Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (38)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (38 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 14, 2014
1997 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
SANTA FE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am happy with the tires so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 27, 2014
2013 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD SPORT
SUN CITY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great for hwy, mud, rock and wet weather, and look aggressive

Tire Cons

Not a big deal just a little noisier

They ride great and look aggressive they are perfect
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2010 JEEP WRANGLER RUBICON
FALL CITY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great snow in snow Great in dry conditions Very good in mud Not real loud on pavement

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'll puchase these again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

July 03, 2012
2009 JEEP WRANGLER X
SAINT GEORGE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction on dry pavement, dirt and slickrock.

Tire Cons

Weak sidewalls -- a small stick of wood penetrated one sidewall necessitating replacement of tire. This occurred on a good dirt road.

These tires work well on my 2009 Jeep Wrangler 2-door in both dry pavement and dry off-road conditions, including rock crawling. Have not encountered wet conditions, yet. I bought these vs. the kevlar sidewall MTs because of the excellent snow traction rating. After the stick-through-the-sidewall incident, which occurred 60 miles from civilization in the Arizona Strip, I wish I had the kevlar sidewalls. Have not gone skiing since I bought the tires, so can't testify to their snow traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 13, 2013
2002 DODGE RAM 1500 ST
TURLOCK, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the tires !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 30, 2013
2000 GMC YUKON BASE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are worth it!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 13, 2013
2012 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, great traction, smooth ride

Tire Cons

Fuel economy, tread wear in high temps

Bought this tire in a 285/70r17 for my '12 Ram they have the best winter traction you will get for combination of deep and packed snow, only thing better would be to add studs. I had BFG all terrains on my last truck and those were great too but the duratracs seem to get slightly better traction and clean out better. The only cons to these tires is that they are soft for winter traction so they wear fast in the summer on hot days only yielding about 40k tread life also soft rubber and deep lug reduce fuel mileage. They also "fish tail" more than the stock 275/60r20 tires due to a higher profile but this also makes a smoother ride. I'd recommend these for winter use only on half tons, BFG for 2500 and 3500 trucks (stiffer than duratracs) if you're looking for a year round tire go with wrangler silent armor
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 10, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of Wranglers. While the majority of my driving is city driving, I am a hunter and drive off road and in snow. The tires are superior is hash rocky conditions. The side wall strength is excellent. I look forward to my third set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

November 01, 2013
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 265/70R17
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Work well on beach in sand .good in mud

Tire Cons

Bounce on bumps on overpasses and swerve side to side

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2003 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
LAREDO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look great and perform great

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would recommend these tire to anyone who lives in dry/wet areas ...they perform very well in the ranch and provide great traction .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as