Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

definite
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (22)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (22 Total Reviews)

65 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 01, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 RAPTOR ALL CABS
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Superior traction in all elements.

Tire Cons

None at all. MAYBE lost a half mile MPG.

AWSOME tire. I will not buy any others as long as these are being sold. Ive been burried to my axles in snow, mud and sand and these things crawled right through it no problem. I've off road raced here in Nevada and the handling is second to none. My BFG AT's would loose chunks of tread running hard off road and only lasted 32000 miles. I've run these harder and lost no rubber whatsoever. This tire is by far the best off road tire on the market today. This is the only one I will run on my truck ever again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 22, 2013
2005 FORD F-150 255/70R17
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tires.

Tire Cons

None

These tires are excellent on snow and ice! I drive in 4 wheel drive way less than I used to with other tires. I drove from the NW corner of MN to northern WI in the first snow storm and I never put the truck in 4 wheel. I got great traction and built huge confidence in these tires from that experience.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 27, 2013
2011 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD 2-IN. LIFT
EL MIRAGE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

cool and very tough looking. and a nice offroad touch. aggressive.

Tire Cons

nothing

awesome tire not to expensive. nice offroad look and handling
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 20, 2014
2005 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 4WD
LETHBRIDGE, AB
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the tires. Great all round tire, decent looking mud tire and awesome in the winter, and slick muddy lease roads. Rarely had to put in 4x4 while everyone else did going to work
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

February 18, 2014
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
QUINLAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

good aggressive traction

Tire Cons

do not wear very well, hold rocks in the tread really bad until you are up to 5o mph then they come out and hit the truck.

I have always run the BFG KM2 Mud terrains in a 315 size. apparently they are not making them anymore so I was led to believe the goodyears were the next best thing. I will be lucky to get 35,000miles out of the goodyears and the bfgs always lasted for 6o to 70,0000 and have a much better tread pattern, seams like the goodyears are a lot softer tire .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 13, 2012
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
BRIGHTON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looking tire

Tire Cons

Mpg down after change.

Would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 29, 2013
2010 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
BENTON CITY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet and smooth riding for such an aggressive tire

Tire Cons

none at this point

These tires work very well. I use them for my winter tires and have had no problems with them yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 10, 2014
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 5-IN. LIFT
BIG ROCK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent traction, quiet ride

Tire Cons

none

For a larger tire these tires have been outstanding in the last few snow storms we have been hit with. I have yet to use 4 wheel drive on the snow covered roads like I had to with my BFG all terrains. Tires have a nice quiet ride. No complaints Would recommend to anyone and would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 31, 2013
2013 RAM 1500 BIG HORN
WASHINGTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction in all conditions, especially ice and snow. Good tread life. Nice appearance.

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my 2nd set of 315/70-17 Duratracs. Prior to those I had Wrangler MT/R's (not Kevlar). I love these tires and have had them on my 2003 Dodge Ram and 2013 Dodge Ram. They wear, handle, and look great. They perform outstanding in winter conditions. Best all-around tire for the money, IMO.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

November 21, 2013
2009 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE/SLT
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

have alot of viberation at 60 to 68 mph
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as