Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Ah

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

23 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 17, 2013
2007 HUMMER H2 SUV
WOODRIDGE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Life Grip Sexy Tough

Tire Cons

Price Price Price

I have had 2 h2's and driven over 250,000 miles and would only buy this tire! Will last over 50,000 miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 05, 2014
2010 FORD F-150 RAPTOR ALL CABS
Elmhurst, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Oe tire for a reason. Not noisy and excellent tire wear if rotated every 6k miles. My last set lasted 64000 miles.

Tire Cons

Not cheap.

Excellent choice for a raptor being daily driven all year round. If you are one of the rare people to take your raptor off-road frequently a more aggressive tire may be a better choice... Say the Bfg mud terrain or Mickey Thompson baja claw...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 06, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 RAPTOR ALL CABS
WEAVERVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good looking, excellent traction

Tire Cons

none

These were the same kind that came from the factory & the quality was flawless & traction in the snow excellent. I got about 50,000 out of the originals.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 08, 2014
2013 RAM 2500 CREW CAB
Lavon, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Has great traction on and off road, has a very smooth ride with minimal noise

Tire Cons

Quick wearing

Wears quickly on HD diesel trucks due to the softer compound and lack of an E range load rating
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 19, 2012
2004 FORD F-150 FX4
CALEXICO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

ok

Tire Cons

no

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 06, 2013
2006 FORD F-250 LARIAT
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Durable Grip well off-road

Tire Cons

Noisy Tread tends to clog in really thick mud.

BFG AT's are the best mixed use highway use/off-road tire that I've been able to find. I expect my F250 to handle long trips on the highway and then plunge headlong onto rugged forest service roads. They do so without complaint. And they take some real abuse on the rocky Arizona back roads. It would be great to have a more quiet tire on the road but if that's all that I have to give up in order to have such good off-road tires then I count myself lucky.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 10, 2013
2003 HUMMER H2 SUV
PARKER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the Hummer. I have great confidence in their ability to perform in an outstanding manner in all conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 22, 2012
2003 HUMMER H2 SUV
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome on dry, wet and snow/ice conditions. I also tested it on off-road (gravel and trail)and performed OK.

Tire Cons

Off road: not much grip for climbing(hills) or in mud.

I am not a big Goodrich fan BUT...This is my second sett of wheels on my Hummer H2. Very good rubber all year around! Good traction on all road conditions. I had Pro-comp all terrain and Yokohama Geo lander all tires before...this is overall better!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 21, 2013
2005 DODGE RAM 3500 SLT 4WD
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tractsion in dirt. Mellow tire noise. No squat with load. Run these on everything. Great all around tire.

Tire Cons

Not on this truck but these don't like sticky mud. Wet traction is questionable on certain roads and empty bed.

I run BFG at on all my trucks. Never had issues. Mud is not its best subject. Great in sand and rocks. Snow traction is good. Long life. Low noise. This is a one ton diesel. Tires grip even when full torque is applied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 01, 2013
2010 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT
BROOKSVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very sturdy tire

Tire Cons

NONE

I like the tire because I get better than normal wear and life out of them. They have an excellent tread life
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire