Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (78)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (78 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

July 19, 2014
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
Rochester, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Look great, good price! Hope they wear well...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 28, 2014
2008 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction in Columbus wet sand. Nice highway ride.

Tire Cons

None yet.

Great alternative to BFg all terrain for 30% less $.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 13, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 WT/LT
BLISSFIELD, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Clean out great in muddy conditions...all around great tire for what I do personally...

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for he price...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

July 14, 2014
2004 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
Hesperus, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

NONE

Tire Cons

Not a good tire for a 3/4 ton truck, Ill be lucky to get 20k out of these tires

poor tread life, tires are going fast and will not last into the winter. I will get less than 25k out of these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 18, 2013
2012 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD RUBICON
CEDAR PARK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, smooth, look great, great value

Tire Cons

none yet

I'm a fairly picky consumer who typically spends the extra $ to get top-end stuff so I was a little outside of my comfort zone purchasing these Coopers (not the most expensive or most popular name brand). I'm very impressed with these tires. They are very smooth & quiet for an AT...even when compared to the factory tires (junk - Goodyear Wranglers). Ride quality & traction has been great wet & dry. They are still faily new, so time will tell if they hold up to a lot of miles, but so far they exceed my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 19, 2014
2012 DODGE RAM 3500 BIGHORN
ELDORADO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

151 of 228 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

July 12, 2012
2001 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
ADAIRSVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great all around truck tire. Grip well on road in all conditions and are very impressive off road for an all terrain.

Tire Cons

Cant complain about anything.

Tire performance is as good as it gets for a all terrain tire. I have them on a 01 dodge 2500 diesel with many engine upgrades and they hook up great compared to other tires i have ran in the past. Ride is comfortable and fairly quiet. Tread wear is nothing to complain about. I drive 1000 miles a week to work alone not including road trips. The tires have 30,000 on them now and still over half tread. Long term life of the tire is looking great so far. Over all if you want a tough looking tire that has as much performance as looks the Cooper ATP is a great choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

January 27, 2014
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 BIGHORN
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They look good

Tire Cons

Vibration at highway speeds, very uncomfortable and I do mostly highway driving

I am very disappointed in the tires and Discount tire. I will continue to have my tires rotated and take advantage of the warranty I wasted my money on but I will not be back to Discount to purchase tires. I will purchase the tires for my other 3 vehicles from someplace else, which is sad as I have been going to Discount since the early 80s
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

March 29, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LTZ
STANWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good tread pattern

Tire Cons

Terrible fuel economy!!Dropped 3.5 miles per gallon.

Discount kept telling me the tires need break in etc and the loss in fuel economy of 3.5 mpg is pretty normal. I was not told that when purchasing. I drove the original tires on this truck and always got 20 mpg hwy and 17 city. I am now at 14 city and 16 hwy. Huge loss. Notice the review choices do not include fuel economy!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 169 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2002 FORD F-250 16"BASE
OROVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire. Does excellent in the snow and makes very minimal noise on road.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire. Does excellent in the snow and makes very minimal noise on road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as