benefits
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler MT/R Kevlar

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 14, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET TAHOE Z71
Henderson, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

quite ride

Tire Cons

still not balanced correctly after 3 tries.

Not sure if it is the tires fault, or the installers fault, but I needed to have them re-balanced 3 times. Even still, I have a vibration at freeway speeds. Each time I took it back to them, it got a little bit better. Maybe they need to be balanced again(4th time), but what a hassle. I bought the tires for the special tead pattern, where there are mud terrain, but still have a section that is a normal radial tire, that keeps contact with the ground all the time. This constant contact with the road, reduces the noise level from the tires 75-80%. Very happy with the quieter ride on my new Tahoe. Too bad it is not the smooth ride you would expect from an SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

128 of 219 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2011 JEEP WRANGLER RUBICON
EDMOND, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very aggressive tire with a lot of grip and low noise

Tire Cons

Flat spots when sitting for a few days

These tires are installed on a 2011 Jeep Wrangler 2dr, size is 35x12.50-17. So far they are great and I'm very happy with my purchase. I will get these again if they are still in production when these wear out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

108 of 191 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 06, 2013
2006 FORD F-150 255/70R17
HERMITAGE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Work great, quite, great traction on snow and mud and dirt, and fit great with just a leveling kit

Tire Cons

havent found any yet

wanted some aggressive looking tires to match my truck and went with these. they are silent in the city and make minimal noise on the highway; radio easily drowns them out. work great on snow/packed snow, dirt, mud, and wet road. they fit on my truck with just a 2" leveling kit and a little cutting of the wheel well plastic on the front. minimal wear so far and i drive them pretty hard
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 178 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

June 06, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
STEM, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

nice looking tire, quiet ride, light weight saves gas mileage

Tire Cons

expensive, so so so on balancing could be balance operators?...

sling chunks of mud . havnt even got close to getting stuck . i have 35x12.50s x17 on 2004 chevy silverado 1500 with a 6" suspension lift.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

130 of 234 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 28, 2013
2007 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD 2-IN. LIFT
DELTONA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires ride amazing, very smooth and not much noise on highway driving.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I use my tires everyday on my Jeep Wrangler 4 Door not only is it my daily driver but also my show vehicle and rock crawler. Amazing Drive I will always be a Kevlar Purchaser.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 18, 2014
2012 JEEP WRANGLER RUBICON
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Kevlar sidewalls for rock traction and confidence. Deep lug body for off roading

Tire Cons

Soft rubber compound, wears quicker than some.

This is a superior tire that you will see almost everywhere off roaders go. The best desert racers use them right up to the sleekest mall crawler. This is a tire you can have the confidence it will take you there and back.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 166 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 09, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1045
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good job better price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

98 of 253 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

December 28, 2012
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
VERO BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

GOOD LOOKS

Tire Cons

NOISEY RIDE

HATE EM
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire