Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (38)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (38 Total Reviews)

40 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 11, 2012
2007 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
ANTHONY, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth and quite

Tire Cons

Heavy

I am satisfied with these tires so far. I've got about 15000 miles on them and they are showing very little tread wear. The new tires seemed substantially heavier than the old ones but then again, those had very little tread left. Overall, I'm happy with the tires for my use and for what I paid for them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 03, 2014
2005 NISSAN TITAN 6-IN. LIFT
Lehighton, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look great, wear great, excellent all around

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love these tires, and they look the part!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 17, 2014
2007 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 4WD
Magalia, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire is smooth riding & I can go from street to off road with no problems

Tire Cons

None Provided

I can't believe the difference in the ride with these tires! I will definitely purchase them again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 26, 2013
2004 NISSAN TITAN OFROAD PKG
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4439
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires ride very nice and tread looks and grips great.

Tire Cons

None yet

Probably will buy these tires again. Guess we will see how they are holding out at 20,000 miles or more. Thanks Discount Tire team for all the awesome support and service for all these years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 27, 2012
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 MEGA CAB
JEFFERSON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Carry a Suburban 2500 very well on dirt roads and paved streets

Tire Cons

fell a little soft in faster curves

These tires have done well for us on the Suburban. We mostly drive on dirt roads and they handle very well on the slick wet mud. They also work well in off road situations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 24, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LS
BLAINE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent all weather tire, aggressive tread matches well to slush, snow and ice. No dry road issues at all.

Tire Cons

Tire may not live as long as last set due to less tread on road but the tradeoff will probably be worth it.

Have been looking at this tire for awhile, glad to have it in service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 12, 2012
2004 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 4WD
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far very happy with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 06, 2013
2007 GMC SIERRA 1500 CLASSIC
WESLACO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None

Good traction. Smooth drive.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 03, 2013
2001 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 4WD
WEST RICHLAND, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tire, no problems, performs very well on and off road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 11, 2012
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Outstanding traction, handleing and ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire