Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   9.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 05, 2014
2003 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 4WD
Murrieta, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent wet traction

Tire Cons

none - love the new tires

we had rain early this summer - I couldn't wait to get rid of the Coopers they were awful in the wet! no traction hard ride.These Michelins are night and day better!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 16, 2013
2010 DODGE RAM 1500 TRX4
EDMONDS, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5998
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very satisfied with these tires, I tow a 8,000 lb trailer and the tires handle the weight with out inflating to the max. I also have driven at the beach and have not gotten stuck, even pulled someone someone out. Not much snow this year so I can't speak to traction in the snow. I really like the quiet and smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 01, 2014
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
Springfield, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

EXCRLLRNY MILEAGE & TRACTION

Tire Cons

None Provided

GREAT TIRES, THIS IS THE 4TH SET ON MY RAM PICKUP.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 04, 2014
2004 NISSAN TITAN OFROAD PKG
SANDY, UT
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just a very good tire handling in all conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2004 NISSAN TITAN SE/LE ALL
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

expensive, but worth every penny spent on these tires

Tire Cons

none

Awesome: to use an overused expression. These tires make my 2007 drive like a new vehicle. I feel extra safe with these tires when I drive over a nail. And safety is my main concern when I drive since I have passengers most of the time. I would recommend these tires to anyone purchasing those for light trucks and SUV's. Really, how can you base personal safety on any price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

June 21, 2012
2011 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
EL CAJON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with tire selection
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 09, 2014
2004 NISSAN TITAN OFROAD PKG
MADISON, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet

Tire Cons

off road

very quiet with excellent road feel in all conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

January 05, 2013
2008 GMC SIERRA 3500 SLE
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

they are NOT the 10 rating Discount Tire sales people claim

I like Michelin XPS rib E rated on my Motor Home but these tires are not worth 50% of what they cost me. The ride on these Michelin LTX M/S2 D rated tires are no better than the Nitto Tierra Grappler E rated tires with good tread left that I took off. I guess anything for a sale even false info does not bother the sales people.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 03, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET TAHOE Z71
MARIETTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride great, sound great,wear great

Tire Cons

Dont look very aggressive.

Great overall tire, best on the market. I usually prefer an all terrain tire for its aggressive look, but these are just a fantastic all around unit
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as