Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler MT/R Kevlar

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (7)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (7 Total Reviews)

92 of 161 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2011 JEEP WRANGLER RUBICON
EDMOND, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very aggressive tire with a lot of grip and low noise

Tire Cons

Flat spots when sitting for a few days

These tires are installed on a 2011 Jeep Wrangler 2dr, size is 35x12.50-17. So far they are great and I'm very happy with my purchase. I will get these again if they are still in production when these wear out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 129 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

June 06, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
STEM, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

nice looking tire, quiet ride, light weight saves gas mileage

Tire Cons

expensive, so so so on balancing could be balance operators?...

sling chunks of mud . havnt even got close to getting stuck . i have 35x12.50s x17 on 2004 chevy silverado 1500 with a 6" suspension lift.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 186 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 28, 2013
2007 JEEP WRANGLER UNLMTD 2-IN. LIFT
DELTONA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires ride amazing, very smooth and not much noise on highway driving.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I use my tires everyday on my Jeep Wrangler 4 Door not only is it my daily driver but also my show vehicle and rock crawler. Amazing Drive I will always be a Kevlar Purchaser.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 06, 2013
2006 FORD F-150 255/70R17
HERMITAGE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Work great, quite, great traction on snow and mud and dirt, and fit great with just a leveling kit

Tire Cons

havent found any yet

wanted some aggressive looking tires to match my truck and went with these. they are silent in the city and make minimal noise on the highway; radio easily drowns them out. work great on snow/packed snow, dirt, mud, and wet road. they fit on my truck with just a 2" leveling kit and a little cutting of the wheel well plastic on the front. minimal wear so far and i drive them pretty hard
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 09, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1045
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good job better price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 18, 2014
2012 JEEP WRANGLER RUBICON
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Kevlar sidewalls for rock traction and confidence. Deep lug body for off roading

Tire Cons

Soft rubber compound, wears quicker than some.

This is a superior tire that you will see almost everywhere off roaders go. The best desert racers use them right up to the sleekest mall crawler. This is a tire you can have the confidence it will take you there and back.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 201 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

December 28, 2012
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
VERO BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

GOOD LOOKS

Tire Cons

NOISEY RIDE

HATE EM
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

dangerous