Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (16)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (16 Total Reviews)

469 of 814 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 15, 2012
2008 LEXUS IS 250 SEDAN
ANACORTES, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i have an 08 lexus IS250 RWD staggerred (sport package), i had a champiro tires which i really hate coz its too loud & it feels like i have a wear out wheel bearing noise when i drive on the hwy, the ride was too rough for me specially on a rough road or bumps, I am a toyo tires guy i have a lot of confident with japanese products but price is an issue for me right now that's why i bought KUMHO (my first kumho), truthfully i was really impressed by these korean tire, no complaint on dry pavement, it handles pretty well on wet cornering, braking, slalom & the most important to me is the ride comfort i don't hear that wear out wheel bearing anymore, its quiet on the road, I never had a chance to drive it in snow as winter is almost over & it doesn't snow much here in vancouver bc, i only driven it for 2K km so far but i like its performance, money well spent, will absolutely recommend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

250 of 439 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

November 24, 2013
2012 MAZDA 3 MAZDASPEED
PITTSBURGH, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good price.... Looks like tread life

Tire Cons

Not a performance tire.... A lot of roll when Corning ... And high speed installed on 2012 mazdaspeed 3

For aggressive driving don't consider this tire. If tire life is the most important thing to you, then yes especially considering how affordable theses tires are. There is a lot of roll Corning compared to the ome tires but cost is half.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

370 of 680 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

June 03, 2013
2012 MAZDA 3 MAZDASPEED
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Better all around traction then most all weather tires. Good wear. Inexpensive.

Tire Cons

It is an all weather tire and not as good as two sets of season specific tires.

I live in Denver and for the most part drive aggressively year round. I burned through 80% of the factory "performance" tires in the first 9000 miles. Winter was coming so i decided to try these as they got good reviews. I've always had two sets of season specific tires on all my previous vechicles. The ride is firm but relatively smooth. Better then factory. In dry warm conditions cornring is close to factory; however, a loss of inline acceleration traction is noticable. In snow, traction is a far improvement over factory in powcer, slush and packed. Actually allowing me to get around town. Ice is ice and should only be navigated with studs. Overall, i am pleased and would recommend them to anyonw wanting all weather tires..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

193 of 358 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

January 13, 2014
2013 MAZDA 3 5-DOOR I TOURING
MECHANICVILLE, NY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Lots of road noise and wearing very quickly. I doubt I will see much over 20k from these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

197 of 371 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 27, 2013
1990 NISSAN 300ZX 2+2
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires long lasting as far as I can tell

Tire Cons

Two flats due to nails, but that not the tires fault

These tires seem good to me, I would recommend them. Maybe I'll have a better opinion in another six months as the tread wears off.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

368 of 694 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 19, 2012
2003 MITSUBISHI LANCER EVOLUTION
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Stiff sidewall for good corning and decent edge wear on lowered vehicles

Tire Cons

Traction is an issue when tires are cold and sometime wet.

Great all around tire for all weather condition with good tread life and noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

277 of 527 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

October 22, 2013
2012 MAZDA 3 MAZDASPEED
HUNTSVILLE, AL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tread life Price

Tire Cons

Noise No rim protector

I expect these tires to last longer than my stock Dunlops mileage of 30000 as these appear to be wearing better. The stock tires seemed to grip a little bit better on dry pavement. Road noise in pronounced with these tires and they do not have rim protectors like the stock tires. Overall, good buy for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

286 of 552 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 27, 2013
2007 VW GTI V 2/4-DOOR
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth, handle well

Tire Cons

None that I can think of

I love these tires. I've had 2 other sets of tires on this car, and the 18" wheels always made for a rather harsh ride. The Kumhos ride better, are quiet and still handle well. The tread life should be better than the other tires as well. Try these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

303 of 586 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 10, 2013
2009 MITSUBISHI LANCER GTS
NORMAL, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great all around

Tire Cons

none

Awesome tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

317 of 629 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 29, 2013
2003 ACURA 3.2TL-S SEDAN
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction for daily driving. Very durable and a great value. Handles very good in wet conditions. Never broke lose or hydroplanned.

Tire Cons

Non to report at this time.

I bought all 4 at once. I like them a lot. They have excellent thread life and with the amount of driving i have done so far they handle great. Vegas roads have many construction areas and they handle great going over the bumps and cracks. I have them in size 225-40-18 which doesnt give me much side wall but the tire protects the whewl great. Very happy with them!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as