Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (43)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (43 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 22, 2014
2010 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER BASE
Lake Orion, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction in snow and off-road. Pretty quiet on-road for an aggressive tire. No trouble balancing, no rub because of size.

Tire Cons

A little pricey.

A great all around tire. Most pleased with the performance off-road and in snow! A little louder than stock, but not as much as expected. So far, wearing well all around. Just about time for first rotation. Fantastic all condition tire. Great off-road!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 30, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD-
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction

Tire Cons

None so far

Nice looking tire so far meets all my needs for the driving I do. I work at a rock sand and gravel plant and these tires are solid.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 25, 2014
2009 JEEP WRANGLER RUBICON
MIAMI, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

For off road tires they are great on and off the road
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 08, 2014
2009 GMC SIERRA 3500 SLT
Bonney Lake, WA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best snow tires I have ever owned. Avid snowmobiler for twenty years
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2010 JEEP WRANGLER RUBICON
FALL CITY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great snow in snow Great in dry conditions Very good in mud Not real loud on pavement

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'll puchase these again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 27, 2014
2013 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD SPORT
SUN CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great for hwy, mud, rock and wet weather, and look aggressive

Tire Cons

Not a big deal just a little noisier

They ride great and look aggressive they are perfect
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

July 03, 2012
2009 JEEP WRANGLER X
SAINT GEORGE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction on dry pavement, dirt and slickrock.

Tire Cons

Weak sidewalls -- a small stick of wood penetrated one sidewall necessitating replacement of tire. This occurred on a good dirt road.

These tires work well on my 2009 Jeep Wrangler 2-door in both dry pavement and dry off-road conditions, including rock crawling. Have not encountered wet conditions, yet. I bought these vs. the kevlar sidewall MTs because of the excellent snow traction rating. After the stick-through-the-sidewall incident, which occurred 60 miles from civilization in the Arizona Strip, I wish I had the kevlar sidewalls. Have not gone skiing since I bought the tires, so can't testify to their snow traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 14, 2014
1997 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
SANTA FE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am happy with the tires so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 13, 2013
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, great traction, smooth ride

Tire Cons

Fuel economy, tread wear in high temps

Bought this tire in a 285/70r17 for my '12 Ram they have the best winter traction you will get for combination of deep and packed snow, only thing better would be to add studs. I had BFG all terrains on my last truck and those were great too but the duratracs seem to get slightly better traction and clean out better. The only cons to these tires is that they are soft for winter traction so they wear fast in the summer on hot days only yielding about 40k tread life also soft rubber and deep lug reduce fuel mileage. They also "fish tail" more than the stock 275/60r20 tires due to a higher profile but this also makes a smoother ride. I'd recommend these for winter use only on half tons, BFG for 2500 and 3500 trucks (stiffer than duratracs) if you're looking for a year round tire go with wrangler silent armor
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 10, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of Wranglers. While the majority of my driving is city driving, I am a hunter and drive off road and in snow. The tires are superior is hash rocky conditions. The side wall strength is excellent. I look forward to my third set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as