distinct
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (52)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (52 Total Reviews)

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 22, 2014
2010 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER BASE
Lake Orion, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction in snow and off-road. Pretty quiet on-road for an aggressive tire. No trouble balancing, no rub because of size.

Tire Cons

A little pricey.

A great all around tire. Most pleased with the performance off-road and in snow! A little louder than stock, but not as much as expected. So far, wearing well all around. Just about time for first rotation. Fantastic all condition tire. Great off-road!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 03, 2014
2012 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
ELK GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

At this point they have held up well.

Tire Cons

The overall price of the tires are high.

I would recommend this tire to someone for both comfort on the highway and dependability in the snow and mud.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 29, 2014
2005 FORD F-250 LARIAT
Aurora, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I don't have a lot of miles on them yet as the truck('05 F250 diesel) is not a daily driver. But, they are very quiet for being so aggressive. I can't hear them over the engine(keep in mind this is a diesel with aftermarket exhaust), even on the highway. I've had them 4 wheeling in the mountains and they have a ton of traction! I've had them in the sand at Lake McConaughy several times and they do a superb job! You don't even think that you might get stuck with these even in the really loose sand. Sorry, have not had the opportunity to see how they do in the snow and ice yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

February 23, 2014
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
CONVERSE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 25, 2014
2007 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 4WD
SPENCERVILLE, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

pretty darn good all around tire for my needs, Mud Snow Dry. hard to get a tire that does all and has good wear.

Tire Cons

wear could be better, but cant have everthing.

Best off road tire Ive had. maybe a little wide for my weight of vehicle. tends to push the snow a bit at higher speeds. But Ive never had a better mud tire. Made The fj into a true off road vehicle. Dont change a thing goodyear..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 25, 2014
2009 JEEP WRANGLER RUBICON
MIAMI, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For off road tires they are great on and off the road
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 27, 2014
2013 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD SPORT
SUN CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great for hwy, mud, rock and wet weather, and look aggressive

Tire Cons

Not a big deal just a little noisier

They ride great and look aggressive they are perfect
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

July 03, 2012
2009 JEEP WRANGLER X
SAINT GEORGE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction on dry pavement, dirt and slickrock.

Tire Cons

Weak sidewalls -- a small stick of wood penetrated one sidewall necessitating replacement of tire. This occurred on a good dirt road.

These tires work well on my 2009 Jeep Wrangler 2-door in both dry pavement and dry off-road conditions, including rock crawling. Have not encountered wet conditions, yet. I bought these vs. the kevlar sidewall MTs because of the excellent snow traction rating. After the stick-through-the-sidewall incident, which occurred 60 miles from civilization in the Arizona Strip, I wish I had the kevlar sidewalls. Have not gone skiing since I bought the tires, so can't testify to their snow traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2010 JEEP WRANGLER RUBICON
FALL CITY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great snow in snow Great in dry conditions Very good in mud Not real loud on pavement

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'll puchase these again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 13, 2013
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, great traction, smooth ride

Tire Cons

Fuel economy, tread wear in high temps

Bought this tire in a 285/70r17 for my '12 Ram they have the best winter traction you will get for combination of deep and packed snow, only thing better would be to add studs. I had BFG all terrains on my last truck and those were great too but the duratracs seem to get slightly better traction and clean out better. The only cons to these tires is that they are soft for winter traction so they wear fast in the summer on hot days only yielding about 40k tread life also soft rubber and deep lug reduce fuel mileage. They also "fish tail" more than the stock 275/60r20 tires due to a higher profile but this also makes a smoother ride. I'd recommend these for winter use only on half tons, BFG for 2500 and 3500 trucks (stiffer than duratracs) if you're looking for a year round tire go with wrangler silent armor
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire