Savage
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 20, 2014
2011 INFINITI G37 SEDAN JOURNEY
La Vergne, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire and company to buy from
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

124 of 219 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 30, 2013
2010 CHRYSLER SEBRING LTD CONVRT
NEWPORT, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love them

Tire Cons

Expensive

I would not hesitate to purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

124 of 222 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 15, 2013
2007 DODGE CALIBER R/T
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm glad I made this purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 05, 2014
2011 JEEP COMPASS LIMITED
Fort Mill, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All the above

Tire Cons

N/A

Since the first day the changes were incredible, driving the car felt smoother; when using the brakes, the grip was way much better; the car did not jump at all on the road. I am totally 100% satisfied with this purchase!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

110 of 216 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 07, 2013
2007 DODGE CALIBER R/T
HAYDEN, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

no problems
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

106 of 217 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 19, 2013
2007 JEEP COMPASS LIMITD AWD
COLTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7174
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like the tires

Tire Cons

It's to early

I think the tires are performing good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 197 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 10, 2013
2009 DODGE CALIBER R/T
BOWLING GREEN, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've had no trouble with these tires at all. Handling is great especially with the rack and pinion steering on the car. If you have a car that has this then these tires are for you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 31, 2014
2008 SATURN AURA XR
Highland, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

High mileage, quiet

Tire Cons

A little bit of side wall "roll" or flex detracts from "flat (level) cornering.

Fantastic HIGHWAY tire - high mileage, all weather, quiet, reliable, durable, even wear pattern - worth the money and will buy the same tire again for the same car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 21, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET IMPALA LTZ
Blythewood, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet

Tire Cons

weren't free

nice
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire