Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (23)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (23 Total Reviews)

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 26, 2014

Borger, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Perfect tire for oilfield use

Tire Cons

N/A

We use these BFG's on a Ford Raptor in the oilfield. Terrain varies from mud, sand, steep rocky hills, etc. Just about every horrible condition you can put a tire through, and the BFG's take a beating.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 25, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
Auburn, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Haven't had any issues and got s great tire for a good price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

July 22, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
Buckeye, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

ok
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 30, 2014
2003 FORD F-250 265/75R16E
Alhambra, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

QUIET AND DURABLE !!

Tire Cons

None Provided

Drove em' on my Ford F-250 From Los Angeles, Ca. to Omaha, Nebraska (3200 miles) pulling a 30 ft. trailer. Smooth and quiet. Never, never worried about them once. Great product
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 20, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 RAPTOR ALL CABS
EMPORIA, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all around tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

Because I drive the Raptor like I do my mustang after 40,000 I'm looking to replace them with another set. I can't complain we even made 2 vacation round trips from KS to Orlando and took it trail riding once handled like a beast in these snow storms this yr and donuts and fish tales in just about any gravel road or lot we crossed so I'm not complaining with 40,000 miles with my foot in it more than not! Great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 06, 2014
2005 FORD F-150 275/65R18
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Stand up tire without high air pressure

Tire Cons

None yet

Great tire so far, looks good with the 315/17/70.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 28, 2013
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 SPORT 2WD
KEY WEST, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price Long life

Tire Cons

None

Would buy again form DDT. Great Service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 25, 2014
2005 HUMMER H2 SUV
Dallas, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road/hwy driving combined in one tire

Tire Cons

Expensive

Factory knows best unless you need special tires for off road or highway driving or are looking for form over function. These tires perform well on long highway trips in wet or dry driving conditions. They aren't as good as a radial, but you don't want to take a radial off road, even in a Hummer. Off road these tires are excellent. Climbing, fording rivers, wet, snow, mud, rocky, steep descents, the tires are tough, have great traction and will take you everywhere.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 24, 2014
2005 HUMMER H2 SUV
MORRISTOWN, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

80k mile rated. Quiet. Handles great. Best tire for the money.

Tire Cons

I wish they were cheaper, but you get what you pay for.

I wanted to go with an even more aggressive tire than this one again,but tires are costly and the more aggressive tires were rated for poor tread life compared this tire. I know this tire states no rating, BUT I got 80k on my original set like this and they would have gone another 10k.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 15, 2013
2003 HUMMER H2 SUV
DALLAS, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride . Great traction

Tire Cons

Little pricey.

Great traction , quiet and smooth . Priced a little high
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire