Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Ziex ZE-612

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   7.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 11, 2013
2012 VW GTI VI 2/4-DOOR
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Like the feel of the tire, grip, handling and look.

Tire Cons

N/A

I really enjoy these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

August 15, 2013
2009 HONDA CIVIC LX/LX-S
ALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 34000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love this tires. Will surely purchase the same brand of tires when its time for to replace my old ones. I will go to where I purchase this tires for they took really care of my new custom rims and not a scratch on it. Employees are also nice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 25, 2013
2007 VW JETTA V GLI
SPRING HILL, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the price, a good value. I've been running this tire on a 2000 & 2007 Jetta GLI for several years. I recommend using this tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 06, 2014
2010 VW GTI VI 2/4-DOOR
CAMARILLO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 04, 2013
2000 HONDA ACCORD LX/EX
HITCHCOCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Compared to Yokohamas, these tires perform better than anticipated. I feel very confident and comfortable on wet roads, dusty backroads and high speed freeways. I have had no problems with hydroplaning or significant loss of traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

June 27, 2013

CASTRO VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great ride and look!

Tire Cons

None

I would definitely buy this tire again,I've always been a fan of Falken tires. Ride is great, little to no road noise, it just depends on the road condition too. Great grip while cornering and of course, they look great on the wheels!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

December 14, 2012
1994 BMW 318I/IS/TI E36
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great traction!! Aggressive tread.

Tire Cons

Tire are wearing quicker than I would like (car has been aligned).

These tires are pretty good. Very good traction in the wet and fantastic in dry condition!! Car is driven 350mi per week on the highway. The only criticism I have is my tires are wearing out faster than I would like. Car has a proper alignment. Other than that great buy for a budget tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

September 19, 2012
1998 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE GS
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

good traction on dry surfaces, cool name

Tire Cons

the traction on wet surfaces was about as good as holding a bar of soap under water. bad tread life

When I first purchased these tires for my 98 Eclipse GS they were great tires, good traction on dry roads and decent quietness, they have good handling in turns and good power to the ground, but when it rains the car slides around like its on ice and the tread wears down in 9000 miles. I don't recommend anyone purchase these tires for any car other then a strict race only car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

August 15, 2013
2009 HONDA CIVIC LX/LX-S
ALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 34000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love this tires. Will surely purchase the same brand of tires when its time for to replace my old ones. I will go to where I purchase this tires for they took really care of my new custom rims and not a scratch on it. Employees are also nice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 12, 2013
2002 VW PASSAT 1.8T GLS
WEEHAWKEN, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Comfortable ride, decent grip in wet and dry.

Tire Cons

Utterly useless in slush/snow. Some issues with balancing.

Overall I'm pleased with the Falken ZE-612's. In my experience they've been a great all around tire. A decent compromise between comfort and wet and dry grip. However they should not be marketed as an all season tire as they are useless in slush and snow conditions. It took awhile to get underway in my FWD Passat as the tires just spun endlessly from a dead stop on even the slightest incline. I also had some issues with balancing them as vibrations would eventually return despite an alignment and having them rebalanced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

expenditures