Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

fears
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Terra Grappler AT

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

41 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 29, 2014
2009 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
Edinburg, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  4.2

November 11, 2014
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 POWERWAGON
Saint Joseph, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Grips well and feels good at slower speeds

Tire Cons

Doesn't feel like it supports the truck properly. Highway curves and sharp turns feel as though the tires will buckle

I don't feel as though these were the correct tires for my truck. For now, I guess I'll just try to not die in a fiery wreck on the side of the road due to tire failure. At least until I can afford another set of tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 24, 2014
2001 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
Paso Robles, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

126 of 232 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 08, 2013
2000 GMC SIERRA 1500 P245/75R16
TOLEDO, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looks, tires stick in the wet.

Tire Cons

none

I have been driving on Nitto tires for many years. I have probably purchased at 4 or 5 sets of Terra Grapplers over the years and have recommended them to many others as well. All are happy with their purchase. I also have a set of Nitto Motivos on my car. Just as happy with those.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

142 of 274 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 18, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT
MISSION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Greatly look and dependability
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

141 of 278 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

July 18, 2012
2012 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER BASE
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set I have purchased. The first set after the first 5000 rotation, the ride was rough with a lot of vibration and it never really stayed in balance. I thought I would give them a try once again. And I am going through the same problems.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

140 of 278 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 11, 2012
2010 FORD F-150 XLT REGULARCAB
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

N/A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 06, 2014
2008 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD RUBICON
Willows, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Noise level is low and a smooth ride

Tire Cons

none as of yet

I havnt hade the tires very long but they are doing well. Been great in the gravle at decent speeds. Will see with winter driving
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

126 of 262 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 09, 2013
2005 DODGE RAM 3500 LARAMIE4WD
DENTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The truck had a set of Terra Grappler AT when purchased. Put an additional 8K mi on them before the purchase of new set. There was a considerable improvement of the ride with the new set. I would think that is expected. Driving conditions are mostly dry and when blessed with rain the tires hang in, although I don't push them. With no load in the bed it could take a mind of it's own. When I carry a 10.5 ft. slide-in camper the comfort and handling have been excellent. Have 6K mi. on the new set and very pleased with wear, ride and handling in our part of the country. Truck additions are Rancho 9K's all around and Air-Lift. Would recommend to friends.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

127 of 265 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

December 20, 2012
2000 FORD F-350 SUPER-DUTY
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Fine
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as