Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Nitto Trail Grappler M/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

94 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire for the beach and mud. Very good pavement qualities for an aggressive tread. Quiet and smooth.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 26, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
LAREDO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome look, Great traction

Tire Cons

A bit noisy

The tires are great, awesome look, great traction, and excellent tread life. The only drawback to these tires is they can be a little on the noisy side. I would definitely buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 20, 2013
1998 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
KILGORE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great services.

Tire Cons

Cost was higher then most. But you pay for what you get. Thanks.

Great help. Perfect service."
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 26, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire second set on truck 50000 on first set
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

October 18, 2013
2012 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER BASE
CLIFTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long tread life

Tire Cons

Tire drift with larger tires

Not bad
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 19, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 2500 LS/LT
FALLS CITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great

Tire Cons

Price

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

June 12, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
Arlington, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11401
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Very aggressive tread pattern Clean well in the mud Look great

Tire Cons

Louder than expected based on other reviews. Seem to wear quicker than the Terra Grapplers. Lost performance and 1.5 MPG of fuel mileage.

Bought these to replace a well worn set of Terra Grapplers of the same size. (Got 68k out of those with 5/32" tread remaining). Immediately noticed a 1.5mpg loss in fuel mileage, noticeable loss of power and these are considerably louder on the road than the Terra Grapplers. They clean and perform very well off road in the mud. Based on wear so far I believe that I will only see 50k miles out of them if I keep the inflation and rotation on schedule. Unless you really NEED a set of mud tires, get the Terra Grapplers instead.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 151 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

July 11, 2012

SAN ANGELO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good grip in sand, mud & snow &ice

Tire Cons

non really lost traction once

Good tires love em about to buy another set for my other truck
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 23, 2014
2011 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT
WYTHEVILLE, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 45769
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looking tire.good life.

Tire Cons

Little loud.

These look great on my jeep wrangler.everybody else that sees them likes the look too.great tire for jeeps.on and off road
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 21, 2014
2010 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
Oklahoma City, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Off road use

Tire Cons

Low tread life

I would put a 10 if 10 but the guys that put my tires in put the wrong size than what I wanted. Then told me the tires I wanted which I thought I ordered and he told me I ordered weren't available for a week and had to be ordered. They already tookv my tires I had previously on off. The difference between the tires I wanted and the one s they gave me were only 1/2 inch difference but it made me mad that they weren't the ones I asked and thought I paid for. I was very very clear on what I wanted and the guy said he had them in stock. I got tricked into buying the ones they had to many of. Won't be coming back Because I don't trust the employees to do what they say they will do.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as