Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS II

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 15, 2014
2006 NISSAN TITAN OFROAD PKG
Rockwall, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

My 4th set of tires on my Titan and so far the best.

Tire Cons

Wish it had white lettering on the side like my other 3 sets had.

The cost vs the performance is the best yet. They look good even though they only have black sidewalls. Wish the lettering was white. The tread looks great and quieter than any set of tires I've had on my Titan. I'll buy these again for sure after 50k miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 10, 2014
2005 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 4WD
SAPULPA, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

exceeded my expectations by far, off road handling is top notch, quiet on highways, very pleased overall with no slip traction in ice and snow

Tire Cons

none

I really like these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 27, 2014
2010 TOYOTA TUNDRA ROCKWRRIOR
LOGAN, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires seem to be wearing great. They ride a little more rougher than the tires that come on my truck from the factory but that is not an issue with me. I will be extremely happy if I get 50k out of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

101 of 175 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 27, 2013
2008 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER BASE
PALATINE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love the tire profile and ride

Tire Cons

had some balance issues and wheel vibration couold be the wheels as Discount was able to get rid of some of the vibration with a new balance

Love the tires, still too early to tell if tires will wear well. Just moved to Chicago area so will see how they do this fall in the snow and ice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 17, 2013
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

NA

Tire Cons

NA

Na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

November 25, 2013
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
CARMEL, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all around tire. Good tread life. Looks good. Good price.

Tire Cons

Just ok in winter.

I've had 4 sets on different trucks. All worked great. Only weaker thing is winter. Not real bad but not great. They are very good on gravel, rough roads. I didn't do much off road. Good choice for all around kool truck tire. Great tread life. No problems in 4 sets. Easy to fit and balance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 02, 2014
2011 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
SAN MARCOS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

The tires are pretty quiet, and grip the road well.

Tire Cons

Soft robber that wears out quickly.

Overall, I like the tires and would be willing to buy another set in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

November 22, 2013
2013 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD RUBICON
FAIRPORT, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great style - Excellent Value

Tire Cons

None so far.

These tires fit perfectly on the Jeep Wrangler without requiring a lift and really give the Jeep an aggressive look.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

October 20, 2013
2003 GMC YUKON SLE/SLT
IMPERIAL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Nice looking tires

Tire Cons

Heavy

Good tires for the price. Would buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

June 17, 2014
2007 FORD F-150 255/70R17
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handles everything great.

Tire Cons

Ice

Will definately buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as