Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Terra Grappler AT

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (35)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (35 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 18, 2014
2005 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
Buffalo Gap, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire for the $$$$

Tire Cons

Not a thing

Fast service and great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

November 04, 2014
2000 FORD F-350 SUPER-DUTY
Payne, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

1st 2000 miles felt like you were driving on ice. Tried to tow a camper to Fl. from Ohio and was white knuckled all the way.

will not be my first choice on the next set of tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

November 19, 2013
2000 FORD F-350 SUPER-DUTY
LOGAN, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are wearing well, and we're decently priced. They should not be rated AT however. In the mud, the treads fill immediately and won't clean out. Was also disappointed when I parked on a small slope in wet grass and the truck slid almost 30 feet. The tires didn't even pull the grass up, merely slid over top. As far as highway towing, I have no complaints. They are smooth, quiet and don't wonder around much. They are installed on a 2000 f-350 super cab w/ 7.3L
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 26, 2014
2004 DODGE RAM 3500 ST 2WD
South Windsor, CT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The best
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  7.1

March 19, 2012
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 POWERWAGON
GAINESVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Cost Off road and highway capabilties

Tire Cons

noise MPG is decreased

I bought these tires for some off road activities, but later found my habits to be mostly highway and thus I am paying for the mistaken choice through spending extra on gas. If someone is driving 50/50 off road and highway this is your tire. Anything more towards highway I would select the Dura Grappler or the Michelin m/s2. Overall the tire performed well discounting the MPG issue.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 22, 2013
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
FLINT, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great All Around Tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  4.3

July 14, 2014
2005 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
Midland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

It's a rough ride for highway

No happy, tough ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 169 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 20, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
BUCKEYE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I drive a diesel so there's quite a bit more wear and tear from the extra weight and these tires outperformed and outlasted any other tire I've ever put on any vehicle. I've recommended them to all my friends and family. They may be a little more expensive, but you're actually saving money in the long run because they last so long. Not to mention, they look mean as heck for an all terrain tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 24, 2012
2006 FORD F-250 LARIAT
PLEASANTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

would buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 26, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 Z71
NEDERLAND, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Stiffer sidewalls handle twists and turns of mountain driving

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought these tires on a gamble and wow have they paid off! The stiff sidewalls make my truck extremely responsive and driving in mountain areas is great because they dont flex and wear the outer tread as bad as normal tires. Snow traction is absolutely incredible. I was able to drive uphill when most others we stuck and stranded. I will absolutely buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

conventional