Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

listened
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

21 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 06, 2014

HELENDALE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All around these tires have performed as advertized.

Tire Cons

In loose sand they seem to dig in a lot.

So far I am surprised how they have performed for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 01, 2014
2005 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
SPARKS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very happy with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 30, 2014
2003 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
Clearfield, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread grip Quiet ride Look of tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

Used these tires recently pulling a 35' RV trailer in the mud in 4wheel drive up in the mountains. The tires performed flaulessly, as if I was not in the mud at all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 25, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

So far so good.

Tire Cons

limited miles so far.

limited miles so far but at this time they seem to be wearing well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 31, 2013
2004 HUMMER H2 SUV
GRAYSLAKE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The tire has been an all around good tire for me driven in the mud,snow, and hiways I have been very pleased with these tires.

Tire Cons

don't show wear on tires to quickly so difficult to know when something not right with suspension.

I am very pleased with the tires and reccomend them highly. I looking to replace my tires after putting over 100,000 mileson them yes at this point they look thin, but I have seen much worse on other tire with less milage on them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 20, 2013
2007 DODGE RAM 2500 MEGA CAB
BRYAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cheaper then BF Goodrich. Looks really nice and have had no problems using it in the country.

Tire Cons

Maybe a con would be ride comfort but when its on an older 3/4 ton frame that might be from more than the tire….

Very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

February 16, 2012
2004 FORD F-150 255/70R17
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

  9.0

October 17, 2014
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 MEGA CAB
Tooele, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires. I couldn't be more impressed with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire