Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Hankook DynaPro MT RT03

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

44 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 05, 2013
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low noise smooth ride quality Cost

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my first set of the RT 03s. They have worn nicely so far through 2 tire rotations. They have provided a smooth highway ride thus far. I switched to these tires after having 2 sets of the BFG KM2s which were great tires as well. The cost is what motivated me to purchase these tires since the BFGs have gotten pricey in this particular size of 285/70/17. I would recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

150 of 263 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 02, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
RIALTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tires did well in the sand they also do well on road

Tire Cons

A little noisy but not to bad for a M/T tire

Over all I'm happy with the tires, I've put about 12,000 miles on them so far mostly highway and they have worn pretty even with a rotation every 5k . They performed well in glams with that being said I'd purchase them again .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

132 of 245 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

February 04, 2012
2004 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
FREMONT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great offroad tire thats good on the street

Tire Cons

wear

Best offroad tire that can be driven daily on the street
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 10, 2014
2008 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER BASE
Arlington, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

semi-aggressive tread

Tire Cons

none

great tire for on and off road
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

May 15, 2014
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 POWERWAGON
GRANBURY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

After 8000 miles, 2 tires seperated and 1 had a blow out
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 19, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 Z71
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good wearing tire better than nitto grapplers traction off road is great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 11, 2014
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
MINERAL WELLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been meaning to talk to you since the day I left your shop with the tires. I began having a noticeable shaking with my truck on the way back to Mineral Wells but thought it was in my imagination. The truck was pulling to the right pretty bad. I noticed the problem again the next day so I took it to my local auto shop in Mineral Wells and had them check everything out. Turns out the new tires had not been balanced and aligned correctly at your place of business. I would have taken them back to you for the balancing and alignment, but since I do not live in Weatherford I was worried about driving back over there given the situation. In any event, the issue was resolved by my local garage and they have performed very well since then. I realize that your shop was very busy the day I purchased the tires, but you might want to make sure they check things more closely before your customers drive off your lot next time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 25, 2014
2007 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 4WD
Corpus Christi, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great price

Tire Cons

Not as rugged as I wanted

Great tire for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire