Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (79)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (79 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 09, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LTZ
COLLEGE STATION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire good look. Some vibration and road noise. Overall very pleased
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

July 19, 2014
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
Rochester, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Look great, good price! Hope they wear well...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

April 23, 2014
2005 FORD F-250 XLT
FARMINGTON, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good so far

Tire Cons

To early to tell

Good price and good warranty
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 08, 2014
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
CULLMAN, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire good traction in mud , dirt , and on road . Will buy as long as it made. These are 3rd set of tires for my truck and my favorite
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

March 29, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LTZ
STANWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good tread pattern

Tire Cons

Terrible fuel economy!!Dropped 3.5 miles per gallon.

Discount kept telling me the tires need break in etc and the loss in fuel economy of 3.5 mpg is pretty normal. I was not told that when purchasing. I drove the original tires on this truck and always got 20 mpg hwy and 17 city. I am now at 14 city and 16 hwy. Huge loss. Notice the review choices do not include fuel economy!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

January 27, 2014
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 BIGHORN
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They look good

Tire Cons

Vibration at highway speeds, very uncomfortable and I do mostly highway driving

I am very disappointed in the tires and Discount tire. I will continue to have my tires rotated and take advantage of the warranty I wasted my money on but I will not be back to Discount to purchase tires. I will purchase the tires for my other 3 vehicles from someplace else, which is sad as I have been going to Discount since the early 80s
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

157 of 241 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

July 12, 2012
2001 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
ADAIRSVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great all around truck tire. Grip well on road in all conditions and are very impressive off road for an all terrain.

Tire Cons

Cant complain about anything.

Tire performance is as good as it gets for a all terrain tire. I have them on a 01 dodge 2500 diesel with many engine upgrades and they hook up great compared to other tires i have ran in the past. Ride is comfortable and fairly quiet. Tread wear is nothing to complain about. I drive 1000 miles a week to work alone not including road trips. The tires have 30,000 on them now and still over half tread. Long term life of the tire is looking great so far. Over all if you want a tough looking tire that has as much performance as looks the Cooper ATP is a great choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 18, 2013
2012 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD RUBICON
CEDAR PARK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, smooth, look great, great value

Tire Cons

none yet

I'm a fairly picky consumer who typically spends the extra $ to get top-end stuff so I was a little outside of my comfort zone purchasing these Coopers (not the most expensive or most popular name brand). I'm very impressed with these tires. They are very smooth & quiet for an AT...even when compared to the factory tires (junk - Goodyear Wranglers). Ride quality & traction has been great wet & dry. They are still faily new, so time will tell if they hold up to a lot of miles, but so far they exceed my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 05, 2013
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
CONROE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No tread wear, tread is self cleaning of small rocks and great traction on dirt roads

Tire Cons

None

I have the off road package and don't do much pudding. During off road travels on rocks and sandy places it is a great tire. I checked out many tires and lived in swamps in Georgia. I would trust my truck matched with these tires to go anywhere I would go.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 28, 2014
2008 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction in Columbus wet sand. Nice highway ride.

Tire Cons

None yet.

Great alternative to BFg all terrain for 30% less $.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as