Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental ExtremeContact DWS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (35)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (35 Total Reviews)

76 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 25, 2013
2010 MITSUBISHI LANCER GTS
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None that I have witnessed thus far

Traction in the snow. I live in Colorado and purchased the tires to increase handling in the snow. They made all the difference as my car is not awd. Excellent Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 157 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 27, 2012
2010 VW GTI VI 2/4-DOOR
ROCKLIN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very good"feel" very good traction good comfort and noise great price

Tire Cons

none

These tires are almost as precise as the original Conti ultra high performance summer tires that came with my 2010 VW GTI.They are very comfortable and quiet for a 40 series tire and have helped alot quelling impact harshness.Tire wear is way up from any ultra summer tires of course, but even surpass many regular all seasons.Didn't have to give up much and gained alot for an everyday tire that the driving enthusiast will appreciate.Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

142 of 256 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 20, 2013
2006 LEXUS IS 250 SEDAN
SUMAS, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent wet traction with minimal hydroplaning even after heavily worn.

Tire Cons

Dry traction a little less than previous set of Goodyears - but Goodyears were inferior in every other way.

I commute regularly and like to drive hard on occasion. In a nutshell, these are the best tires I've owned. The handle well in all conditions, even snow, they're quite, long lasting and include a treadwear warranty. I won't hesitate to buy these again. I noticed a set of Nittos are $100 less with a longer treadwear warranty and equally good reviews. But I've been so pleased with these Conti's I'll probably stick with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 13, 2012
2011 VW JETTA VI S SPORTWGN
ESCONDIDO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire.

Tire Cons

Price

I've had these tires for about 6000 miles now and I'm very happy so far. Tread life is good so far. I've had one tire rotation and wear is not noticeable yet. Ride is pretty quite and drives pretty smooth. I went from my stock 16" wheels to low profile 18" and rides pretty smooth still. Handling has increased noticeably on cornering. Can't comment too much on handling in the rain as it doesn't rain much in San Diego. Kind of pricey but well worth the money if I can get the 40,000 miles out of it according to its rating. Fairly happy so far and would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 05, 2012
2007 VW GTI V 2/4-DOOR
SALISBURY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I used the internet to review these tires and listened to other VW GTI owners, on their recomendation I purchased. These are he best tires I have ever put on a car. As good as the dry traction is, the wet traction is exceptional. I can not comment on the snow traction as I have not had any winter weather since purchasing these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 04, 2013
2009 PONTIAC VIBE GT
SOUTH LYON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Much quieter than original tires from manufacturer. Great handling.

Tire Cons

None

Love these tires! Great ride, much quieter than original tires and great handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

101 of 189 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

February 28, 2012
2007 CHRYSLER CROSSFIRE 193-CHASIS
LITTLE SILVER, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction Quite Exceptional treadwear Smooth Ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Replaced OEM tires @ 18k miles shortly after purchase of vehicle in 2010. Those tires were filled with nitrogen. Handling improved 100%. Noise reduction by 75%. This car is driven everyday 50% hwy/ 50% rural. Driven aggressivly on occassion. Tire wear has been exceptional possibly because I have tire pressure and wear checked every month. Monitoring the pressure and keeping tires properly inflated does help to increase tire longevity and performance. When comparing to the Michelin these tires got the better review and cost $200- less. You will not regret purchasing theses tires if the manufacturer of your vehicle requires a high performance tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

January 25, 2012
2007 MAZDA 3 MAZDASPEED
ROSWELL, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great combination of low noise and cornering capabilities. Tread life guarantee is awesome to have with this car

Tire Cons

Tread life; than again this car wear tires out badly and I got my next pair of tires prorated for next to nothing.

I've had a lot of different tires on my mazdaspeed3 and these will be the ones I keep coming back to. They've proven to be comfortable for the long commute, fantastic rain traction when needed and can corner well when the road gets twisty. Not as good traction wise as a summer tires but far better when it comes to wear, tread noise and smoothness at high speeds. All that combined with a 50k tread life warranty. I'm on my second set of these tires and will stay with DWS for my next set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 12, 2013
2010 BMW 335I COUPE E92
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would Recommend this tires for speed lovers
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 08, 2013
2006 SCION XB MICRO VAN
MANKATO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low noise, comfortable ride

Tire Cons

Not quite as sporty feeling as expected.

I will start by saying please make note of the car I'm driving with these tires. Its an 06' scion xb, these tires are on 18" aftermarket wheels. I previously was running kumho tires on the same rims and just changing to these tires was a dramatic difference. The xb is a cheap car, road noise in the cabin is more noticable then in a higher end luxury vehicle from the get go. These tires are extremely quite! I can finally hear the engine over the road noise while exelerating, and I am using factory exhaust. Also the car overall rides much better then with the previous tires. The softer sidewall is noticable. These tires literally made my car feel like a different one. It rides and handles like a more expensive car. They perform equally well in dry and wet conditions. I would buy these tires again and again with this vehicle. As a side note I run the factory wheels with Michelin ice x 2 tires in winter which are equally excellent. I have reviewed those also.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as