pressed
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (102)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (102 Total Reviews)

16 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 20, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
Beaumont, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like these tires, and I love my local Discount store.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 05, 2014
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
Mount Vernon, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was not purchasing the tire for a "quiet ride" so I am not disappointed with that. They are a good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  3.7

March 30, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
JEMEZ SPRINGS, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Cheaper than bfgs

Tire Cons

Hard riding lots of road noise

Would spend the extra money for the bfgs next time. Tires are rough on the pavement you can feel and bear every little bump and crack in the road. Snow/ice traction not near as good as bfg a/t dont believe I will see the wear life on these I expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

August 23, 2014
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
Pearland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

pulled L & R

Tire Cons

floated all over the road

This is not a good tire for my Dodge 2500 4x4. I returned them and like my BFgoodrich
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 09, 2014
2013 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD 2-IN. LIFT
APO, AE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looks; photos don't show the true aggressive look. Ride great

Tire Cons

None

Thank you DTD. Shipped to APO in about a week and a half! Very nice tires. Look forward to the many miles. Wear great, look great and plenty of traction for any mud hole or trail. Nice sipes for great wet road traction. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 01, 2014
2004 NISSAN TITAN OFROAD PKG
Rancho Cordova, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looks, good drivability.

Tire Cons

None

Very fine tire, very happy with purchase to date.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 02, 2014
2008 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride and tread life

Tire Cons

Went to get a free replacement and they didnt have them in stock. I had to buy another brand. Just a work truck but like having matching tires

I had bad experiences with two set of Hankooks ATMs. Very poor tread life. These new tire are holding up well. Only complaint is lack of stock when i went to get one replaced. Now i am stuck worh a mix matched tire. Great price and greAt look
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 06, 2014
2003 DODGE RAM 2500 ST 4WD
Rogersville, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice look that rides nicely

Tire Cons

Must keep rotated or the tread will cup on them

Good overall tire with a good ride and plenty of traction on or off road
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

March 29, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LTZ
STANWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good tread pattern

Tire Cons

Terrible fuel economy!!Dropped 3.5 miles per gallon.

Discount kept telling me the tires need break in etc and the loss in fuel economy of 3.5 mpg is pretty normal. I was not told that when purchasing. I drove the original tires on this truck and always got 20 mpg hwy and 17 city. I am now at 14 city and 16 hwy. Huge loss. Notice the review choices do not include fuel economy!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

182 of 279 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

July 12, 2012
2001 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
ADAIRSVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great all around truck tire. Grip well on road in all conditions and are very impressive off road for an all terrain.

Tire Cons

Cant complain about anything.

Tire performance is as good as it gets for a all terrain tire. I have them on a 01 dodge 2500 diesel with many engine upgrades and they hook up great compared to other tires i have ran in the past. Ride is comfortable and fairly quiet. Tread wear is nothing to complain about. I drive 1000 miles a week to work alone not including road trips. The tires have 30,000 on them now and still over half tread. Long term life of the tire is looking great so far. Over all if you want a tough looking tire that has as much performance as looks the Cooper ATP is a great choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as