Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
categories

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental ExtremeContact DWS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (36)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (36 Total Reviews)

11 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 19, 2014
2007 VW JETTA V GLI
Frisco, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of these tires. I really like them, even compared to the original factory tires and Goodyear eagle tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 173 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 25, 2013
2010 MITSUBISHI LANCER GTS
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None that I have witnessed thus far

Traction in the snow. I live in Colorado and purchased the tires to increase handling in the snow. They made all the difference as my car is not awd. Excellent Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 12, 2013
2010 BMW 335I COUPE E92
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would Recommend this tires for speed lovers
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

March 26, 2012
2006 SCION TC COUPE
RIALTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks good nice traction pattern

Tire Cons

Small lip for rim protection

These tires are great for the everyday driver that wants good performance at a good price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

416 of 766 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 21, 2014
2007 MAZDA 3 MAZDASPEED
BALLWIN, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5846
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tire for the monie

Tire Cons

none

this is my 3rd.set great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

116 of 218 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 27, 2012
2010 VW GTI VI 2/4-DOOR
ROCKLIN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very good"feel" very good traction good comfort and noise great price

Tire Cons

none

These tires are almost as precise as the original Conti ultra high performance summer tires that came with my 2010 VW GTI.They are very comfortable and quiet for a 40 series tire and have helped alot quelling impact harshness.Tire wear is way up from any ultra summer tires of course, but even surpass many regular all seasons.Didn't have to give up much and gained alot for an everyday tire that the driving enthusiast will appreciate.Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 189 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 13, 2012
2011 VW JETTA VI S SPORTWGN
ESCONDIDO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire.

Tire Cons

Price

I've had these tires for about 6000 miles now and I'm very happy so far. Tread life is good so far. I've had one tire rotation and wear is not noticeable yet. Ride is pretty quite and drives pretty smooth. I went from my stock 16" wheels to low profile 18" and rides pretty smooth still. Handling has increased noticeably on cornering. Can't comment too much on handling in the rain as it doesn't rain much in San Diego. Kind of pricey but well worth the money if I can get the 40,000 miles out of it according to its rating. Fairly happy so far and would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

505 of 956 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 04, 2013
2009 PONTIAC VIBE GT
SOUTH LYON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Much quieter than original tires from manufacturer. Great handling.

Tire Cons

None

Love these tires! Great ride, much quieter than original tires and great handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

143 of 272 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

February 28, 2012
2007 CHRYSLER CROSSFIRE 193-CHASIS
LITTLE SILVER, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction Quite Exceptional treadwear Smooth Ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Replaced OEM tires @ 18k miles shortly after purchase of vehicle in 2010. Those tires were filled with nitrogen. Handling improved 100%. Noise reduction by 75%. This car is driven everyday 50% hwy/ 50% rural. Driven aggressivly on occassion. Tire wear has been exceptional possibly because I have tire pressure and wear checked every month. Monitoring the pressure and keeping tires properly inflated does help to increase tire longevity and performance. When comparing to the Michelin these tires got the better review and cost $200- less. You will not regret purchasing theses tires if the manufacturer of your vehicle requires a high performance tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

407 of 784 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

February 10, 2013
2009 VW GTI V 2/4-DOOR
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Price is OK- handled well.

Tire Cons

Poor tread life

These were recommended by Discount Tire Rep- I thought for the price and recommendation they would last- But one year and they are done- little tread left - 18,000 miles- I would expected at least 25,000- For the money you should get this- A bit noisy but they handles well even in aggressive turning- and did good in the snow/rain. But again- the tread just wore down to fast for what you spend- I went from a Pirelli Soft Tire which is expected to wear out - but this just didn't live up to it life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as