Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
automobiles

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta ASX

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

276 of 536 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 09, 2014
2006 HONDA CIVIC LX/EX
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low road noise

Tire Cons

Drifts slightly when cornering at high speed

Good value for the money. Would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

447 of 869 people found the following review helpful

  6.4

July 08, 2013
2006 LEXUS IS 350 SEDAN
PEACHTREE CITY, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Smooth Ride

Tire Cons

Ride noise Handling

Overall, these tires are not terrible. I bought them to replace my Goodyear tires that were on my car when I bought it. I was looking a great value for a ultra high performance tire. While the handling of these tires does not feel as agile as the Goodyears they do drive a little smoother. The feedback from this tire is more muted. My biggest complaint is the road noise. I went from an Acura Integra to a Lexus IS350 and absolutely loved the lack of road noise. It was so quite with my Goodyear tires. These kumho tires are noticably louder. As low road noise was one of the main things I wanted in a tire, I have to say I would not buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

509 of 991 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

April 19, 2013
2002 BMW 325CI COUPE E46
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good...not enough miles for greater detail
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

225 of 441 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

March 27, 2014
2001 BMW 325I WAGON E46
BUDA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price point, handling.

Tire Cons

Road noise is deafening!

Have not had this set very long, but have purchased previously for another car. Decent tire in all respects except the noise level. I thought I would try them again on my BMW. Road noise is very annoying, will not make this mistake a third time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

360 of 730 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 28, 2013
2004 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER LIMITED
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome

Tire Cons

No cons

Awesome
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

409 of 831 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

January 20, 2013
2002 MERCEDES BENZ C320 203 CHASIS
ATLANTIC BEACH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth once warm. Good tread wear. Good price

Tire Cons

Soft when entering corners hard but I am used to high performance tires. Rough ride after sitting for extended periods but smooths in about 5 mn.

Overall I'm pleased with the tires for the price. A little soft in the corners but to be expected for an all season tire. Probably just me being used to hard driving on much higher performance rated tires. When cold after sitting they ride pretty rough but smooth out after about 5 mins. Treadwear has been even and minimal. Great wet traction when compared to higher performance tires. Hard to beat for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

380 of 776 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 11, 2013
2013 TOYOTA COROLLA S
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All aspects of my tires are important to me and I like the way these look.

Tire Cons

Nothing negative to say about these tires.

I've not put to many miles on these tires but to date they are performing as well as could be expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

162 of 331 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 19, 2014
2010 VW GTI VI 2/4-DOOR
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good with bumps

Tire Cons

little noise

all around good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

131 of 268 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 25, 2014
2009 NISSAN ALTIMA SEDAN 3.5 SE
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I am very happy with these tires

Tire Cons

none

These tire has been really good or my last tires was horrible so they seem better . I am very happy with buying these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

255 of 523 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

March 22, 2014
2002 PORSCHE BOXSTER S 18-INCH
ROSWELL, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet ride, priced right, nice tread design and sidewall

Tire Cons

none yet

Decided to go with an all season tire due to the bad Winter this year in Atlanta. Im glad I did because with the snow , ice and rain The Kumho ASX got me through it without any problems. Its smooth, quiet and handles well for the money. A good all around tire. Nice tread design and sidewall too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire