Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

14 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 13, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA SE
Riverside, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 13, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA SE
Riverside, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

210 of 387 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 13, 2014
2010 KIA SOUL SPORT
LITCHFIELD PARK, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the price. I have purchased tires from other dealers, and definitely the Discount tire guys, recommended the best for my driving conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

335 of 632 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 26, 2012
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA LIMITED
BUFFALO, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very quiet, smooth ride, excellent dry and wet control,

Tire Cons

none

I bought these tires in November, 2011 to replace a set of Yokohama YK520,s and was very glad I did. I mounted the tires in March 2012 on a set of Konig "Unknown's" in 18" for a 2011 Hyundai Sonata and was very pleased with the performance. I experienced a quiet and very smooth ride, excellent wet and dry road control. I drove these tires to Daytona/Melbourne Florida and back from up-state NY and saw no evidence of ware. Don't be fooled by the price, these are very good tire's for the money. Would I buy these tires again, yes I would.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

171 of 330 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

May 13, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI SONATA LIMITED
ZEPHYRHILLS, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great dry weather tire use snow tires when up north
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

307 of 609 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2011 FORD FUSION SE
PALMDALE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Decent grip, price was right

Tire Cons

Wearing too fast

These are good tires for this application. My daily drive includes some driving in the mountains, and I drive pretty hard there. They are holding up pretty well considering the way they are used, and the fact that the car basically understeers due to its configuration. I have not had any problems with the tires, other than a puncture in one after having them two weeks. Thank goodness for Discount Tire's protection package.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

276 of 560 people found the following review helpful

  4.2

May 22, 2013
2004 MAZDA RX-8 6-SPEED
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

they have a warranty

Tire Cons

no grip at all

They are decent because of the warranty, but any sort of spirited driving, and you will be facing quite a bit of traction issues
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

258 of 545 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

January 07, 2013
2010 LEXUS HS250H PREMIUM
SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Loss of mpg

The tire is fine in all categories but gas mileage. I've lost 3-4 mpg since putting these tires on. I'm disappointed that no one at Discount Tire even mentioned that low rolling resistance(LRR)tires are recommended for hybrids. Didn't know about this until after I saw the decrease in mpg. If you do the simple math I'll be spending ~$130 more/year on gas based on 15,000 miles driven/year. Had to increase tire pressure to offset some of loss, but the ride really stiffens. I'm just hoping mpg will improve as tires wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as