Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
access

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (26)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (26 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 03, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 Z71
New Baltimore, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

ALL AROUND GREAT TIRE. GREAT TRACTION

Tire Cons

A LITTLE ROAD NOISE BUT THATS WHAT KIND OF TIRE IT IS.

ALL AROUND GREAT TIRE WITH A LITTLE ROAD NOISE OTHER THAN THAT GREAT TIRE. BUT WHEN YOUR BUYING THIS TYPE OF TIRE YOUR GOING TO GET ROAD NOISE. BUT THE ROAD NOISE IS MINIMAL SO I GIVE IT A+
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 22, 2013
2005 FORD F-150 255/70R17
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tires.

Tire Cons

None

These tires are excellent on snow and ice! I drive in 4 wheel drive way less than I used to with other tires. I drove from the NW corner of MN to northern WI in the first snow storm and I never put the truck in 4 wheel. I got great traction and built huge confidence in these tires from that experience.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 01, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 RAPTOR ALL CABS
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Superior traction in all elements.

Tire Cons

None at all. MAYBE lost a half mile MPG.

AWSOME tire. I will not buy any others as long as these are being sold. Ive been burried to my axles in snow, mud and sand and these things crawled right through it no problem. I've off road raced here in Nevada and the handling is second to none. My BFG AT's would loose chunks of tread running hard off road and only lasted 32000 miles. I've run these harder and lost no rubber whatsoever. This tire is by far the best off road tire on the market today. This is the only one I will run on my truck ever again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 27, 2013
2011 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD 2-IN. LIFT
EL MIRAGE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

cool and very tough looking. and a nice offroad touch. aggressive.

Tire Cons

nothing

awesome tire not to expensive. nice offroad look and handling
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 20, 2014
2005 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 4WD
LETHBRIDGE, AB
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the tires. Great all round tire, decent looking mud tire and awesome in the winter, and slick muddy lease roads. Rarely had to put in 4x4 while everyone else did going to work
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 29, 2013
2010 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
BENTON CITY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet and smooth riding for such an aggressive tire

Tire Cons

none at this point

These tires work very well. I use them for my winter tires and have had no problems with them yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 10, 2014
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 5-IN. LIFT
BIG ROCK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent traction, quiet ride

Tire Cons

none

For a larger tire these tires have been outstanding in the last few snow storms we have been hit with. I have yet to use 4 wheel drive on the snow covered roads like I had to with my BFG all terrains. Tires have a nice quiet ride. No complaints Would recommend to anyone and would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

November 21, 2013
2009 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE/SLT
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

have alot of viberation at 60 to 68 mph
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 13, 2012
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
BRIGHTON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looking tire

Tire Cons

Mpg down after change.

Would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 18, 2012
1996 CHEVROLET TAHOE 4-DOOR
RENO, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires. Would defiantly buy them again and they look cool.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire