaper than bfgs

Tire Cons

Hard riding lots of road noise

Would spend the extra money for the bfgs next time. Tires are rough on the pavement you can feel and bear every little bump and crack in the road. Snow/ice traction not near as good as bfg a/t dont believe I will see the wear life on these I expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

April 23, 2014
2005 FORD F-250 XLT
FARMINGTON, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good so far

Tire Cons

To early to tell

Good price and good warranty
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire